We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It isn't a hotel, it is horror of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Central Paris
Ranked #1,679 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Himki
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It isn't a hotel, it is horror of Paris”
Reviewed November 23, 2009

It is located in african part of Paris. Rather noisy but we didn't worry about it.
Absolutely terrible: dust and durt everywhere, all devices in bathroom have been broken, old furniture and interior, small elevator, unfriendly hotel's owner.
One advantage is location: near metro "Chateau d’Eau" and close to centre.
It is the worst hotel of all my travels.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Medvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    9
    13
    29
See reviews for
7
32
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We booked through easijet and mistakenly booked in here for 4 nights without checking reviews- bad mistake. The room was tacky and bathroom appalling. The bathroom windows had old dirty adhesive plastic peeling from the panes as the only screening from the street/apartments across the alley so you couldn't use it a night with the light on. Basic maintence was not done so joinery was hanging/ rotting, and things like the builtin bedside radio smashed as if it had been hit with an iron bar. The bedding was not clean- with vomit on one of the blankets so we discoverd on the second night. The tube station outside attacted crowds of people gathering on the street at night which made it a very noisy location. The only good thing about the hotel was its closeness to the main train stations and walking distance to the centre of the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wenmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

The hotel we booked online had a problem so they sent us here instead. It was a grotty hotel in a very noisy area. It had 3 stars painted on the wall of the hotel but it was definitely not a 3 or 2 star hotel. There were loud & agressive people hanging around the streets all around. The stairs were dirty, the bathroom was awful, the floors were dirty, the bedcovers were stained & the view out the windows was of a flat roof with bags of rubbish including whiskey bottles strew on it. We checked out without spending the night there. I definitely would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BenjiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

First off, please do not confuse Hotel Central Paris with the Central Hotel Paris - these are very different hotels. Before I trash it, I will say this hotel has some good points: 1) staff is very nice 2) room itself is not actually all that bad 3) the hotel is very close to the metro - like 20 ft and is in close proximity to many of the sites 4) the staff watched our bags for us the day we checked out.

Bad things: I killed 3 roaches in the bathroom and the bathroom was not the prettiest thing; the room also had no electrical outlets; the neighborhood is very loud at night so if you are a light sleeper, this will annoy the heck out of you. While I cannot vouch for the safety of the neighborhood, there were many aggressive and annoying people on the streets who could turn a nice leisurely walk into an exercise of futility.

But: you get what you pay for and if you are looking for a 2-star hotel that is close to the metro that will be relatively clean, you should stay here.

  • Liked — Proximity to the metro
  • Disliked — Condition of the facilities, loud and blaring street noise, lack of internet
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jtate622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Central Hotel Paris
Central Hotel Paris
#1,158 of 1,802 in Paris
433 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Victory Hotel Galou
Victory Hotel Galou
#1,657 of 1,802 in Paris
84 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Cosmotel
Hotel Cosmotel
#838 of 1,802 in Paris
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#897 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
#911 of 1,802 in Paris
513 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Regina Opera
Hotel Regina Opera
#779 of 1,802 in Paris
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Paris

Property: Hotel Central Paris
Address: 66 rue du Chateau D Eau, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,679 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Central Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing