We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$306
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$256
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$565
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
148
205
57
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
205
57
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelthe main hotellatin quarterfree nespresso coffeegreat locationeiffel towersaint germainrooms are smalllong staymacaroonsnorte dameeach eveninglovely little hotelsmall elevatorminute walkvisit paris againcold meats
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 429 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for just one night but the hotel was really nice with a perfect location in Quartier Latin! We wanted to stay within walking distance to Notre Dame and other main attractions as we have rather small children. We had booked a family room for 4 and we got two nice double rooms that were next to each other with a private hallway between so it was just like a suit that was perfect for our family. We stayed 2 adults and 3 children in the rooms and the receptionist did not mind. Neither did we have to pay extra for the third child's breakfast. The rooms were quite small, but both of them had a balcony with a view over Notre Dame. The bathrooms were really not super clean, but alright. Breakfast was really good and included in the price and served at the hotel across the street. We found a free parking lot just outside the hotel (I guess it it just free in August though). I would definitely consider to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameAsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello,
Thank very much for your remark on the bathroom. Notice that it's refresh at this time.

Best regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Of course it's tiny compared to most standards, the building is old and they use the space quite smartly. The elevator is tiny and not for the claustrophobic but it does the job. The rooms are neat and clean with a comfortable bed and good air conditioning. The sliding door to our bathroom didn't work but the friendly staff at the reception fixed us another room with no fuss. Breakfast at the other hotel was really crowded but the food was excellent. All in all a nice experience once you get used to the small spaces, we could definetly come back again.

Room Tip: Make sure the sliding door to the bathroom works before shutting it! ;-)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Good Morning ,
I would like to tank you for your appreciation.

Best Regards

Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Well located in the Latin quarter the main issue is the size of the rooms.
The only place you can be is in the bed and you need to take turns with your partner to move in the little space it has. The furniture is ok and it's not too noisy given where you are
The bathroom has been renovated, but it's also too small for comfort (really small)

There is no reception but there is a person on duty in the door
Breakfast is served in another hotel in front of the street. Very few tables in a basement with few space for too many people

I would not come back nor recommend it. At this price level there are better choices in Paris

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FGE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Good Morning,
thank for noticing that the furniture is ok in the room and bathroom renovated.

Best Regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall a very good experience. Booked on the internet via the hotel's own website and got free Bateaux Mouches trip on the Seine, great breakfast (served in the 'big' hotel across the road) and a room with a view. The lift isn't that tiny - it's perfectly fine for 2 people with small amount of luggage! No reception area - but staff on duty 24 hrs in a little box room as you walk in. Air conditioning was fantastic in Paris over the past few days! Great base for roaming around Saint Germain and environs. Would return...

Room Tip: I had room 51 which has a balconette - very small balcony area but the windows opened inwards and from which I could see the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. Overlooking Rue Racine which is quiet-ish. It is a bit noisy early in the morning - but you're in the middle of a city!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Good Morning,
Hello,
Thank you to clarify that our lift is for two people and the air conditioning works very well.
thank you for your contribution.

Regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent 10 days in this place in June. I arrived from LA, but the room was not ready, and after a couple of hours it was. When I came in, the air conditioning did not work, the shower was broken, and the toilet had to be pounded on to stop flushing. There was no shampoo. The safe was on the floor. The bed was comfortable, but without air conditioning (for the first night) had to leave the windows open which created noise. (It was humid on my arrival.) The next day they fixed the air conditioning, shower, and I learned to cope with the toilet. There is no lobby here, only a hallway a person squeezed into a tiny "office." You eat a decent breakfast across the street (included in price) and there is free internet in the room. The phone calls, even local, were billed at a ridiculously high rate, though the manager cut my bill in half it was still 50 euros for local calls. On the whole, I felt this place was way overpriced for what you got and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotodaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear W.
room booked : standard
check in time : 2 pm
breakfast free in a 4 stars Hotel.
The room you had was a room with view and you checked in around 11h00 am. The second option of the shower was fixe in 24h . the toilet was ok cause we checked together. The AC was on heater Mode I just put it on cooler mode. the soap is also use as a shampoo.
I made a discount on the first night (50 euro) and a discount on your phone bill + upgrading .
Notice that It was a good deal for you on AIR SHOW week.
you was happy when you checked out but not ok with the price, It's your write.

Best Regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews