We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain
Nearby Hotels
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$301
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$229
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$680
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$567
$466
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
143
203
57
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
203
57
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelthe main hotellatin quarterfree nespresso coffeegreat locationeiffel towersaint germainrooms are smalllong staymacaroonsnorte dameeach eveninglovely little hotelsmall elevatorminute walkvisit paris againcold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 422 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall a very good experience. Booked on the internet via the hotel's own website and got free Bateaux Mouches trip on the Seine, great breakfast (served in the 'big' hotel across the road) and a room with a view. The lift isn't that tiny - it's perfectly fine for 2 people with small amount of luggage! No reception area - but staff on duty 24 hrs in a little box room as you walk in. Air conditioning was fantastic in Paris over the past few days! Great base for roaming around Saint Germain and environs. Would return...

Room Tip: I had room 51 which has a balconette - very small balcony area but the windows opened inwards and from which I could see the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. Overlooking Rue Racine which is quiet-ish. It is a bit noisy early in the morning - but you're in the middle of a city!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Good Morning,
Hello,
Thank you to clarify that our lift is for two people and the air conditioning works very well.
thank you for your contribution.

Regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent 10 days in this place in June. I arrived from LA, but the room was not ready, and after a couple of hours it was. When I came in, the air conditioning did not work, the shower was broken, and the toilet had to be pounded on to stop flushing. There was no shampoo. The safe was on the floor. The bed was comfortable, but without air conditioning (for the first night) had to leave the windows open which created noise. (It was humid on my arrival.) The next day they fixed the air conditioning, shower, and I learned to cope with the toilet. There is no lobby here, only a hallway a person squeezed into a tiny "office." You eat a decent breakfast across the street (included in price) and there is free internet in the room. The phone calls, even local, were billed at a ridiculously high rate, though the manager cut my bill in half it was still 50 euros for local calls. On the whole, I felt this place was way overpriced for what you got and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotodaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear W.
room booked : standard
check in time : 2 pm
breakfast free in a 4 stars Hotel.
The room you had was a room with view and you checked in around 11h00 am. The second option of the shower was fixe in 24h . the toilet was ok cause we checked together. The AC was on heater Mode I just put it on cooler mode. the soap is also use as a shampoo.
I made a discount on the first night (50 euro) and a discount on your phone bill + upgrading .
Notice that It was a good deal for you on AIR SHOW week.
you was happy when you checked out but not ok with the price, It's your write.

Best Regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

First time in Paris, found our way easily by subway from the airport. Welcoming concierge, small elevator to the 5th floor and Eiffel Tower window view! Reasonable price, fabulous breakfasts included set us up for the day. Lovely part of Paris, safe and central. We would definitely go back to Le petit Belloy and thanks to the consierge who was so helpful with his excellent English.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello ,
thank you very much .
Best regards

Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very good room,fantastic view over Paris,service was friendly,problems with the organisation of breakfast,only one or two persons for doing all,I think it's not enough,breakfast food was ok.The location of the hotel is absolutely central and near to all traffic

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hello!

Thank you very much.
Best regards

Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a Family Chamber (two chambers connected through a little corridor) at the website of the hotel. This chamber combination is great for families with older children. Breakfast is good, with fresh bread, fruits and dairy products (advice: start breakfast early, for directly available tables).
Staff is friendly and speaks English. Location of the hotel is excellent, with direct train connection from airport Charles de Gaulle to nearby RER-station Saint-Michel. The Seine, Notre Dame, Pantheon, Sorbonne and metrostations to other sights are on walking distance from the hotel! The district offers a lot of shops en good restaurants, in a nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Family Chamber is highly recommended for families.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Hello!
I'd like to wish you a welcome back at your home and thank you for stay in my hotel le Petit Belloy Saint Germain.
Best Regards.
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews