We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel at perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Ranked #557 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Nice little hotel at perfect location”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a Family Chamber (two chambers connected through a little corridor) at the website of the hotel. This chamber combination is great for families with older children. Breakfast is good, with fresh bread, fruits and dairy products (advice: start breakfast early, for directly available tables).
Staff is friendly and speaks English. Location of the hotel is excellent, with direct train connection from airport Charles de Gaulle to nearby RER-station Saint-Michel. The Seine, Notre Dame, Pantheon, Sorbonne and metrostations to other sights are on walking distance from the hotel! The district offers a lot of shops en good restaurants, in a nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Family Chamber is highly recommended for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hello!
I'd like to wish you a welcome back at your home and thank you for stay in my hotel le Petit Belloy Saint Germain.
Best Regards.
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    178
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
55
168
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 as a party of 6 people (3 couples). Hotel was in a great location, just off Boulevard Saint Michel and convenient for Saint Germain and Quartier Latin and had everything required for a comfortable stay. Everything was fine and the staff helpful, arranging a shuttle back to the airport and allowing free internet access to print out boarding passes.

The only minor issue (and we were aware of this before we visited) was the breakfast arrangement. This is served in the adjacent hotel, which is no problem, but is in a small basement room that was very hot and crowded. There was difficulty finding a table - certainly sitting 6 people together was not feasible - and the staff could not keep up with demand for cutlery or glasses. That said, we did take breakfast at a weekend and at 9:30am, which is probably the busiest time. The breakfast itself was varied, plentiful and good quality.

We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel is best, on the upper floors, as views are great from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hello

I'm really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain
with your friends .
Thank you for choosing my hotel
Best regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is well located, the breakfasts across the road are very good but again in cramped rooms, the staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms are clean and tidy. Overall more than satisfactory but the size of the room we had (on first floor) became an issue after a few days. On the other hand if, as were, you are out all day the size of the room becomes less important than location or price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seaforth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hello,
Many thanks for giving your impressions.
Best regards
KAMATE Boubacar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singappore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked a room with a view and was given room 54. What we loved: large windows filling our room with light, narrow but long balcony which gave us a distant view of Notre Dame and opportunity to peer down at the busy street scene when we wanted, large comfortable bed, hot shower with good water pressure, generous breakfast spread each morning, good service (brisk, friendly breakfast service, helpful concierge who arranged taxis and even sent delivered packages to our room), and great location: we went everywhere on the Left Bank on foot, including going to Luxembourg Gardens, exploring the nooks and crannies of Latin Quarter, and checking out the many bistros and restaurants near the hotel.

We felt safe in the Hotel, and towards the end of our 5 night stay, we were leaving our cameras and lens in our room when we went out for dinner.

Our room was tiny, and we had to re-arrange the furniture to find space to park and open our 2 medium sized suitcases.

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Thank you for the delightful experience.

Room Tip: Room 54 was tiny but offers a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leong48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello,
Thank very much for sharing your happiness with us.

Best regards

Boubacar KAMATE
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was hesitant to book a 2* hotel as I was traveling with parents, but as a last minute holiday I did not want to spend too much on accommodation and Paris hotels are v expensive. The hotel is great, clean, quiet and excellent location just behind boulevard St Germain with walking distance to the Louvre and Notre Dame. Room is small but larger than expected with a small balcony with excellent city views. I recommend room 51 on the 5th floor. Staff (always one person) are kind and very helpful. Can't do better for value and location with coffee and tea making available in room and a 4* breakfast included. Recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello!
to day we have a good weather in Paris and we have a nice view from 51. I'm really happy to know that you enjoyed your satay at Petit Belloy.
Many Thanks.

Best Regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerleon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel location is great near metro stations and Latin quarter Norte Dame etc.

It is an annex to Le Belloy Saint which is opposite and provides breakfast and a welcome drink and afternoon buffet which is a nice touch.

The hotel is small but staff very friendly, everything with a smile.

The room we had at the front of the hotel no 33 was small but had everything we needed and very well designed. Clean with a comfortable bed, good shower, strong wifi signal and in room safe, the TV also had BBC World News.

Stairs are steep and the hotel must have the smallest lift in the world we only used it to send the luggage up and down.

Breakfast was good with a nice selection of cold meats, pastries, cereal and cheese and god coffee.

It is near a busy street but we slept well and did not experience any disturbing road noise, light sleepers may?

Overall excellent value small rooms but well located and all the facilities you need for a stop over in Paris would certainly use again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markhCaerleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello
Thank you for Hotel description and activities.
Best Regards

Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the bathroom was fine. The air-conditioner and wi-fi Internet worked perfectly. The location of the hotel is fantastic, it's a short walk to the Saint Michel metro train station (direct line to CDG airport) and close to the many restaurants and cafes in Saint Germain and a convenient store (Monoprix) is conveniently located nearby. The lift is very small, fit my husband and our 2 luggages, and I just walked up the stairs as we were on the first floor (no big deal). The English-speaking staff were very friendly and even helped our friend surprise us with gifts to be placed in our hotel room.

I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to other couples.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hello,
It was very important for us to help your friend to surprise you with his gift. See you next time in Paris at Petit Belloy.
Thank you for stay.

Best Regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Cluny Square
Hotel Cluny Square
#389 of 1,802 in Paris
668 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Central Saint Germain
Hotel Central Saint Germain
#643 of 1,802 in Paris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#507 of 1,802 in Paris
706 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#153 of 1,802 in Paris
428 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Villa des Princes
Villa des Princes
#1,188 of 1,802 in Paris
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture

Property: Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Address: 1 rue Racine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, a Coeur de City affiliate, is a hotel with 21 rooms located in the heart of the Latin Quarter between Boulevard Saint-Michel and Boulevard Saint-Germain. Le Petit Belloy combines traditional and modern with its "Ligne Roset" decor and simple and cheerful tones. Its rooms provided you with a peaceful setting, while ensuring comfort and exclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing