We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Ranked #498 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

A fab location within walking distance of Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and at a push (if you enjoy walking) the Louvre. Close to 2 metro stations and right in the heart of the Latin quarter, a gem of a hotel. Breakfast is served across the road in the sister hotel, and desk staffing is simply 1 person in a cupboard sized space to the left of the stairs. Without exception all desk staff were friendly and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for a better location or introduction to Paris. The room was tiny,but clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. I had a room on the 6th floor and had a view across to both Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower. TheOdeon Theatre at the end of the road heading away from Place St Michel gave a lovely starting point to walk a winding backstreet path to many restaurants and cafes.

Room Tip: The 6th floor offers great window views (especially at night toward the Eiffel Tower) but be prepare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Theviewfromhere-xxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Hi Adelaide,
you have had a good description of my reception desk,and also of my staff's attitude .thank. with these inconvenience we still able to be friendly and accommodating.
thank you very much

Cordially
I and my staff.


Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 370 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We recently went to Paris, as we needed two rooms as our children are older price was a serious factor in the choice of hotel. we also wanted to be in the Latin Quarter so the location looked great on the map and became perfect once we arrived and got our bearings. The rooms were small we had a double and a twin, the latter was slightly bigger. Both rooms were great, bathrooms were also small but great shower. We had everything we needed including tea/coffee making facilities. Our children were impressed with the free WiFi which meant they could keep in touch with friends. Breakfast is taken across the street at the sister hotel 'Bellroy', this buffet was great with a wide range to choose from. The 'icing on the cake' was the free glass of champagne and afternoon tea which was available each evening again at the Bellroy. Very civilised way to start your evening discussing dinner locations over a glass of bubbly. We would certainly recommend this to anyone, shops close by, restaurants, bars, two metro stations - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

HI,
Happy New Year to you and your family.
Thank you for your stay at Petit Belloy.

Best Regards

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We reserved a long weekend at the hotel, confirmed our reservation, and reservation number, and reconfirmed with a phone call to the hotel 2 days before arrival. we were assured all was well.
When we arrived at the Petit Belloy after an overnight flight from North America, we (and several other parties trying to check in) were informed that we had NO ROOMS! Yes they had our reservation, but the rooms had been overbooked...too bad. This is an ongoing and unresolved problem. Be advised...Do not count on your confirmed reservations. we were sent to another hotel. The most prime directive in the hospitality industry: Honor confirmed reservations was NOT. Utterly un-acceptable.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
11  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Good Morning M John Widgren,
Many thank for your reaction.I'm realy happy to know that your stay was good as I promised you when you was relocated. Cause your comment on tripadvisor about the Hotel mentionned. you're right that I didn't Honred your reservation but I realise your dream to spend a nice time in Paris. For me the most important is to take care of my guest and let them have a great time in our Hotel Le Petit Belloy St. Germain. Sorry again Janet for this trouble.
Thank you for understanding and I let you that I lerned many things in that situation.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I decided to choose a hotel in the Latin Quarter and Le Petit Belloy was a perfect choice. Her sister hotel "Belloy" is across the street and where you go for your morning breakfast. The room was a typical small European room, but when you're only sleeping there, it is quite adequate! It's the location and easy access to metro, RER and walking distance to many attractions that really makes it ideal - in addition to it's reasonable price for this area. It was very easy to take the RER from the airport and walk to the hotel. However, upon our return we took the airport shuttle for 17 Euros which was even better. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and return myself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hi,
thank for your precision.

Best Regards
Boubacar KAMATE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The location is very close to all the highlights in the center of Paris. Our room was small, but the bed was good and the room was clean and furnished well(but: you are in Paris and you shouldn't spend to much time in your room). Breakfast is in a buffet style in a nearby hotel (just across the street) and simple. The neighbourhood of the hotel has lots of bars and restaurants. The Metro/RER-station is just within a few minutes walk form the hotel. The Paris bikes (Velib, which we can really recommand) can be picked up around the corner and are great to explore Paris. If you want a hotel in a great location for a reasonable price (in Paris), this could be your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeHaan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitBelloyStGermain, Propriétaire at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

hello,
Thank you

Cordially
Boubacar KAMATE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We booked 2 nights at the Petit Belloy online for location and price and were pleasantly surprised. Just a few blocks from Notre Dame in the Latin Quarter, it was close to metro stops and walking distance to the Louvre. Many restaurants and night life in the district.
The room was very small, but clean and comfortable. We also had a balcony where we could see Notre Dame as well as the Eiffel Tower. There are virtually no amenities or even a lobby, but breakfast was provided across the street at a sister hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The sixth floor rooms are even smaller than the others, but the fifth floor was better and still pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FerruleCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The petit belloy definitely stays true to its name--the rooms as often the case in Paris, are very small and there is no lobby to speak of. That said, it had the best European shower we have ever encountered...A stall shower with a real shower head that provided amazing pressure.  Also a very comfortable, thick bed/mattress. A free, simple buffet breakfast was provided at the partnering hotel across the street. The staff provided friendly and accommodating service. You can't beat the price in such a great neighborhood. The hotel is in the heart of the 6th, with great access to the Metro and RER (to/from airport.) We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbd0879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#553 of 1,803 in Paris
727 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#1,130 of 1,803 in Paris
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#200 of 1,803 in Paris
473 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#179 of 1,803 in Paris
939 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Cluny Square
Hotel Cluny Square
#372 of 1,803 in Paris
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture

Address: 1 rue Racine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $119 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, a Coeur de City affiliate, is a hotel with 21 rooms located in the heart of the Latin Quarter between Boulevard Saint-Michel and Boulevard Saint-Germain. Le Petit Belloy combines traditional and modern with its "Ligne Roset" decor and simple and cheerful tones. Its rooms provided you with a peaceful setting, while ensuring comfort and exclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing