We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Madame
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,226
The Peninsula
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$463
$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$208
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$662
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$169
$134
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$585
$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,300
$1,143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$395
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche(Paris)
$238
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
478
172
31
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
172
31
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardenssaint sulpicequiet streetexecutive roomhermes toiletriessmall bottle of champagnegreat boutiqueliving roomcroissantsmacaroonspublic areasleft bankwithin easy walking distancelovely hotelsmall hotelparis standardscomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 701 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We loved the Villa Madame - we had one night in Paris, booked last minute, to celebrate a very special anniversary. The Villa Madame was perfect. We were welcomed with smiles and a lovely surprise of a free upgrade to the 'romantic stay'. The room was huge and all top amenities, it didn't miss a thing. The location is great, an easy walk through the beautiful streets of the left bank, the art galleries and cafes. And we loved the breakfast - all fresh pastries and the eggs were fantastic. We are hoping to stay there again when we pass through next month!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Sara


Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our little surprise ;-)

Looking forward to welcoming you again on september!


Kindest regards from the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We visit Paris every year and have done so for the past 30 years. Having lived there our expectations are realistic. Our room was a poor excuse for a room so tiny we were unable to bring our cases in and they had to be opened on the bed. The coffee machine in the room was broken and although we reported this on our first day it was never repaired, replaced or even removed. We booked three nights and they quoted $250 per night only to be charged $300 per night on our departure. When we pointed this out the staff & manager were rude & completely disinterested. This is not a friendly boutique hotel as advertised and I would never recommend this hotel nor stay there ever again.

Room Tip: try another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LSlorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMadame, Gérant at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear LSlorne

We would like you to know how we feel sorry about the bad experience you had in our hotel.
We wish we could write you directly to express our regret but unfortunately, we do not manage to identify you.

Our complementary coffee machines in the rooms are fragile articles and far too often misused. Thus, we had a large stock of new ones. Easy to replace, we never hesitate to change them at the slightest remark from our guests.

Regarding the wrong quotation of your room rate, it is really hard to give you a definite answer given that we are lacking information. Do not hesitate to come back to us for any explanation or compensation if it should turn out that we made a mistake.

To conclude, I would not end this letter without informing you that I am at the hotel every day (except the weekend) from 8 am to 7pm, ready to listen to our guest.

With warmest greetings, please accept, , the assurances of my highest consideration.

Gilles Delfau

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were thrilled with our stay at Villas Madame, a beautifully-appointed, hip and stylish hotel on a quite street near the Luxembourg Gardens in the 6th. The staff members are helpful, very friendly and go out of their way to enhance your Paris visit. Plus, our poor French was no issue as their English is impeccable. There's a charming garden patio, just perfect for a pre-dinner glass of champagne or one of their delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marciainsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Marcia

First of all, thank you for your "exquisit" review on our hotel! The whole team is glad that you enjoyed your Parisian stay and we are happy for having contributing in a way.

It was a real pleasure to have you here, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!


Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Convenient location! Just one block from the Luxembourg Gardens and a short walk to St Germain des Pres! Really enjoyed our stay at Villa Madame! The staff was very helpful providing maps of the neighborhood and the city as well as recommendations & directions! Nice public spaces with lovely decor and lots of orchids. Fantastic breakfast with fruit, juice, pastries, yogurt, and a delicious tomato and feta omelet! Our room was small, so I would definitely book a larger room next time. Rooms were cleaned well and lovely Hermes bath products. Enjoyed cocktails in pretty courtyard garden! Computer and printer readily available. Nice boulangerie just down the street! A chic small hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear MacM5


Thank you so much for your nice testimony about how you experienced the Villa Madame hotel. Maria, Kamal and Cindy was happy to read your special "dedication" to the breakfast and the feta-tomato omelette!

Looking forward to welcoming again soon!


Best regards from the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely hotel. Room was a good size for Paris, bathroom was very impressive. Greeted with a small bottle of champagne and macaroons as it was our honeymoon. A lovely touch by the staff.

The only issues were that the room was tidied but seemingly not cleaned thoroughly over the 5 nights. The bathroom could have been cleaned more efficiently in my opinion.

Also I managed to leave my keycard in the catacoombs during a day out. Obviously this was my fault and I should have given the key in at reception but when I got a new key I thought the member of staff was a bit patronising with his comments and he didn't need to go on about it about 2/3 times!

But these were minor issues. I'd definitely go back, I needed to use a printer at one stage and staff were very helpful, they brought an ironing board and an iron and champagne glasses very efficiently when I requested them and the whole hotel was neat, tidy and superbly decorated. Cool but classical.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel-Laura2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Daniel&Laura

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Villa Madame for your recent stay in Paris. Besides, thank you for having taking the time to share your experience with the globetrotters worldwide! We are glad to read that you spent a great time at the Villa Madame hotel even if I find it very regrettable that you experienced "slight issues". Please, accept our apologies for the inconvenience.

Your remarks provide us valuable feedbacks for improving some particular aspect of our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!


Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews