We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Madame
Ranked #112 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

'We came from Madrid in January with my wife and my two daughters for 4 days. The two communicating rooms were lovely & comfortable. Perfect for a family. The staff is friendly & welcoming. Coffee in the morning is great, the 'omelette du mois' also as they say it in French. With my wife we want to come back in July and this time rent a room with terrace. we will recommend this hotel.'

Llegamos de Madrid en Enero. Íbamos mi mujer y mis dos hijas pequeñas, Las dos habitaciones eran muy bonitas y acogedoras. ¡Perfecto e ideal para la familia! Y qué puedo decir del servicio...nos sentimos como en casa. El café es estupendo..."the omelette du mois" como dicen en Francia.
Ahora estamos pensando volver en Julio, en nuestras vacaciones, y alquilar una habitación con terraza. De verdad que este hotel es una maravilla! Os lo recomiendo.

Room Tip: Déjate aconsejar por el staff. Son verdaderos profesionales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FRANCISCO F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 683 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

An absolute gem in the heart of St German de Pres! Beautiful accommodation and welcoming, friendly staff.

The most perfect place to stay.... intimate and classy without being stuffy.

I can honestly say this is one of the most fabulous hotels i have ever stayed in and will be my only hotel of choice in Paris in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Danielle L

Thank you for having taking the time to share your feelings and experience about the Villa Madame hotel.
Such a review is a real recognition of the work of our team, who try to exceed its guest's expectation as they can! For that I thank you sincerely.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, perhaps during summer so you can enjoy our private garden! ;-)

Best Parisian regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Madame. The service was excellent - very responsive to our requests. Decor is lovely and inviting. Our room came with a breakfast and it was delicious. Handy location for taking the metro or walking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Sarah P

The entire Villa Madame's team joins me to thank you for your pleasant review on our hotel!
We were really glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel's services, decoration and location!

We look forward to seing you again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here between x-mas + new year. The hotel is situated in our favourite area of Paris Ard 6. It is very close to Saint Sulpice Square + boulevard st germain de pres.

The astatics of this hotel are fabulous and the staff where extremely helpful. everything is with in walking distance if you have suitable footwear! if not the metro is close by.

One of our finds in Paris is a small restaurant close to Notra dame, slightly of the beaten track but well worth the visit. Au Bougnat, fabulous food at not so extravagant prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnitaG05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

this was my second stay at this beautiful, comfortable and wonderfully located hotel. The staff is very helpful andthecrooms, although small, are wonderfully designed. I highly recommend A La Villa Madame

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Gerard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here over Christmas for 4 nights. It was very nice and the staff was very helpful and most spoke great english. The Hotel was very nicely updated and it was decorated nicely for Christmas. The area was perfect, close to the Bars and Restaurants of St. Germain and close the the St. Sulpice Metro. Luxemburg Gardens are a block away which is a perfect place to have a picnic. Picnic supplies and any groceries for that matter can be found a block away on the corner of Vaugirad and Jean Bart, I grabbed croissants, wine, Champagne and baguettes there everyday with a good inexpensive wine selection starting around 3 Euros a bottle.

The hotel was around 215 Euros a night online but I think they advertised 250 for the standard room and then up to around 4 or 500 Euros for the Suites.

The bed was the most comfortable of our 3 week European trip. Felt like a plush bed from a W or comparable hotel.

Room Tip: Our room 34 was a standard room with a front view. It overlooks the quiet street of Rue Madame and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spicoli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in late November for 5 nights, for a break to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We had an executive room - quite large and very well appointed. Although to the front of the hotel, there was virtually no noise with the windows closed - the Rue Madame being a quiet street. Service is excellent, with the staff always being there if you need them, but very discrete. We didn't make use of concierge service, being happy to do our own thing, but staff were very pleasant throughout our stay and, on our last night, helpfully offered to make transfer arrangements for our trip to the airport the following day. Having read other 5* reviews before booking, I can only add that the hotel fully lived up to our expectations and we found it absolutely delightful. Location is ideal, in a tranquil back street only a few minutes walk from a wide range of restaurants in the St Sulpice area, and equally near the buzzier Boulevard Saint Germain. Many major attractions are within walking distance - we saw everything we wanted to see without using the metro even once, though we must have used up most of the tread on our shoes. For a relaxing stroll, though, the Luxembourg Gardens are literally just round the corner. Breakfast in the hotel was also excellent. Whilst our stay was quite expensive, it was good value for money, taking into account the facilities, the ambience and all of the little extras that made the hotel such a nice base for our time in Paris. This hotel will be our first choice when we return to Paris.

Room Tip: 3rd floor executive room was fairly spacious and well appointed, and quiet when windows were closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#97 of 1,804 in Paris
411 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#67 of 1,804 in Paris
1,272 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#84 of 1,804 in Paris
714 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Recamier
Hotel Recamier
#158 of 1,804 in Paris
365 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Madame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Madame

Address: 44 rue Madame, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Paris
#86 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#141 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#199 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $207 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Madame 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A confidential address, designed as an elegant private mansion, in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés, few step away from the Luxembourg Garden. Villa Madame owes its special atmosphere to the sure taste and creativity of interior designer Michel Jouannet. He is particularly attentive to identity and atmosphere. Villa Madame radiates the essence of Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Madame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Madame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing