We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel”
Review of Villa Madame

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Madame
Ranked #102 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here between x-mas + new year. The hotel is situated in our favourite area of Paris Ard 6. It is very close to Saint Sulpice Square + boulevard st germain de pres.

The astatics of this hotel are fabulous and the staff where extremely helpful. everything is with in walking distance if you have suitable footwear! if not the metro is close by.

One of our finds in Paris is a small restaurant close to Notra dame, slightly of the beaten track but well worth the visit. Au Bougnat, fabulous food at not so extravagant prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaG05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    162
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
85
400
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

this was my second stay at this beautiful, comfortable and wonderfully located hotel. The staff is very helpful andthecrooms, although small, are wonderfully designed. I highly recommend A La Villa Madame

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Gerard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here over Christmas for 4 nights. It was very nice and the staff was very helpful and most spoke great english. The Hotel was very nicely updated and it was decorated nicely for Christmas. The area was perfect, close to the Bars and Restaurants of St. Germain and close the the St. Sulpice Metro. Luxemburg Gardens are a block away which is a perfect place to have a picnic. Picnic supplies and any groceries for that matter can be found a block away on the corner of Vaugirad and Jean Bart, I grabbed croissants, wine, Champagne and baguettes there everyday with a good inexpensive wine selection starting around 3 Euros a bottle.

The hotel was around 215 Euros a night online but I think they advertised 250 for the standard room and then up to around 4 or 500 Euros for the Suites.

The bed was the most comfortable of our 3 week European trip. Felt like a plush bed from a W or comparable hotel.

Room Tip: Our room 34 was a standard room with a front view. It overlooks the quiet street of Rue Madame and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spicoli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton of Campsie
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in late November for 5 nights, for a break to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We had an executive room - quite large and very well appointed. Although to the front of the hotel, there was virtually no noise with the windows closed - the Rue Madame being a quiet street. Service is excellent, with the staff always being there if you need them, but very discrete. We didn't make use of concierge service, being happy to do our own thing, but staff were very pleasant throughout our stay and, on our last night, helpfully offered to make transfer arrangements for our trip to the airport the following day. Having read other 5* reviews before booking, I can only add that the hotel fully lived up to our expectations and we found it absolutely delightful. Location is ideal, in a tranquil back street only a few minutes walk from a wide range of restaurants in the St Sulpice area, and equally near the buzzier Boulevard Saint Germain. Many major attractions are within walking distance - we saw everything we wanted to see without using the metro even once, though we must have used up most of the tread on our shoes. For a relaxing stroll, though, the Luxembourg Gardens are literally just round the corner. Breakfast in the hotel was also excellent. Whilst our stay was quite expensive, it was good value for money, taking into account the facilities, the ambience and all of the little extras that made the hotel such a nice base for our time in Paris. This hotel will be our first choice when we return to Paris.

Room Tip: 3rd floor executive room was fairly spacious and well appointed, and quiet when windows were closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

You feel welcome and "at home" in this beautiful little hotel in Saint-Germain-des-Pres. We had a lovely suite, very good bed and a big terrace - feeling that we were inhabitants of Paris, not tourists. The rooms are not big, but hey - this is Paris. Very good breakfast, and good service. It is perfectly situated in Saint-Germain-des-Pres, close to shops, cafes, restaurants, interesting sites. They also have a nice garden, I can imagine it is perfect in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marit H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Villa Madame, 44 rue Madame, in late October for three nights. We had planned a last minute trip to Paris and we wanted to stay in the Latin Quarter. We were not disappointed. I had corresponded with Frederic, one of the night managers and he was very helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. The room was very cozy, clean, and for Paris standards, enough room for two, It was a ten minute walk to Saint Germain, but we found lovely breakfast places and cafes near the hotel. The Luxembourg Gardens were five minutes away. The staff was very friendly, there was a little garden where you could have a drink and the men could have cigars at night, and a lovely little sitting room when you first walked in. Over all a very nice stay. We really enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room (summer or when you have windows open) ask for window not facing the side w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Ikn

The whole Villa Madame's team thank you for your very nice review! We really enjoyed reading that our hotel and services met your expectations!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Parisian regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I was told about this hotel from a good friend of mine who has exquisite tastes. Once again she was right. Location is fantastic; the hotel is in the heart of busy saint germain but at the same time it offers the benefits of the small and quiet Rue Madane. I stayed in the suite Cosy. Not a big suite compared to others, but it is airy and colorful but most of all, it is peaceful and beautiful. It has a nice terrace, which must be stunning in summer time, a pleasant living room decorated with a bright velvet coach and an arm chair and a coffee table. The suite is overlooking the quiet Rue on one side -it was actually nice to peep in the neighbours's flats and feel part of the everyday parisian life- and a courtyard on the other side. It is near to a girls school and it was nice to hear the girls giggles in the morning. It felt like home but in a stylish way. It is a little jewel of warmth and sophistication. The staff is very polite, friendly and efficient. Always smiling and caring. Gave good suggestions for the restaurants and where to go. Last but not least, i was offered a bottle of champagne and some fresh macaroons to celebrate my anniversary. I will make this hotel my Paris home for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runaway55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#108 of 1,801 in Paris
378 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#44 of 1,801 in Paris
1,240 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#103 of 1,801 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#40 of 1,801 in Paris
555 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#87 of 1,801 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Madame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Madame

Property: Villa Madame
Address: 44 rue Madame, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Family Hotel in Paris
#142 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#200 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Madame 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A confidential address, designed as an elegant private mansion, in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés, few step away from the Luxembourg Garden. Villa Madame owes its special atmosphere to the sure taste and creativity of interior designer Michel Jouannet. He is particularly attentive to identity and atmosphere. Villa Madame radiates the essence of Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Madame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Madame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing