We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxed meal with good food.”
Review of Il Duca

Il Duca
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Il Duca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,244 of 17,413 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A relaxed meal with good food.”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

On our way to sacre couer around 8pm after a wonderful packed days' sight seeing but hadn't eaten (too busy!) when we came across Il Duca.What a find,good service and lovely Italian food. My husband had the special off the board, veal with pasta and I had the gnocchi both excellent with tiramisu to follow.Would recommend to anyone who likes Italian food and reasonably priced for the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    98
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Friday & Sunday Dinner in Paris”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had dinner in this restaurant with a couple of friends recently and really enjoyed it, nice atmosphere and although it is a small place you didn't feel like the tables were on top of each other. We were lucky enough to be there when the weather was warm so we had a table at the window which opened out onto the street. The service was fantastic and the waiter (who spoken English) really looked after us very well. Small choice of white wines (only 2). The food was lovely and if you are ordering the bruschetta to start please make sure you have someone to share it with or else you won't be able to eat your main course!!. We enjoyed it so much we went there twice during our visit and we look forward to returning again some day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spurs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, and very reasonably priced.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Easy to miss from the street, but definitely worth a visit. It is very small so maybe during peak hours it might be worth booking a table in advance. We walked in just after it had opened and it soon filled up. Really lovely, authentic Italian food very reasonably priced for what it was. We wanted a romantic candlelit meal, and both of us left feeling like we'd had just that. Would definitely return again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petitoeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A Sunday night - comfort food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A small place, not very Italian as there was no TV playing but cozy and busy. Food selection was basically pasta or veal done in many different ways. Table beside us had gambas which looked very nice. A very international crowd. Only some 8 tables. Everything was ok - not outstanding. Cost with a bottle of wine was 84€.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Happened along this place while walking to the Sacre Couer. Read the menu and reviews here on tripadvisor. Returned after visiting the basilica. I had lasagne, delicious! My husband had veal with lemon, also delicious! The restaurant is beautiful and the man running the place was helpful and spoke English. We met some other diners and had a delicious meal with excellent conversation. We also had the tiramisu, small and served in a glass, tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineJohn75214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Duca also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Il Duca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing