We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimal but good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Ranked #820 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We only stayed for one night. We checked in at 11PM and were greeted pleasantly by the receptionist and quickly went to our room.
The room itself was clean and tidy, but it is very small and hard to get around the double bed that's in the middle of the room.
The bathroom is comfortable and not too crowded.
The bed was comfortable, the Wi-Fi signal was good and we were at the fifth floor.
The walls are thin and you can hear people in the next rooms.
The elevator is only large enough for one person with two suitcases and it only stops in the middle of the steps between two floors, so you still have to climb half a stair level to reach your floor.
Safe neighborhood and the windows blocked the street noise very well.
Close to the Eiffel Tower.

All in all it's a good hotel to stay in if you just want to sleep there, not exactly a romantic hot spot.

Room Tip: High floor rooms has a small balcony to stand in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 352 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Was very put off by the paper thin walls. Every morning we were woken up by our neighbors talking as clear as day. Every night we were trying to sleep with neighbors talking and love making. Also there was a very bad sewage smell all 3 nights we were there and when the neighbors took a shower the pipes whistled a loud ringing noise. Lastly there are no English channels on the tv but we were not there to watch tv anyhow so that didn't bother us. Just use to hotels having at least BBC or CNN. Oh and the rooms were super small. The sink was literally over the toilet so you had to squeeze in between the bathtub to sit down. Not very comfortable at all. And the lift only went to floor 3. We were on the first floor and surprised we had to carry our luggage up a small spiral staircase to get to our room. When we saw lift on the description we didn't realize it didn't include all floors.

The good points are that it was close to the metro station and not a far walk to the Eiffel tower (about 20 minutes). We felt safe walking around even at night and there were some nice restaurants near by. The room was always kept up clean every day and cooled off nicely at night. Free internet as well although you had to log in everytime. We didn't try the breakfast as we felt 8 Euros was quite high for just a continental breakfast so we ca't comment further on that.

Overall nice place but the smell and thin walls brought our rating WAY down.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed her with our 5 month old daughter (hotel provided a cot) and it was very comfortable. Very nice and mellow shopping street behind the hotel with lovely shops and cafes. The 15e is very nice. We walked into the centre with the buggy and with the baby in the carrier and it was a very pleasant walk. Staff were helpful and provided good advise on where to eat (we went to Chez Papa, about 3 mins walk which had a good atmospherre and very tasty food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel was great. Clean tidy rooms close to the centre of Paris. We didn't sample the breakfast. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have just returned from a short stay here with my daughter. It was perfect. In between 2 Metro stations and a few streets away from the EiffelTower it is very well situated. Top marks for cleanliness and friendliness. The staff are very helpful. I thought the breakfast was very good. After reading reviews about the breakfast we went to a brasserie the first morning and paid 14 euros each for 2 eggs, 2 slices of bacon and the smallest coffee in the world! After that we stuck to the hotel. I found it value, as much tea,coffee,orange juice,cereal,bread, yogurt as you wished. I would highly recommend this wee 2 star hotel and would definitely go back.
Thank you to the Alyss Saphir for a great stay.

Room Tip: We were in a little room facing the back and it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazz0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank NORBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Birgitta T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,114 of 1,805 in Paris
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#871 of 1,805 in Paris
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#1,063 of 1,805 in Paris
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#778 of 1,805 in Paris
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#321 of 1,805 in Paris
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel

Address: 62 rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #820 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel's Hotel ***! Our cozy and friendly hotel is ideally located in the center of Paris "Rive Gauche", in the heart of the 15th district, just 20 minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars and Invalides. At 5 minutes from the "Rue du Commerce" and 15 minutes from the new shopping center Beaugrenelle, where you can relax doing some shopping and enjoying the many "boutiques" and restaurants ... You can also easily reach the Montparnasse train station and the Exhibition Centre Porte de Versailles by walk, by bus or subway. Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel's Hotel *** is the right place to relax after a hard day of work or visiting Paris with your family. Secure public parking is located near the hotel. (Paying Service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing