We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Cloud Cakes

Cloud Cakes
Ranked #44 of 362 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Mail
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mail
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Was definitely busy so we had to take away but I totally understand why! Got cupcakes and coffees and they were fab! Chocolate and peanut butter cupcake and red velvet - lighter than AIR, sweet but not sickly, SO MOIST (sorry to everyone who hates that word ), coffee was great too! (Only tiny negative is that the cups don’t protect your hands so unless you’re hard as hell you will get burnt fingers haha) but everything was delicious - absolutely recommend. Definitely worth the hype!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank amber496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

The holy grail, a place that sells vegan croissants in Paris! After suffering through charcoal croissants in London (you know who you are, chain restaurant) it was great to find somewhere that sells relatively authentic French goodies.

The coffee is also good, I had a macchiato and my boyfriend had a seasonal pumpkin latte both of which were delicious.

The cafe also has a breakfast, lunch and brunch menu at the weekend. There is also a much wider selection of cake and pastries than we tried.

The cafe itself is funky retro and relatively small with some seating outside. The staff were friendly but the service was a little slow. This was probably down to the fact that the place was so full at the time.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Geezateef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

It's not easy travelling in France with a vegan, so when you find something special, you just have to visit. Obviously popular destination. Not cheap, but a delicious treat.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrstmls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

it has been a painful realisation that i will never see the worlds greatest almond Croissant again, but am happy i got to experience 4 of them... They are still making them occasionally but it is like an ikea piece of furniture compared to a master craftsman... anywho, Went for the pancakes on a Friday, i really like them, my girlfriend wished for a bowl with seperate maple as she likes drier pancakes and then add syrup as she goes, and i like them how they were served... We got the Buddha Bowl, it was good aswell...

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mckenzie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Been here a few times and it is hands down my favourite (100% VEGAN) cafe in Paris. They have such a huge selection of cakes available, and various smoothie and lunch options too. 100% vegan places aren't too common in Paris and so Cloud Cakes is a real gem! Would come here every day if I could! x

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sistersoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloud Cakes also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cloud Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing