We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far better than a hotel room”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hunjoy337
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Studio Bastille”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Joel was very nice and provided us with plenty of resources to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. We arrived to the apartment a little bit earlier than we thought and Joel was there waiting for us. The apartment was small but adequate enough for my fiance and I. There are plenty of nice restaurants and markets to buy groceries in the area. The main complaint I have about the apartment is that there is a woman, or possibly women, that live above the Bastille apartment that are very loud. We had trouble sleeping because this person or people stayed up very late walking around the apartment in loud shoes and it sounded like she was moving furniture in the middle of the night. We stayed for four nights and were bothered by this 3 out of the 4 nights. She seemed to be a little bit more quiet on the weekdays. I know this is out of Joel and Nicolas's control but it definitely made our stay less enjoyable. This particular neighborhood is young and lively so if you plan on being out late and waking up early, or aren't bothered by noise, this shouldn't be a problem for you. There were also a couple of homeless people sleeping right next to the door where you enter the apartment a couple of the nights we were there. They didn't bother us or anything but I think this is something that people should know when considering this apartment. Unfortunately there are homeless people many other places in the city as well. Overall we enjoyed Paris and appreciated the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
We are sorry to hear about the noise coming from the flat above.

This apartment is located in a residential building, therefore we cannot guarantee complete quietness from our neighbors. Strangely, this is our first complaint of this nature. We were aware of building works in the spring, which occasioned nuisance during the day, but only lasted for a couple of weeks.

On the other hand, we appreciate to the positive comments on our services and the fact that the flat was adequate for you and your fiancé.

We take each review seriously and aim to please our guests the best we can.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egon70
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Far better than a hotel room”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nowadays centrally located hotel rooms in Paris are usually small and are getting more and more expensive. If you're not after the normal hotel services, Paris At Home apartments would be a good choice.

I've stayed in the Traversiere apartment and the Tournelles apartment before. Both were nice but I prefer the former one since it's more spacious and there's an elevator. So I booked the Traversiere apartment again for my present trip to Paris.

Booking was easy and Joel replied to my emails very quickly every time.

The apartments were comfortable and nicely decorated. There's everything you need and you can tell Joel has the travellers' need in mind. He's really has the attention to details.

I'll definitely choose Paris At home apartments again when I travel to Paris next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M1172014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiny bathroom and building works”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As most of the reviews have explained this apartment is in a great location - close to good restaurants and bars. However, we have stayed in several Parisian studios but found this one to be too small for anything more than a couple of nights. It is modern but shows signs of its popularity e.g. floors are not too clean looking and the glass kitchen hob was cracked. The bathroom is very small which becomes difficult to deal with after a few days. I dont mind compact but I'm surprised that nobody else has mentioned just how frustrating the tiny bathroom is. I would hate to think how larger people would cope (we are both average to slim build).
Our biggest problem though was unfortunately the building works which we experienced during our stay. Every morning from 8-11am the upstairs apartment was undergoing hammer drilling and constant building works. We prefer to stay out late and sleep on in the morning and unfortunately this really took the goodness out of our stay here. It become unbearable and I informed Joel hoping that he would be able to assist. He did apologise by email but the noise continued for each of the mornings we stayed. We were not offered alternative accomodation or informed of the building works before arriving. It really was not an acceptable level of noise. The outside window was obscured by protective sheeting and the hallway floors protected by a very unattractive protective cardboard covering. Unfortunately Joel didnt make any real attempt to work with us on this which surprised me given the amazing reviews from other travellers. On our return home I contacted him again and he did offer us a single complimentary night stays at a later date but I doubt we will visit this apartment again which I'm sure Joel probably knows. We would rather we could have enjoyed our stay and had the issues resolved at the time. That said, Joel welcomed us at the studio and provided bread and jam on arrival. His directions were also helpful and he suggested some good restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2014
Dear guests,

Once again we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you were caused at the Bastille apartment on your 3 night stay, in March 2014.

We are very sorry to hear such grieve in this meaning, especially when being informed on your last day with us, about the noise caused by the outside building work. We immediately escalated this issue to the building superintendent. We did apologize as we were not aware of such early noise, since the renovation had only started a few days prior to your stay.

We are also very surprised to hear about the apartment size and the alternative accommodation request, as this was not mentioned or requested at the time being.

We understand one's frustration and disapointment on a choice of accommodation while on vacation. We aim to make each guests as comfortable as possible, and to make them feel just like home, while staying with us.

We take each reviews seriously and appreciate every guests concerns. The outside building renovations are now finished.

Thank you.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cram858
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great host!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in Paris and a stay at the Cremieux apartment. I had a fabulous time and was very comfortable in the well furnished and wonderfully located apartment. Joel was a tremendous host who truly is a great help for any questions you may have. I highly recommend a stay at one of their apartments. You will definitely enjoy your stay.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumbe...
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sleep well and enjoy a clean, very well equipped apartment”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From booking to arrival my experience of staying at La Cerisaie was 100% successful. Booking is easy, a small deposit secures your stay and the cheque is returned upon arrival when you pay in full. Joel greeted me at the entrance, a welcome sight at the end of my journey - so welcome I forgot that Parisians don't go about hugging strangers so sorry for such an effusive english hello!! There was a great selection of french bread, coffee (aaah!), milk, juice,water, butter and jam. The apartment was VERY clean - for someone who is a bit OCD about these things I could find no faults!! The apartment is located within an internal courtyard hence you will find no difficulty in sleeping well. There is a gorgeous chair to rest your weary legs after walking all day and the bed is very comfortable. The shower/hot water facilities are excellent. There is an ipod docking station and satellite tv. The kitchen is very well appointed and the equipment is modern and clean. If I could think of any improvements I would share them because I feel it is important to help good apartments maintain standards but I really can't think of a single thing I would change. In fact I met an English couple at the Bofinger restaurant and shared details of the booking website as their daughter was looking at accommodation. The location is perfect and there is an excellent little supermarket just a few minutes walk away to stock up on anything you need. I hope to return one day and was so impressed I'd would wait to book flights until I knew I could book this apartment again. Thanks Joel for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but the personal welcome was very much appreciated by a single female traveller
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Stay in Paris”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend in 2012 and the only regret I have is not reviewing sooner! Joel was one of the most helpful people we encountered during our vacation (which included travel in England and France), and this was hands down the most comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. He gave us directions to follow from the metro and was waiting at the door to the building and called out to us (we must have looked obviously American and turned around). He also stocked the fridge with fresh juice, fresh milk, and other foods that I thought was a lovely touch. We stayed for about 4 or 5 days and had a blast. It's only about a two minute walk from the Place de le Bastille, which makes it extremely convenient for touring and catching the train.
I would highly recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_an...
Guildford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cremieux Apartment - A great base to explore Paris”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process was smooth and Joel was very helpful and replied promptly to emails. To secure the booking, we just had to post a cheque for 100 EUR, which was returned to us on arrival, where we paid the full amount in cash.

The apartment itself was very well situated, being located on a pedestrianised street, between Bastille and Gare du Lyon. There are several bakeries nearby, and a Carrefour supermarket just a minutes walk down the road, which is open until 10pm, apart from Sunday. There are some good restaurants nearby (La Biche au Bois, L'ebauchoir), although reservations will be needed for busier periods (eg. Friday evenings). The area isn't too touristy, but feels safe to walk around, even at night. Transport links to other areas of Paris are very good - either by bus from the many bus stops located nearby, or by Metro or RER from Bastille, Gare du Lyon or Gare d'austerlitz, all within a 5 minute walk.

The amenities of the apartment are excellent. The apartment is on the second floor and does involve climbing a rather narrow staircase, but we didn't find this too difficult. There is a sofa, TV, DVD player and dining table and two chairs in the living area. In the kitchenette, there is a dishwasher (with a supply of tablets), two hobs, a fridge, a microwave, a washer/dryer (with detergent), a kettle, a toaster, and various pots, pans and crockery that you would need to make a meal. In the bedroom there is a small wardrobe and dressing table, with the en-suite shower room leading off this. The whole apartment is very clean and well equipped. There is also a good supply of travel books, maps and reading material located in the living area. The area is fairly quiet at night, as long as the windows are closed.

All in all, this was the perfect place to spend a few days in Paris. Joel was a great host and it was nice to know we could email him with any questions during our stay. He also provided us with fresh bread, some milk, jams, and orange juice on our arrival. There is also plentiful supplies of tea, coffee, sugar, and other condiments in the cupboards. A great place to stay in a wonderful city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing