We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like Home”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FlyWriter
FlyWriter
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like Home”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from a week in Paris and our third stay in the Cremieux apartment. We love everything about this cosy apartment and have come to refer to it as our home in Paris. The neighborhood is well situated for exploring the city and there are bakeries, grocery stores and great restaurants all within a few minutes walk. Joel is always so very helpful and welcoming and we look forward to staying here again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforts of home.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2014
Thank you guys !

Such a pleasure to have wonderful people like you as guests.

We look forward to seeing soon in your "little home" in Paris, as you have named it :)

Best wishes to you both !

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSulliva...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented out the Bastille studio apartment for a couple of nights in Paris. Joel provided excellent communication/directions ahead of time. We were impressed with the place which was located in an excellent area. We had french bread and orange juice waiting for us upon arrival. The place was well stocked with everything we would need down to qtips and shampoo. I have already recommended parisathome to two other friends traveling to Paris in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: little noisy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you !

For the nice words on the Bastille studio and commenting on my communication skills. It's a real threat for me to read this type of remark.

Thank you also for the recommendation to your friends. It will be our pleasure to host them in Paris.

Hope to see you soon in Paris.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pantoufle...
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cremieux apartment for 5 night, during the new year eve! We had a perfect stay! The apartment was very clean and with all you may need for cooking, like at home. Check in was easy and fast! You can easily going everywhere by using the Gare de Lyon metro! Greetings from Rome, Italy! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you !

We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful New Year in Paris and especially in the Cremieux apartment.

Thank you for taking the time to write these nice words.

See you soon !

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rendauphi...
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful appartment”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

During the booking process Joel and Nicolas answered our question very quickly and helpfully. Excellent directions enabled us to find the apartment easily and Joel was waiting for us. The fridge was stocked with all we needed and delicious fresh bread was provided. The apartment was furnished and decorated beautifully. The location was perfect for our stay, the building was typical old Parisienne style, a variety of excellent places to eat nearby, a suburb boulangerie within a couple of minutes walk and a short walk to the marais and Louvre.

I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend and I hope to stay in one of their apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and helpfulness of Joel and Nicolas
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2013
Thanks you.

We aprreciate you taking the time to write such nice words on the apartment.

Thank you for the recommandation and we look foerward to seeing you soon in Paris.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahYW
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home in Paris”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at La Traversière apartment and hope to return on our next visit to Paris. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished. The owners clearly put a lot of thought and care into the accommodation they provide, reflected down to the smallest details which made it feel like a home. The apartment was situated in a quiet area but very conveniently located to Bastille and the Gare de Lyon Metro stations and was a great base for exploring the city.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2013
Thank you !

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also look forward to your next Paris visit and to welcome you again in the Traversiere apartment or any other of our accommodations.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this nice review.

Regards,
Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2013
Thank you !

The Cremieux street is quiet special. One of the rare pedestrian street in Paris, with all the greenery, flowers and the colored houses.

We also look forward to your next Paris visit.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2013
Thank you !

The Tournelles apartment is our latest addition to Paris at Home, since July 2013.

Located at a 2 minute walk from place des Vosges, in the centre of Le Marais, the apartment will give you Paris at your footsteps.

Thank you Daniel for your nice comments. I really invest myself and care about my guests. This is the key to success, right ?

We look forward to seeing you in Paris next year !

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing