We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
scorpio17
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 3 nights in studio appt in le Bastille area. From the original online booking to actually meeting Joel in person was faultless (even though we were half an hour later than expected due to a dodgy taxi driver). The studio is compact but has everything you need and is in a very quiet area but only a 5 min walk to metro lines and a 5 min walk to the Seine. We had a fantastique time in Paris and would recommend Paris at home.

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Thank you !

We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in the studio.
It was a pleasure meeting you.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Location
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Thank you !

The best part of this journey is preparing the apartment and welcoming our guests.

One of my goal is to ensure our guests are not dissapointed in their choice and to make the apartment as much comfortable as it will be at home.

Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2013
Thank you...

For your turst and your loyalty. Always a pleasure to see our guests coming back to us.

Thank you for the nice words on the apartment.

We look forward to seeing again soon in Paris.

Thanks,
Joel an Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
criticalt...
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing and convenient”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived on rue Cremieux I couldn't imagine how I had missed this glorious section of Paris. The colorful doors brought amazing color and light to an otherwise gray day in Paris. (Though, one could argue that even a gray day in Paris beats the sunniest of days in most other locations.) We were greeted in the apartment by Joel who had already stocked the fridge with delicious jams and cheese (Mmm, cheese!! The first of two great reasons to come to Paris in the first place!). He gave us an excellent run-down of the area, pointing out great places to eat and see.

The apartment was a perfect getaway for my hubby and I. Cozy and comfortable. The bed was among the most comfortable beds I've stayed in while abroad and the bathroom, exceptionally clean and modern, was really large. A washer/dryer in the apartment made it easy to pack exceptionally light. Though my advice, if you plan on using it, is to ask for advice from Joel on its use. (I unintentionally turned several items of clothing a very dingy gray!)

The location was fabulous and you must check out the neighborhood market at the Bastille when it's open to get the freshest of everything imaginable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the brightly colored street, and the convenience
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
Thank you !

Very much for taking the time to write such a nice review, even after severals months following your Paris visit. We are very touched by it.

Indeed the Cremieux street, with the colored houses, trees, plants and nice flowers during summer time, makes this street quiet special.

Our goal is to ensure that our guests are comfortable in a cozy environment. Thank you for noticing it, especially the comfortable bed.

There are few markets around the apartments for fresh daily fruits and vegetables, not to forget the bakery down the apartment for fresh baguette and croissant.

Thank you again for the nice words.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregEva
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and everything you could need”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Apart from a wonderfully central location ( 1 min walk to Gare de Lyon and 5 mins to Gare de Austerlitz and only a few minutes walk to the centre of the Bastille area, Place Des Vosges, etc), this apartment is compact but has everything you could possibly need. Joel leaves you with coffee, tea, juice, baguette, butter, jams, etc as well as all toiletry and washing items. The apartment is on the second floor on a quiet, traffic-free lane way with a wide range of restaurants and shops in the surrounding streets. Thanks for making it so easy to enjoy a tremendous week in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything needed and great location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you !

The Cremieux apartment is indeed located on a quiet pedestrian parisien street, very in Paris.

Close to the Gare de Lyon, Place de la Bastille, Place des Vosges and 2 steps away form le Marais, this apartment apartment provides privacy and calm guaranteed.

Pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilsogno
Christchurch New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top location for a Paris visit.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A tastefully decorated well equipped apartment in a central location, handy to transport and main Paris attractions. The advantage of this apartment is that it is located in a pedestrian residential street with friendly neighbours. While we were there the street was used for advertising/promotional photo-shoots for artists/products.

The sight of Joel waiting for us with fresh baguette and milk was extremely welcome after being stuck on a bus in a traffic jam. Lesson take the RER rather than a bus from CDG airport. Joel also provided information on shopping in the region and transport options all appreciated.
The fact that is was sale or soldes time in the Paris shops also made the stay attractive to my wife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities of the apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you !

The Cremieux street is often used for shooting movies or top models pictures etc.
Just like week I came accros actors and cameras filming for a new movie. I took pictures and posted on our Facebook page : www.facebook/parisathome

It's always a pleasure for me (Joel) to greet my guests with a fresh baguette, the French tradition way :)

We are happy to hear you hae enjoyed your stay at the Cremiux apartment.

Again, thank you for the nice words.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We are so glad we chose Studio Bastille”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were so glad we chose Studio Bastille! We had a bit of a nightmare getting to Paris from London and arrived much later than expected but Joel was absolutely lovely about it. He met us outside the apartment and was so charming and gracious. The apartment is small but beautifully decorated (I loved the yellow tiled bathroom) and equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need. Everything was top quality and in perfect working order. It was very warm in Paris during our visit, but in the evenings with the windows open and the fan on, it was very pleasant. It was a little bit noisy from time to time, with people in the surrounding flats going up and down the stairs and you could hear the flat above playing their stereo/TV. However, it was fairly peaceful and quiet from about 10.30pm to around 7.30am, and considering how lively the surrounding area is, we thought this was really good! The bed and bedding were of very good quality, and although the mattress was a little bit too firm for me, I would certainly rate it as one of the more comfortable I have slept in on my travels. The apartment is located conveniently close to the Metro station, and is only a short walk from numerous good cafes and patisseries. The Bastille market is also just around the corner. We really liked how close we were to the Seine (a 15 min walk) the Islands and various jardins, including the exquisite Place des Vosges and the Jardin des Plantees. The weather was truly magnificent during our stay and the convenient location of the flat allowed us to do lots of exploring on foot, rather than taking the metro everywhere. We are so pleased we chose Studio Bastille and would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Thank you !

Wow, what a pleasant review to read. We are delighted to see such nice words on the Bastille apartment.

Our main goal is to ensure that our guests are comfortable in our apartments, especailly after a long day visiting the city.

We are happy to see you found the apartment with all the amneties you needed for a enjoyable stay.

Thank you for the tip on the mattres, we since added a mattress pad to soften the bed a little bit.

It was a pleasure meeting you and we are really looking forward to see you again soon in beautiful Paris.

Again, a big thank you.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing