We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Begginers friendly top notch tea temple”

Maison des trois thes
Ranked #4,306 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $14 - $70
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Begginers friendly top notch tea temple”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We love tea....our simple and basic like for tea... the Owner took care of us with care and dedicated attention. Every detail was explored.
what a pleasure! I want to say that this is a highlight of our visit to Paris.
Just magnifique!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernando Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A experience out of time in the world of the”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

What an enchanted experience. A meditation with tea where all our senses are delighted. I drank the best pu ehr ever. The tasting is an art and this art is mastered at perfection in this place. Beauty in a teapot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For tea lovers and inquisitive minds”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Yes, this is a real tea house, no tea and scones here. As a tea lover of oolong and green tea this was a fantastic introduction to the chinese tea cermony. The staff welcomed me in and took my wet coat and umbrella and were very attentive. The tea is circa twenty to thirty euros but you are getting an experience not just a cup of tea, so treat it like a guided tour. I was lucky as there was only me in the shop and i stayed for 2 hours with my tea ceremony and a good chat about tea and the different varieties with the staff in english. A must go place for tea lovers.

Helpful?
3 Thank andrewcfox
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“For tea lovers: this is Olympus!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Drinking tea at the maison des trois thés means celebrating the art of tea brewing, tea serving, tea drinking. It will take you some time to get used to the ritualized preparation of your tea, but it is certainly worth the time. I do not think there is another place in Europe or the US that has so many different teas from China and Taiwan. If you have the time, go to the Maison des trois thés and you will realize that you never had real tea before in your life. Go there, even if you think that you don't have the time, because while drinking your tea, time will stop.
On your way out, you can buy some truly exquisite tea sorts as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ioannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best tea anywhere, even when brewed with Paris water (no lunch, no breakfast)”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The selection of the teas and the knowledge of Madame Seng on each one is simply mind boggling.

She has even figured out how to filter Paris water to produce the most exact level of mineral (very little) and acidity to bring out the essence of all and every one of her teas. I have been there many times since 2006 when we discovered her chinese tea teahouse.

If you are looking for raspberry infused tea or leeche vanilla chai, go to other tea place in Paris, this is as serious as it gets. The best teas from China any where, including from her own family's 15 tree orchard of a unique variety of oolong that are truly mesmerizing.

NOTE: This place has no food, so, TripAdvisor, please correct the title.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nader F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison des trois thes also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Maison des trois thes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing