We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sidewalk Cafe on the Champs-Élysées”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of George V Cafe

George V Cafe
Ranked #1,737 of 16,854 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $22 - $44
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Sidewalk Cafe on the Champs-Élysées”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Enticed here to eat by a cheeky waiter. Glad we did, great food and good quick service from our cheeky friendly waiter. Magic spot to sit and watch the comings and goings on the Champs Elysees. As with most cafes in Paris, tables are very close. Menu's in english most helpful. Total bill for 4 for lunch € 78, quite reasonable given the location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Archer_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    269
    132
    44
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was our first meal ever in Paris and it was the best. The service was great and the good fantastic. Its a short hop from the Metro station and well worth a visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zalmi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beatiful street cafe on C.Elllyse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Superb location on C.Ellyse on George V and small tables and chairs very lovely and autantic, parisian style cafe but too much tourist in side, you can try onion soup and duck..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaraMERCAN1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet and romantic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary dinner here. The staff was polite and helpfull. The food was just OK but it was a great value. 25 euros for appitizer, main course and desert PP. You can easily spend over 60euros at other restaurants that arnt that nice. It was walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Very romantic. Got some nice marriage point with the wife :) She actually didnt give me a hard time for hunting season this year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makpx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

After reading the TripAdvisor reviews I wasn't expecting the great meal I enjoyed. The L'Oceane salad wears great. So glad we went there.

Helpful?
Thank JanieWS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed George V Cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to George V Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing