We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$306
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$326
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$565
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
176
162
52
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
162
52
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining tabledvd playerrue lafayettemini kitchennoise comingbig roomstudio apartmentquiet streeteasy accessexcellent locationdouble bedfresh fruitcroissantsmoulin rougeeiffel towerelevatormetro
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 415 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends this past September 2013. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are adequate, breakfast is fine. Expecting the ritz? Hyatt or st. Regis??? Then look elsewhere. Also good luck with the price and space in those hotels. Look, you cannot beat the location of this hotel/condo. While we were there the elevator didnt work and some of the staff was not very pleasant except for the owner/manager not sure. She was great, very French! The street where this place is located is very charming, everything is within walking distance or metro. I mean, I had a blast with my friends( all in our 40's). So yeah, don't expect luxury but its not a dump by any means. I LOVE Paris and this was a good example of "living" like the Parisians. There is a bakery, two wine shops, a meat store, a bagel shop, two produce stands, two cafès, and a hardware store ALL ON THE SAME STREET where the cosey cadet is. Love it! What else can you ask for? Typical Americans expecting more than they really need the people that are complaining. C'on, eat a crape and sit at a cafe for goodness sake. The elevator not working was a pain, but we made the best of it by getting our little workouts. If you go and expect a descent place, you will be fine. Make sure you call and ask if the elevator is working if you're going with little ones or elderly folks. Other than that enjoy!
Merci!

Room Tip: Go to the bakery shop on the same street and get the chocolate croissant....OMG! Incredible!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my husband,stayed here 2 weeks ago.The elevator did not work upon arrival,but they repair a day after.The rooms are very comfortable and spacious,nice window light also.The breakfast was not much but the croissants were awesome.The location is great only 8 blocks to Lafayette galeries and the Opera house,Plus everything you need is right there on the little street.Kind of noise above our floor,I think people live there with children and they move furniture early in the morning.Other than that is very practical and roomy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosanamuscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Female friend trip

Pros:
-large
-clean
-everything worked
-bed was comfy
-liked location
-front desk was helpful

Cons:
-Elevator was broken
-plain breakfast (but that's all over Paris if you're from the US)
-Felt like I had to watch my back walking around at night

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelcyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

First appearances are not good, off the street and untidy entrance area, the reception and hallways also look very tired. Once you get in the rooms very modern, spacious and very adequate. Plenty of room.

Breakfast is very limited even for Paris standards, not much there and same each day.

the lift was out of order for most of the time I was there and no assistance was provided to handle suitcases up the stairs.

I agree with others, its over rated on Trip Advisor

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by the young lady at the desk who was very businesslike, but not particularly welcoming. We were provided an early check in on the floor above the lobby. This was good since the elevator was not working and at least we did not have to carry our bags to the 5th floor as others were required to do. According to the manager, the elevator cannot be repaired and needs to be replaced. Thus, the challenge for those who arrive and expect this long term issue will be resolved. We observed at least one booking refuse to take the room due to cleanliness issues and the elevator problem. They left and looked for another property elsewhere.

Since the phones were not working the day we arrived the manager assisted me in several matters making use of her cell phone. The manager is outgoing and warm in her interactions with the clients and is the biggest asset of the hotel. However, I saw her only once during our four day stay.

The reviews are correct regarding the square footage of the rooms/apartments. This is exceptional for Paris and in a great location. However, the issue with noise from other units above or adjacent is a significant liability to the quality of sleep. Personally, it’s a poor trade off. The cleanliness of the rooms is a problem and needs to be addressed. The refrigerator had standing water in it and smelled since it was closed with the water inside. The hood on the range and vent in the bathroom had not been cleaned in a very long time. The microwave had food particles on all of the interior surfaces and there was a burning small when you tried to use the device. Pots showed wear and caution should be exercised since the cooking surface was badly scratched.

While the beds were comfortable, the pillows were a joke. It took four pillows to provide the comfort of just one quality pillow and this again fed into a sleep quality issue. On the last night we lost lighting in one of the rooms and when the gentleman at the desk was approached about the issue, he indicated that he had to knowledge or skill to assist in the matter and we struggled in the dark since it was late in the evening.

We paid prime dollar/Euro for this accommodation at $1400 for the stay. I expect a great deal more than what we received. Not much bang for the buck (Euro) at this property. Certainly not a Four Star Property as some have attributed to Hot Wire.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews