We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Ranked #783 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Thank you Trip Advisor for helping me find this place! C'est fantastique! I spent 4 nights at Cosy's in August, 2012. My husband and I had our 2 children with us (9 and 7) so I really wanted a place that was not small and uncomfortable. The room/apartment was very, very spacious. A large comfortable bed for us and two comfortable singles for the kids. A large living area and a great kitchen. Very clean. We had no problem with noise from other rooms.
The locations was fantastic. A few minutes from my favourite restaurant, Chartier, a minute to Cadet Metro station, or about a five minute walk to another station on another line (a bit South, I forget the name .. Grands Boulevards maybe). We walked to Sacre Coeur which took I think about half an hour. We did not walk to the Louvre, but I think it would be about a 20 minute walk (without kids stopping to look at all the dessert shops along the way).
The street is one of the best things about the location. Small pastry shop (oh my!), a small store with cheese, drinks, wine, a few restaurants. Cars rarely come down the street because it is one lane and a tight squeeze.
The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Everything was ready for us when we walked in.
Extremely good value. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    146
    47
    17
    5
See reviews for
188
101
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Booked this hotel for our 8 night stay because of all the good reviews, and I have mostly good things to say. Room was spacious, location great. It's a quick walk to the Cadet station on the Metro, line 7, and it's a nice part of town. There are a couple of epicieries nearby for your grocery needs...water, beer, wine, snacks, and bread are very cheap. Fresh fruit, while available, is not. Bakeries are everywhere, of course, and offerings are reasonable.

Bathroom was nice, well appointed with a warming rack. If you have to wash your clothes by hand, put them on the rack and they are dry in just a few hours.

Cosy's staff was friendly, if a bit chilly...bonjour and bonsoir were about all the words we exchanged.

Kitchenette was good to have-they have all the dishes, silverware, and glasses you'll need. Coffee maker, iron/ironing board were there as well. Nice little dining table and sitting area with couch. You have to wash your own dishes by hand. There is a safe in the room.

View was nothing to speak of...overlooking the courtyard, which is mostly concrete. It was pretty quiet--we stayed on the top floor (5th) due to the reviews. Drawback to this was lift was out for two days. 5 flights of stairs is tough after a hard day on the streets of Paris.

They do provide a free continental breakfast--was pleasantly surprised by that. Pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk...

Only negative I can say was the cleaning crew really didn't do the job. First day, they threw away our dirty clothes which were in a plastic grocery bag...thinking it was trash. Then, the bathtub stopper disappeared. Had to go to front desk to get a replacement. The floor in the room with the toilet (separate from bath and sink) was never cleaned. There was a long black hair there our entire stay...and neither my daughter nor I have black hair.

One other thing--WiFi was weak on the top floor. My tablet connected fine, but phone could often not see the network, and my phone never has an issue at home.

Overall, I'd stay here again and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor, but note the WiFi signal strength
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake_in_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at Cosy after following the Tour de France for 2 weeks on the bike. The entrance from rue Cadet into the hotel would suggest very small rooms but the room I had was very spacious and comfortable. It isn't your typical chain style hotel with a standard layout and cramped floor space. It's got the Parisian charm as well as the modern comforts. It has a small kitchen and would be suited for small families. It's located in a very convienent part of Paris with a less than 5 minute walk to the metro. Other attractions could also be accessed quite easily on foot. The staff were caring and very helpful. It made my stay that much more easy and enjoyable. A highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary in Paris at Residence Cosy's Cadet, and this was a wonderful place to stay! This hotel has really large rooms with lots of space! It has a nice sitting area, sleeping area, dining area, kitchen, and bathroom. We never felt cramped, and we kept saying to each other that it is a place you can actually "live" in, rather than just a place to visit. It is decorated with nice, modern fixtures, and we really appreciated the space and location. The location is so cute, on a quiet street with cafes, cheese, and dessert shops. It took us about 10 minutes to get to the Louvre and Notre Dame, and yet we felt like this location was a wonderful way to avoid the craziest crowds of the city. The staff was also very helpful and kind. I would stay here again and again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, which was wonderful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizatchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The rooms were very good. The location access seemed crowded on the first day.. but then it captures the charm of Paris's multicultural ethos. A parisian bakery alongside a jewish mini market. A bar and a cafe alongside. The area is safe and the front desk is operational. The lady in the morning shift was extremely sweet and helpful.
Gallerie Lafayette is a 20 minutes stroll from this location. Supermarkets and eating places about. Cadet Metro Station is just a 3 minute walk. Quite Recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikrambhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Residence Cosy's Cadet. The apartment was very spacious compared to the typical small hotel rooms in Paris. It was modern, clean, very functional, with a little kitchen and a feel of a home away from home. We asked and got an apartment on the top fifth floor, avoiding the noise problem reported on Trip Advisor. Indeed, our apartment was quite quiet. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We especially liked the German lady who handled our check-in. The hotel is located in a court off Rue Cadet, shielding it from street noise. The location is excellent, very close to Cadet Metro, walking distance to the Opera, Montmartre, Galeries Lafayette and other tourist attractions. Rue cadet is a little quaint Paris street with restaurants and shops and non-touristy. To get from CDG airport, you can take the RoissyBus from the airport to the Opera and then either take the Metro to Cadet or a short taxi ride that should cost 10-12 Euro. The only negative experience was the water temperature in the shower turned cold on a second consecutive shower. My shower is longer than average, but I did not experience water turning cold in other hotels. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top fifth floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTD-Travel-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We spent several nights in this delightful aparthotel, and would reccomend it as a delightful place to stay when in Paris. The location of the hotel is fantastic, in a quiet street for locals, rather than just tourists. Many wonderful places to explore in the vicinity of the hotel, as well as the traditional Parisienne sites.
The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff are very helpful, going out of their way to make the stay memorable in the very best way. Particular mention must be made of Anne Rose for whom nothing was too much bother. Recommended for all age groups.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Davmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#722 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#314 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#523 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#920 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cosy's Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cosy's Cadet

Property: Residence Cosy's Cadet
Address: 7 rue Cadet | 7 Rue Cadet, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Cosy's Cadet)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#307 Family Hotel in Paris
#384 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Cosy's Cadet 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the 22 self-catering apartments with air-conditioning, are decorated and fitted with contemporary furniture, to accomodate 1 to 6 persons Enjoy a Living room with an outside view, a fully equipped kitchen, a Dining area and a private bathroom with tube & separate toilets The space to sleep are equipped with quality mattress which can be accommodate in Queen Bed or 2 single beds upon your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Cosy's Cadet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cosy`s Cadet Hotel Paris
Residence Cosys Cadet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing