We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect (in every way!) apartment in Paris!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophia D
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect (in every way!) apartment in Paris!”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Emery from Canada was our greeter and she was so lovely and helpful!

We absolutely loved the 6 days we spent at the Balcon apartment. It was well appointed, spacious, clean, in a great location and we felt like we were living in Paris! The view out to Notre Dame was spectacular, the character of the apartment was lovely and we really appreciated the guidebooks provided in the apartment and the bottle of wine! As we had already been on a river cruise on our previous trip to Paris, we did not use these free tickets but we really appreciated the gesture. One of the highlights of our trip was our photo shoot session with Catherine which we booked through your website and she was fantastic! We will absolutely recommend Cobblestones of Paris to all our friends. It was not our first stay in Paris but by far it was our best stay and we can not speak highly enough of this apartment and the service we were given.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you Sophie! We really appreciate your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your Cobblestone experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curious43...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for Parents first time to Paris”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location. Location. Location. The view of Notre Dame every morning was just simply breathtaking. Thank you for our river cruise. We did enjoy it very much! It was the perfect holiday in Paris with my parents. not one bad thing to report!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
So happy you and your parents enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for your review! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigjanb...
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We couldn't be happier with our Cobblestone booking. The location of the apartment was ideal. It overlooked the Seine River and Notre Dame. The apartment was trendy. Couldn't ask for a nicer apartment or view. We would definitely stay here again. Look no further!

We thoroughly enjoyed the River Cruise and the bottle of wine with chocolates was a very nice touch upon checkin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!- Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SChantalM...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Parisian Living”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I was lucky enough to stay at their famous Balcon Notre Dame property and it was spectacular! First of all, the location is insane! Located with a balcony view of the Seine, view of Pont Neuf, Notre Dame, and just around the corner from the Latin Quarter--the location is buzzy, central, and fun. This is a very lively part of town, so evenings aren't quiet if you are sensitive to noise. The space is cute and modern, with two bedrooms, and it was very clean. I loved the furniture selection and the welcome amenity was so perfect--wine and chocolate! The bed was comfortable, though I really wanted to sleep on the couch by the window to take in the glorious view of the city! The bathroom was modern and clean. And there was a washer and dryer. I didn't use those, but should I have needed to, that would have been helpful.

Service was great. I felt VERY safe, and I was traveling solo. Oh, and whatever hair dryer they had in the bathroom was top-notch--I have a lot of hair so I appreciated the salon quality dryer!

I wish I had stayed longer! Next time I will!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Merci Merci! So happy that you enjoyed your stay! See you next time! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, breathtaking views”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Staying in this apartment is like being in a luxury hotel. It has incredible views of the Seine and Notre Dame, the furnishings are fantastic and everything is modern and in good working order. The location is perfect for getting around Paris. The metro and RER are right outside, and you can stroll along the river or pick up a water tour just by crossing the street. David set us up on arrival and had great advice for spending a few days with the family in Paris. Note to parents: The photos have been updated but the description is no longer accurate. The bunk beds have been replaced with a double murphy bed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you for your comments Matt! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTT43
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location with easy access to the Metro and walking access to most central Paris sites. The place is well furnished and nicely decorated. It has everything you need. Hannah, our greeter, was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I stayed here with our two kids. I would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lackey
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely wonderful apartment. Perfect location, perfect condition, every possible amenity included in the apartment. Based on previous experience, one of the most important parts of renting an apartment or home is the people who manage the property. Working with Cobblestone was fantastic and every person I dealt with made this process simple, easy and seamless. David, our greeter who met us to provide access to the apartment was great and he was available within minutes for the few questions which popped up during the stay. David also provided multiple great suggestions on places to go (sites, restaurants, food shopping etc...), all were fantastic. The apartment itself very nice and has a washer/dryer, coffee maker and Nespresso machine, good size refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, stove/oven, phone for free calls back to the USA...just to name a few. Both bedrooms were very good size with good closet/drawer space. The bathroom (shower and sink) was very large. The toilet is separate (as in most places in Paris)was rather tight (again, as in most places in Paris). There is a small elevator to get your luggage in and out. As to the location, you simply cannot ask for more. The apartment is more or less next to the Saint Michel metro station which provides access to multiple metro lines, RER B (to/from CDG), and RER C (to/from Versailles). If you take the RER B from the airport and have luggage, take exit (sortie) 6 which goes into an elevator and brings you right onto Quai Saint-Michel. Notre Dame is outside your window and you are literally 1 minute from the shops and restaurants in the Latin Quarter. The bottom line is this apartment is a true gem and you will not go wrong staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for your very kind and detailed review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing