We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation - Great Hotel at a Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Saint Germain
Ranked #34 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation - Great Hotel at a Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and I booked a trip to Paris within two weeks of going so our choices of hotels was limited as to location and price. We were extremely lucky to be able to find La Maison Saint Germain available. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel due to its location to many museums, parks and dining establishments. The hotel is small and if you're not looking for the entrance, you'll walk right by it (which adds to the uniqueness of the hotel). We stayed in one bedroom that included a kitchen and a living area with a pull out sofa. My husband, son (almost 3), daughter (8 months) and I were comfortable with the space. The hotel staff supplied us a pack-n-play for our daughter which was a nice addition. Overall, our experience was great and we do plan to stay at this hotel again. Just a word of advice for families with strollers - the elevator is a typical small European elevator so you won't fit a double wide stroller in it. We barely fit our Bob Stroller in it.

Lovely hotel with a great staff and great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Wyn M,


Thank you very much for having selected our hotel for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you appreciate our location in Paris, which is very central and in a typical quarter of the parisian life. All around the hotel, there is a lot of restaurants, bars, shops and you can reach and visit Paris easily.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon,

Kind regards,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    48
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
128
40
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved our stay at La Maison Saint Germain. We stayed 4 nights in the 2 bedroom duplex with our two young sons. The duplex was the perfect base for exploring Paris as the location cannot be beat. It was a lovely apartment with beautiful views of Paris. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was tempted to give it 5 stars but my only minor complaints are that the sofa in the duplex needs to be replaced (it's a bit dingy looking) and the hallways and lift were quite narrow (which is to be expected in Paris) and this made getting in and out with our pram, kids and large luggage a bit difficult. The staff did help us upon arrival with our luggage though. I definitely recommend La Maison Saint Germain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Melissa H,


Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for all those nice reviews !
Your satisfaction is our best reward.

Thanks to its interior design and subtle elegance the Duplex is an invitation to rest and relax. From the first sunny days, indulge in this nice terrace offering a spectacular view on the Eiffel Tower.


We are looking forward to see you again,

Sincerely yours,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

... and that's because of the location! As others have said, corner of Rue de Buci and Blvd St Germain. Literally across the Blvd from Mabillon Metro station, a block to St Germain or Odeon stations, 10 min walk to Ile de la Cite and Ste Chappelle and Notre Dame. About 15 min walk to Musee d'Orsay. We even walked to the Louvre. 10 min walk to Palais Luxembourg. Les Deux Magot and Cafe de Flore both within 4 blocks (but they're overpriced IMO, so eat at one of the dozens of other great places around).

We stayed in La Petite Maison (Little House). Charming as can be. Living room/kitchen on entry level, bedroom and sink/toilet bath on next level, bedroom and sink/shower bathroom on third level. Reasonably big closets on all 3 levels. Note: Don't book it if you cannot handle narrow staircases! Full kitchen facilities and equipment including full-size (for Europe) refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, tea kettle, iron & board, dishwasher, and clothes washer (but no dryer). Full set of dishes, glasses, silverware for 4. And housekeeping comes in every day unless you tell them not to.

At night and in the morning, when the surrounding neighborhood is bustling with activity, it is as quiet as a library in the Little House. So, sleeping is no problem - actually, it's too easy to sleep!

Staff was excellent showing us how everything worked, and they booked our private car to CDG on the day we left. The car was actually a minivan and much more comfortable than the cramped taxi we took in from the airport, and yet it cost a bit less.

One warning note: The shower stall is quite small, so if you are tall or wide (or both), be prepared for a tight squeeze and the possibility of bumping the water control with your elbow or hip, turning your comfortable shower into an ice bath or a scald-fest. But if you are careful, you'll be fine. Big mirrors and counters in both bathrooms. (In fact, I deduced, perhaps incorrectly, that the bathroom layout was decided by a woman because most men would quickly trade a bigger shower stall for a smaller counter and mirror.)

Last warning: This is NOT a cheap hotel. You don't get 3 rooms with a fully-equipped kitchen in the heart of Paris on the cheap. But if you typically book 2 hotel rooms for your traveling party, the cost difference is not a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F00lishTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,


We appreciate that you shared your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We’re glad that all the family enjoyed their stay with us. And we could not be more pleased to read that you found the staff not only “helpful”, but “excellent”.

The Little house is comfortable and practical for families. Guests can enjoy the amazing Parisian life and feeling like home.

La Maison Saint Germain is located in an historical quarter in the heart of Paris. The space can’t be as large as it could be in Province, but we have tried to accommodate it as better as it could be, to satisfy our clients and to make apartments charming and cosy.


We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Best Regards,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at La Maison Saint Germain for two nights at last weekend of March
in the Studio. We've read reviews that it was a small size appartments, but we did not
think we were surprised when we have saw it. There was two rooms, very nice.
The location was very good, staff are very friendly and cute. We ordered
transfer from the airport, and we've liked the way. We were lucky, it was
more extcourse in Paris, although the drivers didn't talk to us about city :) (maybe
they knew English not very well).
As we have got our keys, it gave to feel ourselves inhabitants of Paris.
We have already booked these appartments again for celebrating my birthday with our parents :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Elena A,


It is a huge pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor and to see that you enjoyed your stay in the Studio Deluxe.

We tried to organize the Studio as best as possible, according to the space and the location.

La Maison Saint Germain has a very nice location, in the heart of Paris and very close from any cultural sites, museums and monuments of Paris.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

La Maison Saint Germain DUPLEX...Two separate bedrooms, two balconies with Eiffel Tower views, a full kitchen...incomparable! The location is convenient to several Metro stops,a 10-min walk to Notre Dame, and local to many wonderful cafes, including Les Deux Magots. The staff is wonderful (note: 8am - 8pm). This was like having our own home in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 494krisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Kris C,


It is a huge pleasure to read your comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You were in the Duplex, which is our best accommodation thanks to a nice panoramic view on Paris and on the Eiffel tower.

Our location is perfect, very central and in a typical quarter of the Parisian life. All around the hotel, there is a lot of restaurants, bars, shops and you can reach and visit Paris easily.


We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and in Paris very soon.

Best regards,

La Maison Saint germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Paris, and felt right at home in our own house with a little patio.
The beds are very comfortable and the staff is always looking out for ways to make your stay even better. We had bad luck on the day of our departure, because our car broke down. After waiting for hours for the garage help to arrive, we were a little bit desperate. We called the hotel to ask if we could stay for an extra night in our 'own' Paris house, they immediately made this possible for us. The reception manager came all the way back from home to help us out!! We really liked this little house and the helpful staff and will surely book this hotel again!

Room Tip: Choose the little house in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maartje24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Maartje,


We are glad that you had a good memory about you stay in our hotel,

Our client’s satisfaction is our best reward and we thank you to share it on Tripadvisor.


We hope to welcome you again in La Maison Saint Germain.

Kind regards,

La Maison Saint Germain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Perfect location. 2 metro lines, markets, restaurants all steps away. Staff delightful. Nice kitchen saves alot of money and time for breakfast. We stayed in 1 bedroom on 2nd floor. Front room faces the street which is busy-esp friday and saturday night. If you plan on using the pull-out couch (which is very comfortable) for sleeping its pretty noisy but not prohibitive. The bedroom is in the back and VERY quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Thomas L,


Thank you so much for your kind comment.

It is always a great moment for our team to read this on internet! Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.


We are looking forward to see you again in La Maison Saint Germain.


Kind Regards,

La Maison Saint Germain Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Victoire & Germain
Hotel Victoire & Germain
#511 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#98 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#59 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Saint Germain

Property: La Maison Saint Germain
Address: 158 boulevard Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Saint Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Saint Germain is a luxurious and charming apartment hotel. Built in the 16th century, the building is located in Saint-Germain-des-Près, heart of the arty and literary Paris.It will provide you with a Parisian lifestyle instantly. Each accommodation is unique with his own decoration and offers a great view on the boulevard Saint Germain.Our apartment building offers four kinds of dwellings: The Studio (1 to 2 people) Several apartments (1 to 4 people) The Duplex with terrace (1 to 6 people) The Little Maison Saint Germain (1 to 4 people)Amenities: Lift Fully fitted kitchen Safe LCD television Ipod / Iphone alarm clock Free Internet Wifi Air condioning, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing