We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for short stay in Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Saint Germain
Ranked #29 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at La Maison Saint Germain. It is perfectly positioned to enjoy all that this wonderful city has to offer. We had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower. There are many fabulous restaurants to choose from. Our room was quiet but in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in La Maison Saint Germain and your trip in Paris.
You were in the Duplex, which is our best accommodation thanks to a nice panoramic view on Paris and on the Eiffel tower.
Our location is perfect to visit Paris and to enjoy the Parisian life.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in August. Location is so central, you can walk anywhere to the sites or you can catch the open bus tour which has a station only a few meters away form the hotel. Paul patisserie is behind the hotel so is Carrfoeur supermarket and 100 of other restaurants and coffee shops. The surrounding atmosphere is very Parisian and the hotel helps you feel this too. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment on level 3. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. the only trick is when you arrive remember it is no 158 Boulevard St Germain, the entrance is almost on the corner of two streets so you might miss it. Once inside you have the code to come into the gate and then another security metal gate ( so the building is os secure) Once in the reception in on level 1. Very well equipped kitchen even with a Nespresso machine, and the unit gets cleaned every day. Our nit did not have a washing machine so i think it all depends on which unit you choose with the number of bedrooms. we had a lovely time and we ( husband, daughter 13 and me ) were extremely happy with the hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Customer,


Thank you for choosing La Maison Saint Germain for your stay in Paris and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to read that you appreciate our location in Paris, which is very central and in a typical quarter of the parisian life. All around the hotel, there is a lot of restaurants, bars, shops and you can reach and visit Paris easily.

We are happy that you enjoyed the time in our hotel and we hope we will welcome you again very soon.


Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the rop floor apartment with family. Terrace with views on the Eiffel Tower! Buying croissants and fruit at the local market in the early morning, to bring back for breakfast on the terrace, was wonderful. Will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013
2  Thank Lux life G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely and nice review and for sharing it on Internet !

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future !

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent four nights here, in the small house connected to the main building by a back staircase and its own patio. The hotel has fewer than ten rooms, but each is furnished apartment style, including kitchens. The house we stayed in had 3 small floors, the bottom with a well equipped kitchen and living room, and the upper two floors with bedrooms, both equal sized and with full sized beds. Despite being right off a major street, there is very little street noise. Best of all was the location, right on Saint Germaine in the heart of the Latin Quarter, near dozens of restaurants and shops, the metro and easy walking to the Seine, Louvre and other key locations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Customer,


We are glad that you have a good memory about you stay in our hotel, and we thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor !

The Little House is really comfortable and practical for families and our location in Paris is the best one to discover the city by walk or with the subway.


Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again in La Maison Saint Germain.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here with my husband and 2 teenage children. The apartment is spacious and set on 3 levels. The bottom level had a fully equipped kitchen, complete with a Nespresso coffee machine, and washing machine. The second floor had a large double bedroom and toilet, while the 3rd floor had another large double bedroom and the shower and bathroom.

Access to the upper floors are by a narrow spiral staircase which may prove difficult for some people to carry suitcases up, though we managed. The shower was very narrow.

The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. The location was excellent, close to restaurants, shopping and the Metro.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikkiPC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Nikki,

We are glad that your stay in La Maison Saint Germain meets your expectations. It is a great pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor.

The Little House is a special place with its location, charm and tranquility, which is especially appreciated by the families.

Our hotel is located in an historical quarter in the heart of Paris. The space can’t be as large as it could be in Province, but we have tried to accommodate it as better as it could be, to satisfy our clients and to make the apartments practical and comfortable.


We sincerely hope to see you again on your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were in Paris for a week at the end of May. Our stay in an apartment at La Maison Saint Germain couldn't have been better. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we're in Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful but not intrusive, housekeeping was fantastic, and the apartment itself really was perfect. Livingroom looking out on Blvd St Germain, small kitchen with half sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher, stove top, everything you'd need, shower, commode area, bedroom in the back had a fantastically comfortable bed....and the location - really just perfect. It seems that each floor is its own apartment, so that additional bit of privacy was also very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Client,


It is a real pleasure to read your comment on Tripadvisor!

Our team tries to ensure that everything is always perfect for our clients and your review is our best reward.


We hope to welcome you again another time.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

For a family of 5 it is very difficult to find a hotel in Paris that can accomodate us or when we do not spend a king's ransom! la Maison was perfect for us. We had to move apartments to stay here but it was worth it! The first apartment is the duplex - about 600 sq ft and best of all a terrace/balcony overlooking the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris - Spectacular! The kitchen was convenient for breakfast and the decor is minimal but shabby chic. free wifi but it didn't work at all on the 5th floor of this apt. The 2nd apartment actually was prettier on the 3rd floor but no balcony. Still the same stunning views of evening Paris. Not sure if there is a/c - but that would be important - luckily it was almost chilly when we were there. It can get very hot in July and August.

Room Tip: Duplex offer an amzing balcony to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle! Also, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your nice review in regards to your recent stay among us!

Our hotel offers different kind of accommodations. All of them are decorated with taste, fully equipped with kitchen, bathroom, LCD screen, free WIFI and air conditioning. It is a really nice and practical place for families in Paris.

We provide a quality hotel service and pursue everything for client’s happiness. We are glad that everything was perfect for you.


We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#5 of 194 in Paris
101 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Rayz Private Suites
Rayz Private Suites
#10 of 194 in Paris
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Residence Alma Marceau
Residence Alma Marceau
#47 of 194 in Paris
54 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#2 of 194 in Paris
327 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Residence Charles Floquet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Saint Germain

Address: 158 boulevard Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $206 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Saint Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Saint Germain is a luxurious and charming apartment hotel. Built in the 16th century, the building is located in Saint-Germain-des-Près, heart of the arty and literary Paris.It will provide you with a Parisian lifestyle instantly. Each accommodation is unique with his own decoration and offers a great view on the boulevard Saint Germain.Our apartment building offers four kinds of dwellings: The Studio (1 to 2 people) Several apartments (1 to 4 people) The Duplex with terrace (1 to 6 people) The Little Maison Saint Germain (1 to 4 people)Amenities: Lift Fully fitted kitchen Safe LCD television Ipod / Iphone alarm clock Free Internet Wifi Air condioning, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing