We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location fabulous staffs loved every moment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Saint Germain
Ranked #27 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staying with family. Walking distance to the orsay and Louvre. Nice bakery and cafe around. Feel safe with doubl locked door. Apartment tjough they do the cleaning every morning. Nespresso machine with freah bakery from the corner! What would you expect more?Definitely staying again♥

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnsoft79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,


We thank you so much for your lovely comment and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We do our best for our customer’s satisfaction and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.


We are waiting to welcome you very soon again in La Maison Saint Germain.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 210 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great location. Staff friendly and efficient . Appartament very nice and clean . Feels like your home in Paris. We were four ( couple and son 21 / daughter 18 ) and the space was very good . Kitchen very useful and even a Nespresso machine ( expresso) . So I really recomend mainly if staying 5 days as we did .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CARA473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay - It is our best reward.

Our hotel is really appreciate, especially by the family because of the space, the full equipment and the decoration.

Thank you for having shared your opinion about your stay in La Maison Saint Germain and for your recommendations.


We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is in a very good spot in Paris, has easy access to the metro which will get you to all major attractions quickly or a good position to walk to all sights. Highly recommended the hotel the Little House was fantastic.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be well equipped with everything you need if you do not want to go out for dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Indeed, our hotel is well located, in a famous part of Paris. It is very central and you can reach all museums and cultural sites very easily.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

i often come to paris ,but this was the best room than i hat before .
clean, very friendly staff, great location , everything is nearby and a lot of space in the appartment( for paris ! ).i will come agin the next times, if its possible :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Customer,

We will be pleased to welcome you once again in La Maison Saint Germain.
We are glad that you enjoyed your last stay with us. Thank you for having shared your experience!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As part of a 6 week journey through Europe the family (2 adults, 2 children 13 yo, 9 yo) stayed for a week in Paris in the Petite Maison (2 bed apartment). We wanted an apartment as a more relaxed base for our week in Paris. We booked through easytobook.com who were great including a couple of changes to the booking along the way.
Arriving in by train at Gare St Lazarre very late in the evening we were picked up by car, organised through La Maison, and deposited at La Maison and were warmly welcomed.
Petite Maison is a self contained apartment across 3 typically Parisian small floors; Lounge room & kitchenette, bedroom & toilet, bedroom & shower connected by a small spiral staircase. It was a perfect base for our Paris sightseeing located on the corner of Boulevard St Germain and Rue de Buci - a great precinct for food as we found out. The location was very central with many of the great sites within walking distance plus only short walks to Mabillon and St Germain de Pres Metro stations. Highly recommended, great staff, service, neat and tidy, but keep in mind that this is a Parisian apartment - small.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rustinailus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Customer,


We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in La Maison Saint Germain and we thank you for sharing your feeling about it on Tripadvisor.

Located in a famous and central quarter of Paris, our hotel offers comfortable apartments, fully equipped, decorated with taste and offering a quality hotel service, such as pick up transports.


Thank you again to share you experience on internet.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful one bedroom apartment for one night in January 2013. Even though we were only there one night, Melodie our host treated us like royalty. We have been travelling in Europe for 5 weeks and she has been a stand out host. One of our children became ill in the middle of the night, and Melodie arranged for her own doctor to come to the apartment early in the morning to treat our daughter. Certainly beyond the call of duty!

The apartment itself was gorgeous and had plenty of room for a family of 4 for a few nights. They provide heaps of little extras that make the stay extra special. The location was perfect - close to the metro, restaurants and all the major sites. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Leonie,


It is a huge pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor and to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is our best reward!

La Maison Saint Germain has a very nice location, in the heart of Paris and very close from any cultural sites, museums and monuments of Paris.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed for two nights between Dec 25 and 27 2012 with my husband and two little ones (aged 4 and 1) in a 4-guests apartment with a separate bedroom, foldable sofa in the living room and a small kitchen.

Excellent location, all major touristic sites within walking distance! Rooms in fact quite small, but at Paris standards probably spacious :) Nice furniture, equipped with all basic utilities .. we were only missing a proper blanket in a baby cot , but I had our own with me so that was no issue.

Myself and one of the children had to stay in all second day as the little one was teething and had fever :( Quite strangely, there were no attempts from the hotel to do any cleaning ... but maybe they just did not want to disturb knowing that we were in a room.

The hotel kindly arranged transfers from and to CDG for 90 euros each way, which was convenient.

Would highly recommend to all who believes 910 euros for two nights is reasonable pay, and who values good location. Personally I think the price was too high but with the two little ones we had little choice in Xmas Paris which was generally overpriced.

After all we did enjoy the hotel so no reason to regret the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Irina_recommends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for selected our hotel for your stay in Paris and for having shared your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All of our apartments are comfortable and practical, especially for family. We provide baby cot and we are sorry for the forgetting. Now we put extra blanket in each closet.

Concerning the housekeeping, we provide it every day. However, the maids don’t disturb customers when they are inside their apartment.

Finally, the price can change between two stays because of the event in Paris. Christmas is one of them and the prices in this time could be high.


We really hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#96 of 1,805 in Paris
803 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#4 of 192 in Paris
95 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence Alma Marceau
Residence Alma Marceau
#47 of 192 in Paris
54 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Rayz Private Suites
Rayz Private Suites
#10 of 192 in Paris
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Saint Germain

Address: 158 boulevard Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $193 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Saint Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Saint Germain is a luxurious and charming apartment hotel. Built in the 16th century, the building is located in Saint-Germain-des-Près, heart of the arty and literary Paris.It will provide you with a Parisian lifestyle instantly. Each accommodation is unique with his own decoration and offers a great view on the boulevard Saint Germain.Our apartment building offers four kinds of dwellings: The Studio (1 to 2 people) Several apartments (1 to 4 people) The Duplex with terrace (1 to 6 people) The Little Maison Saint Germain (1 to 4 people)Amenities: Lift Fully fitted kitchen Safe LCD television Ipod / Iphone alarm clock Free Internet Wifi Air condioning, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing