We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Nearby Hotels
$319
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$396
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$269
$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$209
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$380
$317
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$269
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$2,000
$1,620
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
121
223
77
27
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
223
77
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationnice apartmentsown mealsfull kitchenshort staylonger staybusiness tripseine riverdouble bedrestaurants in the areastay there againaround the corneremilionkitchenetteneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 474 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location was perfect - 5 minutes away from the Metro, supermarket and restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was The Frog Bar in Bercy Village - have the Cheeseburger.

We arrived at 10:00am however check-in was strictly 3:00pm. We left our baggage at the hotel and explored the area and upon returning at 3:00pm, the rooms were not available. We waited until 4:30pm to get our rooms.

They also don't have slippers and usually have a max of 2 people at their reception desk so requests could take upto 45 minutes to respond.

The Air conditioning just wouldn't work and wasn't solved during our stay. Our electricity tripped and it took more than 24 hours for the staff to respond. We had to go downstairs and wait at the desk so that someone would check out the issue which was then solved within 5 minutes.

The rooms don't get cleaned until you check-out and you need to call the reception if you require towels.

We didn't have the food as there were restaurants in the area on par.

The location was great, but just the turn around on rooms and technical service needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the air condition have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights and were not sorry for booking it. Although the location is not smack right in the heart of Paris, it was such a welcome change to stay just outside the city but still a short metro ride away. Bercy Village is a fantastic place to be. Lots of fancy restaurants, shops and a supermarket (Monoshop). So after a long day of sightseeing and crowding at the various Paris hotspots, it is nice to come back to a much quieter area to rest.
Metro stop is Cours St. Emillion. Good news for those with luggage. There are elevators and escalators so you do not have to carry your luggage.
Room is small but the studio apartment has a pull down bed which is something new for us but it works. In the day, when you need space, just pull up the bed and you have more space. At night, just pull down the bed. The bed is comfortable. Room is comfortable and quite modern. They recently upgraded all the TVs in the room so it is a HD model and bigger. The full equipped kitchen was good. No housekeeping for short stay. They cleaned our room on the 8th day. There is an iron with ironing board and also a vacuum cleaner which we used since there was no housekeeping.
Complains: The reception staff were not friendly. We walked in and out of the hotel and they pretended that we were invisible. No greetings at all. We took our towels to the reception on the 4th day to be changed and the staff rudely asked us how many days we are staying.
There are no English TV channels at all. They should consider putting at least one (eg BBC or CNN) for the guest.
But overall, good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

"Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Looking forward to seeing you,"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked two rooms for our stay in Paris and this was our first time to stay in Bercy. I originally thought the hotel looked a bit generic and with the lobby was under construction, I wasn’t blown away. However, the night time receptionist was so friendly and helpful, fluent in English which was a plus as my French phases were strained at best.
The rooms are small but that’s to be expected in a city hotel. There were a small kitchenette in both rooms, en suites equipped with fresh towels and plenty of complimentary soap and shampoo. The rooms must have been newly decorated and were spotlessly clean. One of our rooms had a double bed and one had a pull out couch/double bed, both comfortable and the pull out was easy to manage. There was a safe in each room but wouldn’t be very big, suitable for cash and passport and small digital cameras.
The hotel was a three minute walk from a metro station and beside the Bercy Village where there are lots of restaurants, mid price range and coffee shops. A great place to eat at night and has a lovely buzz, a really nice location for a city stay. There is also a supermarket up around the corner, good to pick up milk and pastry/lunch supplies.
I’d definitely stay here on my next visit to Paris, the train into the heart of the city takes about ten minutes. Use the purple line, M14 to Chatelet.

Room Tip: There is little from what I seen for kids and there is no pool. I don't know if it would be suitable for a family with childrem
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenmn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire votre commentaire et sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié la qualité de notre environnement.
En effet, c'est l'un des avantages clé des Aparthotels Adagio ou Adagio Access.
Nous avons partagé votre message avec nos équipes afin de continuer à améliorer notre qualité de service.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans l'un de nos Aparthotels Adagio en Europe.
Sincèrement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

First of all, the staff at reception is simply the best, nothing was too much. The standard of the accomodation is ok the nearby restaurants and Monoprix (little grocery shopping) and the bakery make dinner less lonely when in business trip for 3 weeks.
Metro is 2 minutes door to door. Bus to go paris intra muros is litterally 100 metres.
Now the room: basic, small and ok. Pillows were bad. Cleaning once a week is fine change of towell on request so ok.
Rained like crazy one night, flooded my room got changed into another room againt guy at reception helped me the cleaning lady ignored me. Those 3 receptionist guys ( night and day shifts) make the place ok and pleasant.
Experience average but livable for a budget that is reasonable.

Room Tip: There 2 lifts so near the top is better rooms not looking on the main place to avoid street noise. Vis a vis is not great but mainly offices so ok.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-roPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Bercy Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Bercy Village.

Best regards

"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews