We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adagio Paris Opera is the Epitomy of BAD Customer Service”
Review of Adagio Paris Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Paris Opera
Ranked #813 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    274
    93
    29
    29
See reviews for
228
189
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great location. Mostly new or refurbished. Pleasant staff. But not a single English language channel on the television - it's 100% French - and surely a lot of guests are English speaking. We found it very, very clean which made us relax. There were some niggles e.g. lights not working and some bits broken here and there. But overall we loved it and would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a room facing inside for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike99Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The air con was not functioning well. The front office staff was not helpful. When we checked in, they wanted to walk us to another hotel as they made mistake that they didn't make reservation for us. The hotel that they suggested was far away from the city centre, which was against my will. It was ridiculous. I have paid all the room rate via booking.com before 3 months ago. Their housekeeping staff was rude because they wanted to access my room by swiping the room card many times but without claiming who he/she is. I didn't open my room finally.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wingman1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We chose this hotel for a family long weekend. Situated in Opera it is an easy walk to most attractions and convenient for the Metro/RER. Clean and modern, with the added benefit of cooking/fridge/dishwasher facilities. Double sofa bed in the lounge split into two separate beds with proper mattresses. Very quiet up on the sixth floor - and aircon too! Very happy and would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiBi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Unlike a standard hotel there's little in the way of usual hotel services but having a kitchen in Paris can be very useful. Location was very good but despite the quietness our sixth floor room was oddly shaped with sloped ceilings.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flunf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's hotel feels just like an apartment building. The place wasn't overcrowded with staff members, nor was it overly luxurious. However, I think that a housing place should first and formost feel comfortable and cozy, if I may. The Adagio hotel rubs off the Parisian lifestyle. The rooms are smartly designed. Compact and without adventitious elements. My trip to Paris was not about the hotel, but the Adagio Opera made it all the better,

Room Tip: The longer you stay, the cheaper it is. I recommend the place for families or couples who stay at le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linxinbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#1,034 of 1,801 in Paris
1,757 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#220 of 1,801 in Paris
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#566 of 1,801 in Paris
196 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#146 of 1,801 in Paris
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Opera

Property: Adagio Paris Opera
Address: 43 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#401 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#480 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#544 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing