We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Paris Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adagio Paris Opera
Ranked #750 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Adagio was well placed for our needs, the metro is close by if you want to travel by train, as is the open top bus stop and the bus stop for Roissy Bus (airport bus to Charles De Gaulle). We stayed 5 nights in the studio apartment, it was quite noisy and I am a light sleeper so I was worried that I wouldnt be able to sleep with the noise of the traffic but most nights we were so tired after walking 8 hours that we fell asleep within seconds. We found the bed a bit hard and the pillows didnt have much support but again we had no trouble sleeping, just woke up a bit stiff. The only thing that we would have liked to have seen in the apartment that it didnt have was a toaster.
The staff were always helpful and friendly.
I love the Opera area and have stayed in this area before.
The hotel is close to restaurants and cafe's as well as supermarkets with everything you may need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blues79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    266
    91
    26
    27
See reviews for
215
184
34
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed in a studio apartment for 5 nights and it was great value for money at just over 1,000 euros which is cheaper than most hotel rooms. It was clean and well equipped with a kitchen (fridge, dishwasher, microwave, cooktop and utensils/plates/cups/pans) and a bathroom (with toilet, bathtub and showerhead) and free wifi. The staff provided excellent service and allowed me to check-in early as check-in is normally 3pm but I checked-in just after 12pm no hassles. Check-out is 11am but I was due to be picked up at 12.30pm to go to the airport. The staff were more than happy for me to wait at the hotel after check-out and even offered to look after my bags if I wanted to go out to the shops while waiting. It's a 5 min walk to Galleries Lafayette and the hop on hop off bus stop. Secure entry to the hotel and very quiet at night given it's right in the heart of the city.
The bed was a fold-out one so it wasn't as comfortable as sleeping on a normal mattress and the bedding provided wasn't as good as a proper bed, but it was clean and I still had a good sleep.
The thing that you have to be mindful of is that if you stay 4 nights or more, your room won't be serviced/clean every day (only once a week or at the end of your stay). You have to pay extra if you want your room serviced. There is a policy that your room will be serviced every day for free if you stay 1-3 nights. It would have been nice if room clean/service was at least every couple of days (and included in the price). However, I'm quite a tidy person so this wasn't a big deal for me.
Overall, great value, service and location. I would stay there again, but would probably get a 1 bedroom apartment rather than a studio one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank NewTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a fabulous time staying at Adagio Paris Opera. It is in a fantastic position near Galeries Lafayette with its fantastic food hall. Very close to the train stations. Close moderate walk to the Champs Elysee. Great Bakery across the road. Great supermarkets very close by. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby.

I stayed for three weeks and it was great having a full size refrigerator, microwave and stove in the room. Room was not big but was fine. Good bathroom. Weekly cleaning was particularly good. Staff were helpful and printed a number of e-mail tickets helpfully.

Free internet was good but should be quicker - I am sure this will come soon.
This was my second stay and I would stay here again, particularly with its great position.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AdagioFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

A couple of months ahead of our stay we had booked and prepaid for a 2-night stay in an apartment at this hotel. To our surprise we were told upon arrival that "our" room had been given to someone else and that the hotel was now fully booked - with no place for us. The staff claimed that some woman had hurt her leg and needed to stay another night as the reason for giving away our room. The staff also offered us an apartment outside of Paris instead. We declined, as the location of Adagio Paris Opera was our only reason for choosing this hotel. After lenghty negotiations they "found" us a room at a sister-hotel close to the Eiffel tower. This was still far away from the city center and we ended up paying a lot of extra money for taxis. The staff certainly didn´t care to offer us any kind of compensation and seemed to care nothing for their guests. The rudeness of the staff and having to pay a lot of extra money together with the staff offering no other ways of compensation at all created a really bad feeling during our initial stay in Paris. Even though the hotel is perfectly placed in the heart of Paris and the rooms are all right I would recommend everyone to avoid this hotel as it simply does not care for their guests at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 1Traveller2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good Hotel, friendly staff.
Maybe not to much interrested in their guests, but ok.
The hotel is located very central to train and Metro only 100m away.
It seem to be renovated not long ago, but I think they used cheap fittings in the bath room. so in some years they will have to replace them.
Also noticed that knobs to hang the coats on were loosning from the walls.

Anyway I think it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is very well situated in the Opera area with all the great shopping experiences within walking distance. Travel around Paris from the hotel is very easy with Metro Bus and RER stations all within a few minutes walk, not to mention the Open Top Bus tour office on the corner.
Unfortunately the location is the hotels best point, the unfriendly staff and functional facilities are not inviting. Its was fine for a business trip of a few of days but we would have been disappointed living here for longer. Another anomaly is that the rooms are not serviced daily if you are there for 4 days or longer!!! The services is only weekly for guests stay longer than 4 days!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DnAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This (25Apr-27Apr) was a second stay in Paris Opera for us. It has lived up to our expectations and just reconfirmed its benefits - very central location, spacious apartments and a chance to be completely independent from restaurants etc (but offering a good breakfast, should you not wish to cook your own). These benefits, however, are more evident during a longer stay as was our first time in Sep 2011 (4 or 5 nights). For a shorter trip where you do not need the benefits of a spacious apartment with a fully fitted-out kitchen, you may be ok with a standard hotel room and get one for a lower price I believe. Staff are very friendly and helpful - both times our request for a late check-out (2 hours later than standard) was accommodated at no additional fee. All in all, a very good option to consider.

Room Tip: Both the couryard and the main street (where the entrance is) options are a bit noisy in lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#543 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#226 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#909 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#215 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Opera

Property: Adagio Paris Opera
Address: 43 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#372 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#481 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#545 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Adagio Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing