We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first Parisian restaurant! ”
Review of le village cafe

le village cafe
Ranked #6,310 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $19 - $37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Batignolles-Monceau
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our first Parisian restaurant! ”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This was our first sit-down meal in Paris, and we loved it! The staff were friendly and the food was great. Nice atmosphere as well. We left with full tummies and big smiles. :)

Helpful?
Thank Hanelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    47
    12
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly welcome by staff and good service (also in English). The food was tasty and the atmosphere was nice and peaceful. Good place to drop by if you're in Malesherbes area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ville V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first dinner in Paris and we were tired. The food was tasty and fresh, and we had good service. Not memorable, but we were weary and still getting acquainted with Paris. Prices good. I would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sawmill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gem!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food...amazing! The service...impeccable! The atmosphere... Elegant and fun! Overall a memorable experience! And the best part is that the prices are not over the top. I will definitely visit again next time I go to Paris.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good location”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After a day running around we found this place open. Had good selection, but like always, good to ask the waiter for his/her recommendation. If in the area, suggest stop by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le village cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to le village cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing