We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Ranked #583 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

From the minute we arrived at this hotel we knew we made the right choice. The entire staff from the front desk, to the concierge, to the restaurant staff, especially Jean Michel, the restaurant manager could not have been more accommodating. Rooms were clean, but not very large. Beds were very comfortable. Location was excellent, close enough to walk to major sites, yet away from the hustle and bustle.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank suerag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent comment about your stay @InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Boutique Hotel because our Unique goal is to wish our guest the warmest welcome in their Home sweet Home in Paris

We would like to thank you especially for your feedback about our Restaurant and be assured that your comment will be shared with Jean-Michel.
He is indeed very involved into our Guest satisfaction and your comment are definitely the greatest reward he could expect with his entire Team

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    173
    65
    22
    29
See reviews for
74
298
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is just a few blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, which means convenient access to Paris metro but far enough away that the swarms of tourists aren't gathered outside the door. The staff is professional, rooms were small but modern & efficient. The bed was comfortable and linens soft. The onsite restaurant is quite pricey but tasty. Breakfast is overpriced and not worth it. Find yourself a cafe where the croissants will be fresh and warm. Our room overlooked the cute inner courtyard, which became an issue on Saturday night and the patrons of the bar/restaurant moved outside and enjoyed themselves LOUDLY in the courtyard. The sounds traveled up to our second floor room (which is the FIRST FLOOR in Europe). The concierge booked us a lovely dinner reservation on the Seine on a Saturday night with just 6 hours notice. Well done!

Room Tip: If in the inner courtyard, make sure you are high enough to avoid noise from bar patrons during nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank very much for the recent feedback you have shared about your stay @ IC Marceau.
Our location is indeed very often rewarded by our guest as it is indeed very central and offers a lot of public transportations opportunities
Our entire staff is dedicated to our guest comfort so we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our assistance
Concerning the our Restaurant, le M64, we are sorry to read that you have been disappointed about the breakfast. Our full American Buffet breakfast is proposed for 30€ per person and is all inclusive (from any type of eggs to fresh fruits, yogurt,cheeses, pastries, delicatessen, fresh juices, hot drinks…)
We wish you had contacted the reception or the concierge to complain about the noise coming from our Patio because we could have asked the client to enjoy their dinner less loudly

We thank you very much for your congratutaltions for our concierge. Be assured that your comment will be shared with them
We do hope to welcoming you back in a near future

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Coming by car from Madrid, we arrived in Paris tired and wanted to rest. Once you manage to drive into the hotel (not to hard) and register they take care of the parking and make you feel special from day one without being pushy.
The room is quiet and plush, everything is pico bello, you will love it!
After a good shower and a nap you are ready and eager to hit Paris. We first went to La Tour d'Argent for dinner, perfect.
Later to the Red Horse for drinks and fun and indeed it was a ton of fun with a show you can watch every other week end.
The rest of the week....walk Paris. You need to walk if you want to keep tasting great food!

Room Tip: Get the better room with the street view, it's worth the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are more than happy to read that your stay @ IC Marceau was memorable and that you enjoyed our room design
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for any further occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were visiting Paris to celebrate our 49-th wedding anniversary.Booked the hotel 2 months ago, as an Ambassador member we were upgraded to a prestige room. From the moment we walked in the lobby we were greeted by a very courteus check in and escorted to our room.
Unlike the spacious Intercontinental Hotels in London, Wien that we have been recently, here we found a nice boutique hotel , the room was quite comortable having all what you would expect from a five star hotel: the well equipped bathroom, mineral water supply,coffee maker,tv, etc. Michael, the cncierge was very kind assisting us with all we wanted to know, recommending and booking for us dinner and show and altogether giving us a feeling of a " family visit". Returning to the hotel from visits in Paris , gave us the feeling of " coming home" , to a place where you are always welcome.
We have had a very good experience with the hotel's restaurant,Le M64, and that is for a seperate revue.

Room Tip: The prestige rooms are comfortable and the ones facing the courtyard are quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that we helped you to feel like being at home
Your positive comment about our Concierge Mickaël will be shared with him as it is the greatest reward he could expect
Be assured that we all look forward to welcoming you back in a near future

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had weekend trip to Paris, we celebrate 20 year of first travel together ;)
Booked IC Avenue Marceau because location and because Platinium ambassador membership, booked good room and got upgrade probably best room of hotel 5th floor with balcony, can see top of eiffel tower from balcony but main scenery is roof tops, not so nice, but balcony is large and I am sure not get so often from Paris.

Our arrival was Thursday, used airport transport pre-booked "suntransfers.com" guy was waiting with sign, young polite boy and nice VW van, clean, he didint speak english and we french, but it wasnt matter, he took us to hotel and nothing paid just gave copy of booking, very nice way comparing taxi, no surprise costs.

We arrived midday, we got very friendly welcome, but room wasnt ready, this top suite, very understandable that need to wait and they gave us other room meanwhile, it was so small :), but clean with all needed things, spacy shower, but I am sure for long stay its pretty small, for us it was only 5 hours, relax when waiting. Had lunch at hotel's restaurant, not cheapest I am sure, but nice service, small place, we were served very well, food ok. Same place is bar and evening restaurant and morning breakfast room, hotel is boutique hotel, but all needed service and enough staff.

Finally we got room for us, trainee-Christian gave very nice service when check-in and took us to temporary room, and when our suite was ready took us to main room, very polite young man with good english and smile, everytime he saw us during our stay he made us very welcome.

Concierge was helpful, gave us tip how to spend short time, looking sightseeings, went to eiffel tower and notre dam.. saturday our friend came for day to spend time with us, unfortunately he couldnt get room from hotel, it was full booked, but we spend nice time at top balcony enjoying champagne and dance and music with help of room service staff, they very nice and helpful.

Overall nice small hotel with lot of staff and all what we needed we got, but prepare to pay, its not cheap to have this level hotel this kind location

Room Tip: 5th floor, if you get room from there you should be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent review
Once again we would like to apologize for the time you had to wait in a courtesy room before checking in into your Suite.
We always hardly try to get the arrival time of our guests but when they book a unique room, it can be sensitive to provide it at upon arrival as we can not change to another room
Your feedback about our Concierge make us feel deeply proud as our unique goal is to provide a tailor-made service to our guest
Once again thank you very much for your review
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and loved the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great location and easy access to the metro. Concierge was very helpful in giving advice on where to go and what to see around Paris. Front desk staff was very courteous on check in and check out.

I could see the Eiffel Tower from my room window

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The52guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review
We are very pleased to read that we helped you to have a memorable stay @ InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau
Some of our rooms do offer a view over the Eiffel tower but we are unfortunately unable to guarantee it during the confirmation,
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in a near future

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have now stayed 7 times at this hotel during my business trips through Paris on the way to the Middle East. This last trip, I combined business with pleasure and brought my wife with me.

I contacted the assistant manager Mdme Virginia in advance. She blocked a lovely room for my wife and me. When we arrived the staff greeted us personally as always (it seems the entire staff knows us by name) and was treated to a wonderful breakfast.

My wife and I travel a lot ( I do over 250,000 miles per year). In short this is one of finest staffs at any hotel in the world that I stay in (over 80 night out per year).

The location of the Hotel is super, just by the Arch d'Triumph in the 8th District of Paris. Very easy list of restaurants and things to do within a ten minute walk.

The restaurant at the Hotel is extremely good not only for breakfast but particularly for dinner. I would highly recommend that you contact the concierge in advance and book dinner for your first night at the Hotel. Also take a lunch there one day.

This is a boutique Hotel. The rooms are comfortable enough but not oversized. If you are looking for that, better to stay at one of the bigger properties. However, if you want to be treated as a "welcome house guest" rather than just a number, this is the hotel for you!

One additional recommendation is to know a few simple words in French, the staff will appreciate it even though they are young and eager and want to practice their English with you.

Highly recommended by a hyper world traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for such a positive review
You comment shows indeed that we managed to reach our goal by providing you a tailor -made service and a in the know experience
Be assured that we will share you comment with Mrs Persol and she is always very involved into the guest customer care

We all look forward to welcoming you back in your parision Home Sweet Home

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#325 of 1,802 in Paris
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Pershing Hall
Hotel Pershing Hall
#1,177 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Property: InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Business Hotel in Paris
#210 Family Hotel in Paris
#333 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#380 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing