We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For personal service and food, this is the hotel for you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Ranked #632 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Being a boutique hotel you do have to expect that rooms and lounge facilities will not match the size you expect in a 5 star hotel. This is the case here and I would always book the top end rooms if staying more than 2 days. Our room was the second tier and was smaller than initially expected but we did have a lovely balcony with 2 lounge chairs that we used when relaxing. However, the location was excellent and the restaurant first class and the Concierge personnel would have to be one of the best I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Average priced rooms are small so go for the first and second tier rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Value Guest,


We would like to thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay in our Property
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the tailor-made service we are trying to deliver

Be assured that we will share your positive comment about our concierge team with Oliver, our Head Concierge whom is truly convinced that this comment is one of the greatest reward his team could receive

Once again, thank you very much for your review. Welcoming you was an honor for us and you will always be welcome in our Property
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 687 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Many reviews justify the sizes of rooms... Many others the recognition of intercon loyal customer, few others on the overall 5 star rating... The truth is, you will find all to be true with no exaggeration ... This hotel should be a holiday in or at best a crown plaza (with limitation) .... The reason is go compare the room, recognition or facilities of this hotel with any other 5 star hotel in paris and you will see a true difference.
Having said this, the concierge (as is in any 5 star hotel) and the location are convenient.

If it was a trip of a life time or a rare occasion in your life, don't waist you chances. If you are there every month, then try it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shahi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay among us.
Most of the Parisian Hotels are qualified as Boutique Hotels (less that 100 rooms) and it is true that our room size standard are smaller than in Middle East .
We are sorry so learn that you did not get your recognition with our loyalty program but we would like to know when you came exactly because we have added some specific action with all our valued ambassador member


Should you want to give us a few more details about your stay, please feel entirely free to get back to us by sending an email gad@ic-marceau.com

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our Concierge Team and our location.

We really hope to have a further occasion to show you that we are paying a lot of attention to any review from our guest and that we are taking some immediate actions to improve our level of services

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

First, I must give kudos to the Concierge desk, in particular Michael and Olivier, for making our stay not just nice, but outstanding. Our room was available for early check in. The reception desk was Professional. The room was small, this is Paris and we expected it. However, the space was well utilized and the beds, linens and pillows were good quality. There was no traffic noise in the evening. The bathroom was also small but, once again, so well planned that I had space for my makeup pouch and my numerous toiletries.

The location was perfect, with the L'Arc de Triomphe a few blocks away and the Seine a few blocks away in the opposite direction.There is excellent dining, and thanks to our wonderful concierges, we dined well. I have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and, while the rooms are small, the hotel provides a deluxe experience in every other way. My one complaint was a nasty restaurant maitre d'. I can't attest to the quality of the restaurant as we left. The evening was saved by our concierge, who made a reservation for us elsewhere. We enjoyed our finest meal that evening in two weeks of memorable dining in France.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

That you so much for your positive comment and be assured that it will be forwarded to Mickaël and Oliver, your Concierges.
We are glad to read that they have made your stay unforgettable and that they managed to go even over your expectations

It is true that Paris’s room are smaller than in USA but we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the way we have designed our property
The rooms are indeed made to be very functional

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Once we reached the hotel the checkin was fast and that was the only good thing i got from the hotel and as soon as you reach to your room... i will say the mood to feel fun and fab for being in paris just ends right in there...very bad rooms my house kitchen is bigger than this, bathroom has no privacy cause there is no lock for the doors infact its just a slider. please donot fall for the name or 5star feel and stay because you arent gonna feel luxury or comfort, it was my worst hotel experience in life.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kindaweirda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment even if it is not really a positive one
We are indeed sorry to read that you have been disappointed about our Property
We wish you had told the Front Desk that you did not enjoyed the sliding doors of the bathroom because our property offers more than 60% of our rooms with regular doors
We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for another stay. Should you want us to update your guest profile with your preference regarding the bathroom doors, please feel free to contact us gad@ic-marceau.com

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Being a travel agent myself and having stayed at the finest hotels in Paris, namely Fouquets and George V, I was beyond extremely disappointed with the levels of service and overall satisfaction of this hotel. There is no way that this property should EVER have a 5 * rating. It is unworthy of that. Having arrived early on May 19 my rooms were not ready until 3pm and when it was ready I was startled to see how small it actually was and how claustrophobic it made me feel. on arrival I informed the hotel that my partner had his birthday that day and I wanted to organise a cake or something sweet for him to enjoy. Nothing at all was done. Not even a note or apology given. Besides the room being absolutely tiny the bathroom is an abomination. It is beyond small and you cannot even move in it. I have never had to shuffle in a bathroom like I did. The elevator was out of order and we continuosly had to use the stairs. The furnishings and bed linen are also of a very low and poor quality that should never be found in a so called 5* property. There is not even a duvet on the bed. Just a cheap ineffective blanket. The room on the first floor is also extremely noisy and poorly insulated from the street noise. It even felt like I could have been sleeping on Avenue Marceau. Because of all the negative comments I have about my stay I will also be directing my complaints to the regional director/management of IHG to make them very aware of my disappointment in the property and also never to book or recommend any of my clients to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequenttraveler2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are deeply sorry that your stay among us was disappointing and we would like to apologize for that.
Your comment makes us feel very sad because we never pretented to be a Palace and you are comparing us with the George V and the Fouquet’s and both of them are classified as Palaces
As being a travel agent, you may know that you can not expect the same level of service between a Palace and a 5 stars and you probably know as well that their rates have nothing to compare neither.
Could you please be so kind to contact us in order to understand the reason why nothing was done for your Partner’s birthday? We are indeed very fond of organizing this kind of attention so we do feel very guilty about that and we really want to know how this could have happened
Please feel entirely free to contact us at your earliest convenience

gad@ic-marceau.com

Regarding your comment about the room, we are deeply sorry to read that you did not appreciated the room and its furnitures. As our Cushion sand cover beds are coming from Kenzo, Missoni or Lelièvre, we thought that most of our guests would appreciate these trendy brands
It is true that we recently had the annual control of our elevator and as it was written in the lobby and in all our rooms, we had to avoid the use of the elevator for 2 hours.
We completely understand that guests should never have to support this kind of matter but unfortunately and as it is obviously for safety reason, we always try to schedule this on a non busy time.
During the 18th Century, the 1st floor on avenue Marceau hosted the dinning rooms of the private Mansion of Lord de Breteuil and you may have noticed that the ceiling is almost 5meter high with some large windows. We are sorry to read that you considered that it is noisy. Be assured that we will investigate on that point and will try to find a solution.

Once again, we apologize for your disappointment. We always consider this kind of comment as failure in our Goal which is to welcome anyone as a valued guest and make your stay unforgettable

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Rented an apartment for our Paris vacation, which turned out to be a disaster. Fled to the Intercontinental (I'm an Ambassador due to work travel). Five stars all around. Every staff member spoke better English than I do and was very helpful. The concierge went above and beyond with recommendations and Versailles tickets so we missed part of the line. The hotel was well located, and the room was lovely. Best bathroom of our vacation. Will come back and will stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sfrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive review about our property.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that our level of service reached your expectactions

Be assured that we are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I only gave this hotel a 4 because the rooms are small, but really are average for Europe. The staff is excellent, helpful and pleasant. The concierge will be straight up with you and offer honest suggestions for sightseeing. The décor of the property is contemporary and clean. Room amenities are a step up from a normal hotel. Location is a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and a quick metro for the Louve. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent review about your stay in our Property.
Most of the Parisian Hotels are indeed located in some Haussmanian Buildings and it is true that they are consequently smaller than the one in the USA or Middle East but as you have noticed, the size of our rooms is reaching the average size for Europe.
As being made of 55 rooms and suites only, our Goal is to deliver a tailor-made service to our guest and we are glad to read that you have been satisfied by our Concierge Team.

Our Location is indeed very convenient to go to the main attractive places of Paris such as The Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe, Le Louvres, Le Musée d’Orsay, Les Invalides, Le Grand Palais etc…

Looking forward to welcoming you back, we thank you very much for your comment

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#55 of 1,809 in Paris
1,118 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#226 of 1,809 in Paris
384 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#490 of 1,809 in Paris
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Business Hotel in Paris
#352 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#379 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $258 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing