We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,226
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$463
$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$208
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$662
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$169
$134
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$585
$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$395
$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$1,300
$1,143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche(Paris)
$238
$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
372
189
75
29
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
189
75
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheambassador membereiffel towerboutique hotelprestige roomstar servicesmall lobbyboutique feelboutique styleconcierge staffrooms are modernsmall hotelexcellent locationcoffee makerthe entire staffstayed here for one nightbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 694 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I travel alot and am handicapped. I use a small travel scooter (www.travelscoot.com) and when I arrived at the Intercontinental Marceau and was sitting in the restaurant the seat broke. The restaurant manager immediately said "Don't worry. Our engineers can help." Next morning the engineers said "It is a special metal we can't work with" But the concierge Olivier Cambournac did some searching, jumped on his motorcycle and took it outside Paris to a shop and they fabricated a part. Next morning he showed back up with the part and I was set. I am appreciative of his 'can-do' spirit but it was not only him; the staff have that opinion. The rooms are nice, the food is fantastic and affordable for Paris. I will stay again and urge anyone who wants to be in the right location for most things to consider it.

Room Tip: Handicapped room is 117 and very private. It is back in the garden and convenient to the restaurant. They even helped me get to the restaurant on foot while my scooter was broke.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanhughson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We’ve felt deeply proud while we discovered your comment.
Indeed, your experience showed that, when all our departments are crossworking, we can be able to provide a dedicated service and to solve any problem even the most unexpected.
We thank you very much for sharing your feedback, it is the greatest reward we could expect
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is the saddest Intercontinental Hotel we have stayed in and was confirmed by our friends that were also staying for two of the nights. Apart from the location it does not have much going for it. We understand that before becoming an Intercontinental it was Crown Plaza and before that the Israel Embassy. The bathrooms were the worst silicone sealant in the wash basins to stop them leaking in two rooms? Need I go on.

Room Tip: Never saw one
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We indeed rebranded our Property more than 3 years ago when we decided to create and open our Restaurant and to provide the InterContinental Standards to our guests.

If you were looking for a building made of hundreds of rooms, we may understand that you could have been disappointed while staying in a Boutique Hotel.
However, we really hope that, staying in a human sized property, you have been given a tailor-made service by our Staff and you enjoyed it.
We are sorry to read that you had a problem in the bathrooms but be assured that our maintenance Director has already solved the problem.

We really hope that the issue you had in the bathroom will not resume your experience in our property and we all wish to welcome you back for any further occasion

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at the Intercontinental Avenue Marceau: as they are very proud to say, this is a boutique hotel so don't expect a huge building but you'll be more than happy because this is a little jewel.

The staff and the service is what makes your stay a real pleasure: everybody is extremely friendly, professional and kind, you couldn't ask for a better treatment and the central location of the hotel (near the Arc de Triomphe) makes it a good starting point for your visit of Paris: the metro station George V is a five-minutes' walk from the hotel.

The structure is a splendid Parisian building, all the rooms are beautiful and with every comfort you could ask for (espresso machine? It's there!), beautifully furnished and a nice bathroom, with a very big shower.

Breakfast is amazing: not only you have a delicious buffet but you can also ask the waiters to cook you crepes, pancakes, eggs, etc. I tried the Brioche pain perdu with salted caramel, it was delicious!

The perfect hotel, with the romantic touch that you'll expect from a stay in Paris, a 5 star service and in a great location. Loved every moment there!

Room Tip: If you want a special treatment ask for room 110: it has a very cosy balcony, where you can sit and enjoy a moment of relax.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofonisba23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you very much for your positive review.
You have perfectly sum up what we were looking to provide when the hotel was created 4 years ago.
As our Building used to be the Private Mansion of Lord de Breteuil, it is true that Guests whom could be looking for a huge Buiding could be disappointed but for those who are looking for something unique, our Property would be a good place to stay
Indeed, as being classified as an Historical Part of the building of Paris, it will make a romantic experience in the City of Lights
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfast as well and we feel deeply proud that you noticed that every cooked meal, was done on order only.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a very different Intercontinental Hotel so those wanting a standard Intercontinental experience I suggest should stay in the other IHC property. However, those wanting a special Paris experience this is the place. Yes the rooms are small (This is Paris after all leave your local preconceptions at home) but perfectly formed and funky, I have never had a carpeted roof before. The location is wonderful near the Champs Élysées but slightly away from the tourist hullabaloo. The highlight of the hotel is the excellent service from all members of staff whether it be in the restaurant, front desk or concierge. Everyone is unfailingly helpful the efforts to get my wife and I a taxi on a freezing wet night were phenomenal - 2 concierges trying to flag down every taxi in Paris for us. I think the management of this property should be delighted with their achievements in creating a very special place that is quite different to most Intercontinentals yet maintaining impeccable service levels.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review is the greatest reward we could expect.
Indeed, when we opened the Property 4 years ago, our goal was to provide a real tailor-made service to all our guests.All our employees are dedicated to our guest’s satisfaction.
Consequently reading your comment makes us feel very proud and we would like to thank you very much your feedback
Be assured that we all remain at your entire disposal for any further information and we would be very pleased to welcoming you back very soon

With our warmest regards and greatest thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

2 nights in Intecontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau and a great experience started well before arriving in Paris with prompt responses, detailed directions, options and relevant costs for reaching the hotel from the airport. The first thing that stroke us was the friendliness and the helpfulness of the people working there when we reached the hotel and that went on throughout our stay and from every single person: The people working at the door, all their colleagues at the reception desk, the concierge, the people working at the bar and at the restaurant, the cleaning lady, everybody. They honestly loved their job and they showed it. It was not a cold blooded politeness. It was coming from their heart. Moreover, they did not only respond to our requests but they were also proactive on everything: from suggesting dinning options and detailing the differences in various restaurants to coctail variations at the bar. The Intercontinental chain has very good hotels. This hotel, however, sets the standards to skyhigh limits. My hope and wish is that it sets an example followed by all hotels in any group. Paris, arguably, is an unreasonably overpriced and expensive city. Hotel I/C-Av. Marceau is probably the only place in Paris where I saw that every single Eurocent spent had a real value for money and that was not my first visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire Staff, we would like to thank you sincerely for your comment about our team.
We are all of us convinced in delivering a tailor-made service to our guests and we feel deeply proud that you noticed that it is coming from our Heart
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that you consider our service and property are a real value for money

Be assured that we would be more than happy to welcoming you back for any further occasion you could need.

With our warmest regards and greatest thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews