We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tribeca

Tribeca
Reserve with
Tribeca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,241 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've been in many places in Paris, this is definitely the best value for money you can get in Paris!
If you're a found a goat cheese like me take the goat cheese salad, it's the best!!

Pizzas and pastas are also really good!

Situated in a little pedestrianized street in the center of Paris, this place offers charm and life (a lot of parisians go there after finishing work) I strongly recommand this restaurant to any visitor in Paris!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    266
    89
    46
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heard nothing but good things... All I can say is the opposite”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restaurant came very well reccomended. It was a busy night and we were seated promptly in the charming inside space. Our experience went down hill from there. We never received our table bread and were pretty much neglected once we sat down and our order was taken. I would have let the service slide if the food was delicious. The food however, was actually some of the worst I have ever had. My husband had the lasagna which tasted like it had been cooked in rancid oil. Another member of our party had steak and frites and the quality of the meat was awful. The two pasta dishes were nothing to rave about. Over rated. Don't waste your time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trujob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
236 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Sat right on the street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Kids got a pizza, we ate a steak, and carrparcio. Our waiter was very nice. Good service in Paris means they are very slow and let you enjoy the meal. Get a bottle of wine, send the kids up the street for gelato and eat as the Parisians do. Embrace the culture.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MomFromOrondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Too much for nothin'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

It's a cafe, and you need to have your expectations set at that "expect nothing, leave satisfied" level. The service is understaffed for the crowd. We got seated deep into the restaurant as the outside seating was full. Staff ignored us, harumuphed at us, and pouted when forced to serve us.
Prices were fine for the 7thArr, but otherwise, I would have preferred to have been seated at any other restaurant on the wonderful Rue Cler.
If you like Pizza, it's fine, but you won't be thinking anything was creative or memorable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walker D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The four of us had an early lunch here after going to the Eiffel tower; maybe a 10 minute walk from there. We had 3 dishes between the four of us; one pizza and two pasta dishes. Everything was very nice, very reasonable priced (around 10 Euros a dish), and large portions; between the four of us we couldn't even finish the three dishes. The service was excellent and it is a nice place to sit outside and do some people watching.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tribeca also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing