We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always busy”
Review of Tribeca

Tribeca
Reserve with
Tribeca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,431 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
1,267 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“Always busy”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

.This is a great reasonably priced restaurant on Rue Cler.It was always busy with locals when we visited and there was a great buzz about the place. The staff are excellent and didn't mind that we didn't speak French.
The delicious lasagna is great value at about 10 Euros and the Panna Cotta was the best I have ever tasted.They also do french dishes.I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    285
    100
    53
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good helpings”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Proximity to Hotel + Good food
We had chicken & veggies
Lamb chops & chips
Coffee.
Good service
No problem using my UK credit card to pay for meals.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible restaurant”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I am sorry to say that i felt that they only wanted my money. We probably had the worst food in our journey in paris. Steak was half rear and half well done. Also i am still waiting for the wine menu...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Demetris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortably Reasonable”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Food good, service good. I like this place, it is not special, but better than it's neighbor.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dukeu3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Opened on Christmas day, service was slow despite no crowd. A lady tried to translate the plat du jour in english to us. However when we wanted to have orders taken, she told me she wasnt in charge of taking orders and will get someone else to do it. Later on, i saw her taking orders for a table behind us. I cant be wrong cos they were conversing in english too. Wonder whats with the different treatment. Steak was good though

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendeefok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tribeca also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing