We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to shabby hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Bastille
Ranked #1,480 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Hanau, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great alternative to shabby hotels”
Reviewed April 12, 2009

I have stayed in Residence Hoteliere Le 300 around Easter and was overall very satisfied with my experience. The rooms are brand new and spotless, if a bit small - which seems to be the norm in Paris. The staff are all young, friendly and helpful. Check in an check out was a breeze with no hassle whatsoever.

Residence Le 300 is a 5 minute (10 if you're really slow) walk away from Bastille and in the middle of a quite interesting residential area. Walk south to Place d'Aligre for a non-tourist residential area with local bars and restaurants, east to Rue du Faubourg Saint Antoinne / Rue de Lappe for bustling nightlife, west to Marais for, erm, more bustling nightlife or north to Bastille for local landmarks. So, you're in the middle of the action and still in a quiet side street.

The rooms are not only clean and new, but they also include a small kitchenette. Very handy, if you want to save some money. I had my breakfast "at home" mostly and got all I needed in a Franprix around the corner. Don't forget to buy a dishwasher though or the hotel will charge you for clearing your dishes. Odd that they don't provide the things you need to avoid that...

Other than that, I felt that the residence had two minor downsides: it is no hotel, so don't expect room service - I didn't have one throughout my 5-day stay and I felt that at least every 2-3 days someone should have looked after the room, restocked toiletteries etc. Also, the house is a bit clairaudient and I woke up in the morning by the noise of slamming doors (the room doors are very heavy and loud!). Maybe someone should do something to make them a bit less noisy?

Nevertheless, I felt that I got great value for money. A brand new apartment with a kitchenette in central location for prices for which you would usually only get a shabby 2* etablisement (and I have heard these can be pretty awful in Paris!). So, I would definitely think about returning to Residence Le 300 on my next trip to beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkK_Hanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    74
    39
    24
    18
See reviews for
16
96
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Good value (for Paris!) place to stay in great location. Loved the simple, stylish design of the room (which was comfortably spacious enough for two), the great bathroom (fantastic water pressure in shower) and convenience of the mini-kitchen. Great views from our room across to the raised, planted walkway and the roofs of Paris.
Fantastic location, close to the Marais, as well as lots of bars/ restaurants/ shops even closer by.
Reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, making lots of suggestions for places to eat, making dinner reservations, placing take-away orders, etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW5er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We stayed four nights at the Residence Hoteliere Le 300. The staff at the desk was extremely helpful, even before we left on our trip: we were to arrive on the day of a big national strike and I could not find all that much information on the Web on what trains, RER would be running. I e-mailed Le 300 and immediately received a helpful suggestion that the cars Air France would be available as usual.

Our room was small (not unusual in Paris, but who cares? Are you going to spend a lot of time in your room?). The kitchen was well-appointed and all the items on the posted inventory were there. (The fact that we could have our breakfast and our evening meal comfortably was a big saving, since we then only ate out one meal in the day). The bathroom was large by Paris standards. And the decoration of the room, while simple, was pleasant. The area is convenient to the Gare de Lyon (a five-minute walk) and to the Place de la Bastille and the Marais.

We definitely would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmvAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Situated 5 mins walk from Bastille station in a safe neighbourbood, this is a great base to explore the city from. We've stayed in Paris 5 times now & this place offers the best value we've experienced. We didn't take breakfast here as there's lots of cafés within a minutes walk. Head towards Trousseau Square / Rue D'Aligre for best value / great people-watching.
Bastille will appeal to those of you who enjoy New Yorks' Lower East Side: interesting boutique stores, fab bars & restaurants - a fresh vibe all-round. Just outside of the hotel is a viaduct that has been pedestrianised & walks along it will offer a unique perspective on this beautiful city.
The Marais is only a 10 minute walk (& much more expensive to stay in) & between there & Bastille the biggest problem will be where to choose to eat. We bought a 'Rough Guide to...' with a view to checking their restaurants out but in the end we found it much more fun to go with what we found walking around.
If you do stay here i recomend that you take the train up to Republique & check out the area around Canal St.Martin - great independent shops & an abundance of bars/restaurants with a loose, relaxed feel.
I can't recomend this place highly enough if you're 20-45 with joie de vivre!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StammyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2008

We booked for a 4 night stay at the end of November and were really pleased with this accommodation which was good value in a excellent location.

Our room was quite small but average size for Paris. The shower was excellent and the reception staff really welcoming and friendly.

The kitchen area is really handy - we used it more than we anticipated and it was good to have these facilites on hand - you can also order food to your room from several restaurants in the area - there is a book with full menus etc.

The Metro stops for Bastille and Ledru-Rollin are within a five min walk and the place is very easy to find from the Metro stops. We also went nearby to a great bar called Troll Café on Rue Cotte which was full of friendly locals and the prices were very reasonable compared to avergae Parisian establishments. There are also some good restaurants near the bar which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Liked — The kitchen facilities, the location
  • Disliked — The size of the room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2008

Just back from a 2-night stay in Paris, thought Le 300 deserved a few lines of compliment.
Very nice location, just behind Opera Bastille but yet in a quiet and residential street. The flats are very new, ours was very clean and well maintained. Girls at reception super charming and welcoming.
A pleasant surprise: the nearby rooftop garden/park above the arcade (Promenade Plantee) is very nice for a morning stroll.
The only 'negative' impression I had was the fact that they supposedly charge you if you leave dishes unwashed but yet they don't provide washing-up liquid or sponges, so beware.

PS: I booked my stay through laterooms.com (1st time user) and it was cheaper than the advertised price - would definitely recommend a look if booking on short notice.

  • Liked — location & cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brunomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2008

I rarely write reviews but feel that Le Residence Hotel Apartments had to be talked about. The hotel or aparthotel, is only a couple of minutes walk from the trendy Bastille area, right in the heart of the lively Marais district with its many bars and restaurants and all within walking distance of the major tourist attractions. Only a few months old, the rooms are clinically clean, stylishly decorated, tastefully furnished and with the added extra of each studio apartment having its very own kitchenette which comes fully kitted with all of the relevant pots, pans, microwave, stove and fridge etc. And to top it all you have the lovely fluent english speaking receptionist Alexandra to meet and greet you.
10 out of 10 Le 300 Residence. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#796 of 1,801 in Paris
592 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Jules Cesar
Hotel Jules Cesar
#1,194 of 1,801 in Paris
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Bastille

Property: Adagio Access Paris Bastille
Address: 11 rue Moreau, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,480 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adagio Access Paris Bastille 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Paris between the Bastille Place and the Lyon station, "The Adagio Access Paris Bastille" is a Parisian hotel residence of charm offering furnished and equipped studios. Situated between the 1st and the 6th floor with elevator, each studio is very bright thanks to large windows looking out on a quiet street or on the Viaduc of the Arts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hoteliere Le 300 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing