We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place with good food in Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indiana Cafe

Indiana Cafe
Ranked #13,130 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A fun place with good food in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Indiana Cafes can be found all over Paris, but we went to this one on the busy Boulevard Montmarte because it was close to where we were staying. What attracted me was the nacho chips with spicey guacamole dip and I was not disappointed. My wife had the classic nachos dish with melted cheese and jalapeno peppers, also very good.

The food was good, the service was good, and the atmosphere was appreciably different from the regular eating establishments in the area. For the best experience, eat inside the dining room where there are relics and pictures of famous Indians hung on the walls.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    77
    73
    49
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, very welcoming ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I came here for dinner after a long day walking in Paris, we were met by a very welcoming waiter who was glad to speak English with us, we loved the place and ambiance exactly what we were looking for

Helpful?
Thank Diego1935
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you want a break from French cuisine, go here..we pigged out on nachos and ribs and wings...Service is great and this one i think is the one near moulin rouge....i recommend it...delicious food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drefinnej15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Ate at 2 different ones! Food and service were great at both! Very friendly staff for English! Great happy hour! $$ were inexpensive and got a lot for the money!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerrSherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very average pub style grub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Went here with friends and the atmosphere/decor Is all nice. Food was average and service average too. Had a chicken burger with no egg and chips and coleslaw - nothing wrong with it but nothing that was brilliantly done. Friends that we were there with had the wrong Order. brought to them twice - irritatingly so!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JosieKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Indiana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing