We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than expected, really a great find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel L'Adresse Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
Ranked #1,181 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Much better than expected, really a great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel. I was in town for a conference at le Palais des Congres, which is VERY nearby (literally less than a block away) and the conference hotel selected had gotten poor reviews on TripAdvisor, so my assistant found me L'Adresse. I couldn't be more pleased! Where do I even start? Well, it was cheaper than the conference hotel, and I got more for it. Not only was there an espresso maker in the room, but the room came with a rain shower, a closet (not always a given in France), a mini-fridge, and a robe and slippers! The robe and slippers, while a common American amenity, were a first for me in France (same for the mini-fridge). All of my colleagues at the conference hotel (who had paid a lot more!) were quite envious.

In addition, this was probably hands down the best customer service I've ever received in a Paris hotel. After arriving, I noticed the converter my assistant had sent with me was broken. The hotel lent me theirs for the length of my stay, free of charge. And did I mention the wi-fi is also free of charge! The night before I was supposed to leave, I found out around midnight that United had cancelled my flight the next day. The young man working the desk was so upset and worked so hard to help me get my flight home worked out that you would think it was his own. That level of caring is kind of rare no matter where you are (he really was superb). In addition, even though they all spoke English, the staff was courteous enough to let me use my French, which doesn't always happen, I used to live in France so I hate it when waitstaff, etc try to force me to speak English, but that didn't happen here; the staff was genuinely conscious of speaking with me in whichever language I preferred.

The only negative is the part of town it's in. I personally don't care for that whole area between the Arc and la Defense. If it weren't for the fact that I prefer other parts of the city, I would stay here every time, hands down, no doubt. But if I'm ever at the convention center again, you can bet I won't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HereOnBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    73
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
13
77
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel--nicely appointed, great location, very friendly staff at the front desk that spoke excellent English. One guy was particularly fantastic--he gave us a tip to go to Laduree for macroons and we had them every day from that moment on! I was so happy with the stay until we were checking out and I found out that they charged over $30 PER PERSON for breakfast every morning. The breakfast was nothing to get excited about--no hot foods that you didn't have to heat yourself. I believed it was complimentary because it was so minimal. My 12 year old son only ate there once, but we were charged for all three of us every day that we were there. We had a very rude shuttle driver (not affiliated with the hotel) who was impatiently waiting, and I think I was in shock, so I just signed the credit card bill for the breakfasts and left for the airport. I have written them twice to try to get a refund for the meals my son never ate but that we were charged $30 per day for, but they have just ignored the emails that I've sent through their website. I wouldn't recommend them because of how they're handling my correspondence after the stay. It feels like now that they have my money, they don't care about solving my problem any more.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel are extremely loud. Try to get the one with the terrible view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great location near Palais de Congres and metro station, very modern and beautifully decorated rooms that took very good advantage of the rather small space, very nice and functional bathroom, Nespresso Coffee machine in the room, excellent and very helpful staff who do speak english, clean, nice beds. We didn't try breakfast as it was quite expensive, but we tried many of the excellent restaurants and bistros around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natgoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

The room was very small there were a couple of fibres and bits on the bed I did also notice quite alot of bits on the floor. It was very warm in the room and didn't feel like there was air con.
The desk was too small to sit at and do any work as I was on business.
Staff were very helpful.
Comfy bed.
Breakfast wasn't great.
One word of warning I didn't realise and like a lengthy shower and this set the smoke alarms off in the building as the bathrooms are almost like wet rooms so be careful to have your bedroom window open.
The walls are also thin here but it is OK as a bolt hole if you are on business I wouldn't of liked to stay here for any length of time as a very very small room.
The room was modern and in general a nice room.

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room possible as the room I stayed in was very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxuryliker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed for one night on a flying visit to Paris. The location of the hotel for the price was fantastic just up from the arc. Didn't spend to much time in the hotel but the staff were great and the rooms fresh and clean, although a bit on the dark side and small but as only for one night not a problem - we didn't have breakfast but instead grabbed a couple of pastries from a bakery about 5 mins walk away. Would definitely go back for another flying visit but if we're to spend a bit more time in the hotel would probably feel a bit claustrophobic

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rutherford78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Excellent location, 3 minutes to the congress centre. Lovely rooms, very modern. Nespresso Coffee machines and herbal teas nice to come home to. Great service, excellent recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noname20113006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We've been in Paris between Xmas and New year's Eve. The roms are incredible, a real "boutique Hotel". Each room is different, small but very fashion.
The breakfeast could really improve for the price. More choise would be better.
We wanted to come back for a week-end during the Fashion Fairs but prices were incredibly higher.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,062 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#595 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Hotel Saint Cyr Etoile
#1,212 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#865 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#209 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Adresse Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Adresse Paris

Property: Hotel L'Adresse Paris
Address: 22 rue du Debarcadere, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,181 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Adresse Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel L'Adresse Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing