We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service”
Review of Pizza Sarno

Pizza Sarno
Reserve with
Pizza Sarno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #674 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Dropped by one late evening after a Paris illuminations tour and found the pasta surprisingly good! Also having bread with their chilli-infused olive oil was absolutely heavenly & left us craving for more! Having discovered this gem, decided to go there again the next evening for dinner and tried their pizza. We were not disappointed - one of the best we had tasted! Their waiters were friendly and eager to please despite us not being able to speak french. For desserts, their pies were also great - down to the last crumb! Will definitely go there again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Travellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    194
    51
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vanersborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Firs time we went here we got the Omelete Fromagio and penne 4 fromagio that was good, above average.
The service is good and all of the waiters are service minded.
The second time we went there we just had two cappochinos and those where good also.
There is though a smell of " old basement" in the resturant that could have a negative effect on the whole visit.
Over all this is a good resturant with good food and good service.

Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“From Australia”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We are Australians of Italian heritage so we know & understand good Italian food. The Latin quarter of paris is full of lots of Italian eateries. We dined at pizza sarno on several occasions & can't speak highly enough of the quality of the food, the service, the portions & value for money. This is a gem that is located in an idyllic location, those wonderful narrow cobblestone streets full of European atmosphere. Well done pizza sarno you are a great place to eat! The owner is 1/2 the attraction. He is a real Italian who looks over his business & cares about his diners- frank & Mary

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location and good food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We happened upon this as we were searching for lunch today. Both had pizza. Was quite good. Nice service, good outside seating and fairly reasonable pricing. A good choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramps25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good cheap food in the middle of everything.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Recommended. Been here 4 times, 4 different years. Very tasty pizza!
Good cheap food in the middle of everything. Good cheap food in the middle of everything.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neiden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Sarno also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizza Sarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing