We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect meal to end of trip”
Review of le petit canard

le petit canard
Reserve with
le petit canard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #182 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: If you are looking for real familial french food with products coming from our farm (duck), this is the place !
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect meal to end of trip”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were looking forward to this restaurant our whole trip after seeing it on a TV show. And it lived up to our expectations! SUPER friendly staff, DELICIOUS food and entertaining decor. Loved this restaurant! Recommend!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    159
    31
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why not Casual French?”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Full course at luxury restaurant is not just all about French food.
Why don't you relax and sit back at some local cozy restaurants?

A friend and I accidentially found this place and dropped in on the way back to hotel.
It might be a bit difficult to find but it locates just in the mid-way from metro Pigalle station and Saint Georges.

If you don't know what to order, just try 'Discover Duck' course.
They will let us choose from various types of Duck foods which also includes their fantastic foie gras.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l0ve_0cean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved it. We had the confit of duck, the duck foie gras and the margret frai. Tasted delicious. The homemade strawberry tart was very good too. The restaurant was very casual, and the owner was quite friendly. A great little find

Helpful?
Thank Superjagung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious duck dining”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Ducks everywhere including feet framed on the ceiling! The food and service was excellent and we loved the quirky surroundings! Not fine dining but real good quality food and wine.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katemanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathcote
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Might have been an off night”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Our 3rd dinner in Paris - after two great meals we visited here. What a disappointment! The entrees of pate and terrine were poorly presented like a slab had been cut off the bulk reserves. The 'orange main had missed the orange somewhere and the magret was overcooked and subsequently tough. The salad was limp and the roast potatoes, praised in previous reviews, had been microwaved and were soft. But then why does such a restaurant have to have Beatles album covers as wall decorations?
If Sunday's are too hard better not to open!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmjj3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft3105, Propriétaire at le petit canard, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
You are right : it should have been an off night...just for you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le petit canard also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to le petit canard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing