We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It made Paris more like home”
Review of A World in A Pan

A World in A Pan
Ranked #14 of 128 Classes & Workshops in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get off the beaten track to enjoy Paris and its cuisine differently ! Let us lead you on a creative & cultural journey where scents, tastes & displays come together to generate long lasting memories replicable in the comfort of your own home. Many ateliers to choose from: Market Discovery & French Cooking, Macaroon Atelier, Fashion choux Atelier, Pastry Atelier and more... For more details don't hesitate to contact us Deliciously yours !
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It made Paris more like home”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My daughter and I had the pleasure of enjoying Laura Neuralat's World in a Pan two weeks ago. While it was a rainy morning, all smiles were sunny as we planned a menu under an umbrella and visited a wonderful outdoor market. It was clear that Laura was a frequent visitor here as the men behind the counters joked and posed for our pictures. We met four nice people with whom we chopped and chatted. The meal was a pleasance by-product and our memories will last forever. I heartily recommend this experience to feel a little more at-home in Paris.





a welcomne visitor her sas

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank CindyKWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Marie-Helene is a savvy, talented guide to the secrets of French cuisine.”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This was a marvelous activity from start to finish. Shopping with Marie-Helene in local markets for the freshest ingredients began what for us was a wonderful entree into Parisian life. Watching and helping a masterful chef work her wonders and enjoying the resultant ambrosia in her warm and charming French home were rare experiences we'll never forget.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fred41944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chgo
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience French culture while cooking in a French home”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Attended a market discovery & cuisine atelier cooking class in Marie's home . This was truly a memorable experience to have Marie guide us thru the freshest items available that day & translate them into a wonderful meal. It was a great opportunity to experience some of Paris thru a local's eyes. The bonus was enjoying the meal in a Parisian home with a beautiful table setting!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mojoyachting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, MA USA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the Highlights of our 10 days in Paris”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Just took the "World in a Pan" Cooking class with Laura as the teacher and 5 others. My 12 year old granddaughter and I loved it all. We shopped and chopped and created a great lunch with new friends. It was a real Treat!!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank PamManchester_MAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Addition to Any Trip to Paris”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I took the Market Discovery and French Cuisine Class with Marie-Helena on Friday April 15. It was delightful. It was informative. It was delicious. We went to the market, which was gorgeous, and bought beautiful produce and fresh chicken, walked by the boulangerie and got bread, and went back to Marie-Helena's lovely apartment cooked a simple but delicious lunch. I have received the recipes and pictures of our little group and plan to reproduce the lunch for my Mother on Easter. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see something of Paris that isn't on the Grand Tour.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank lalawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A World in A Pan also viewed

 

Been to A World in A Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing