We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries!”
Review of Brioche Doree

Brioche Doree
Ranked #65 of 289 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pastries!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place was my desert haven. Their pastries are delicious and well priced. I ate too many crepes so I needed something else to change it up and this was perfect. The raspberry tart is wonderful and I highly recommend it. They have chocolate croissants that are great as well. I would return here to get some deserts. Go get yourself a raspberry tart!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonTheDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    84
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good desserts...”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We used this place mostly for picking up desserts so no experience of sit down but definitely a simple decision to make if you want to grab something sweet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“This was our default food spot.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had breakfast here ad sometimes lunch or an evening snack. Loved the baguettes, it's a chain store but it doesn't feel like it, the french have the touch. Reasonably priced we loved this place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Foti_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for bakeries”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had our brunch here and it was a great place for great food, especially their dessert. I am not a big fan of chocolate with banana, but their chocolate banana tart is srumptious!!! A must try if you visit this restaurant. Their baguette is delicious as well, my partner had 2 of their baguette in one go, ha.
The price for the food is reasonable as well. We spent less than 8€ for a cup of drink, a baguette and a dessert. Would definitely come back again if we visit Paris in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieShee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing baguettes”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a little bit of a chain which would normally turn me off, but their baguette sandwiches are to die for. The best cheap lunch option you'll find in France, you will not be disappointed even if you just get a very plain sandwich because the bread is that good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank USAGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brioche Doree also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Brioche Doree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing