We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for bakeries”
Review of Brioche Doree

Brioche Doree
Ranked #61 of 272 Bakeries in Paris
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for bakeries”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had our brunch here and it was a great place for great food, especially their dessert. I am not a big fan of chocolate with banana, but their chocolate banana tart is srumptious!!! A must try if you visit this restaurant. Their baguette is delicious as well, my partner had 2 of their baguette in one go, ha.
The price for the food is reasonable as well. We spent less than 8€ for a cup of drink, a baguette and a dessert. Would definitely come back again if we visit Paris in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieShee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    84
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing baguettes”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a little bit of a chain which would normally turn me off, but their baguette sandwiches are to die for. The best cheap lunch option you'll find in France, you will not be disappointed even if you just get a very plain sandwich because the bread is that good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank USAGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellón,Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent fast and cheap food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I went with my friends because I´ve read the reviews in tripadvisor. We went at the one in Boulevard de Clichy, close to the Moulin Rouge.
We ate menus that included a sandwich (it´s a baguette), one drink and the dessert for less than 8€!!!
The ingredients were fresh, so the sandwiches tasted very good.
Highly recommended if you don´t want to spend a lot of money eating in Paris.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connorviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a good price”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Came upon this place on an empty stomach so went in to take a closer look. The young woman who served us was very nice and helpful. We each got a sandwich on baguette w a beverage, a desert (amazing) and a tea or coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawa_NMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“most memorable food in Paris!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After a number of culinary busts at several Paris cafes and restaurants, my mother, brother, and I finally found a winner. Brioche Doree is a no-fuss eatery - akin to a "Paul Bakery & Cafe" in the states if that reference helps. It is relatively inexpensive (keeping in mind that Paris is a very expensive city in which to travel). For reference, we ate at the Arc de Triomphe location on the Champs-Elysees.

Their sandwiches are pre-made with yummy ingredients (that are clearly listed near each sandwich) and there are tasty pastry options to round out the meal. We each tried a different sandwich and pastry and all were winners. To our great surprise (and delight or disappointment depending on how one views it), this turned out to be the best food we ate in Paris (over a 2-day period). The good news is that we were able to add these creations to our repertoire of food preparation after our trip.

The short of the long is that this is an easy place to get a quick and delicious bite that will boost your spirit and energy levels enough to continue sightseeing.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xpuctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brioche Doree also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Brioche Doree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing