We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant”
Review of La Tour Maubourg

La Tour Maubourg
Ranked #4,718 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly restaurant”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a friendly restaurant with a helpful, knowledgeable waiter. The food was top notch. Served quickly with friendly banter from a multi lingual waiter who's English is much better than my French. It was good to find a restaurant that served a vegetarian option on the main menu.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    67
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paris with a Teen”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great service, sat outside even in October and lovely steak au Poivre and good value for money. Would definitely recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“free entertainment too!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

after walking our 'hood looking for a dinner spot, we decided to dine here on our last saturday evening in paris. the service was friendly and our waiter spoke enough english to help us out. the food was good and plentiful and well prepared, if a tad expensive. (4.50 for a coke/ 4.50 for a glass of wine/4.70 for bottled water, as an example...) the cafe gourmand, at 7.50 was the find of the meal. while we found it on the menu most everywhere we went in france, the selection of desserts offered here were stellar. oh, and because we sat outdoors, we were treated to a local sitting on a park bench across the street, who raved loudly and drunkenly the entire time we dined. luckily there was no extra charge for the entertainment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trawicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The breakfast here was great and the ambiance was nice. The staff here were multilingual, their service was quick and they were courteous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank opeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastry
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

While the esgoargots (for me) and the camembert (hubby) were great, the steaks were not. We asked for "medium" and what we received were well-done. When I took this up with the waiter I was told " ah no". When I explained it was not "pink" let alone any signs of blood, it was ignored. No apology or anything. Disappointing last meal in Paris.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squiddyEastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tour Maubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Tour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing