We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LalitB250
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic apartment and wel equipped. Easily accessible by public transport. The apartment is very beautiful with a lovely garden outside making it convenient to sit out and sip a cup of coffee. Super good and very safe to stay with the family. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Thank you and wellcome again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puneeshm2...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Best Stay in Paris”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This place has everything that I was looking for and is much better than it looks in the photos. Not surprising to see so many good reviews.

Pros:-
1) Clean rooms.
2) Safe place. You need keys to enter to the building.
3) Biggest rooms I have seen in Paris. I have always stayed in hotels in Paris and it is hard to find big rooms in Paris.
4) Owner Myriam is super nice. I arrived to apartment after midnight as my flight was late. But she arranged for the keys and had a couple waiting for me to hand over the keys in the apartment.
5) Kitchen is fully equipped.
6) Location is pretty good. Close to everything, Metro is 2 minute walk and buses connects to every interesting location in Paris.
7) Close to Restaurants and grocery stores.

Cons:-
1) Sofa bed can be a little tight for two people.

In other words, I would definitely book it again if I go to Paris. Just to note - We were 5 people together.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you and be wellcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dspeakes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastique!”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for two weeks the end of April and I may never stay in a hotel again. This apartment had everything I needed and close to anything you might need and was just a good, healthful walk from almost everything I had planned to see in Paris (only Versailles required wheels). No complaints at all, I loved it.

That's the short review. For the details, read on.

Neighborhood:
It is located on a quiet, narrow, little one-way-traffic side street just north of Place de Clichy so only locals came down it; there was almost no traffic on that passageway at all, but it was easily accessible to my shuttle drivers to and from the airport. Walk out one way and turn left and you're a block from Place de Clichy, with two metro stations at the corner and two or three bus stops within a block from there. It was very easy to get around. Go out the passage the other direction and there are eateries everywhere you look, you're just a block from the Montmartre cemetery, about a long block from the famous Moulin Rouge and just a good invigorating uphill climb to the Sacre Coeur catheral (or for 2 Euros you can cheat and take the funiculaire to that, but you'll miss a lot of the local flavor that way). Put on your walking shoes and even the Louvre was only about 40 minutes away by foot. And the quiet little passage is away from the traffic and noise of the nearby main roads. So the location is great for someone coming to Paris who either wants to see local attractions or just soak up the Paris ambience but wants to be away from noise and crowds.

Amenities:
The apartment itself was wonderful! I stayed in a hotel in Montmartre 5 years ago and I think the entire hotel room could have fit into this apartment's spacious bedroom. First, it's on the ground floor which was GREAT. No hauling suitcases upstairs.

There's a well-equipped kitchen with refrigerator/freezer, stove/oven, microwave, coffee machine, and a small built-in clothes washer (drying racks in the bathroom).

The bathroom is divided, with a sink and tub/shower off the bedroom and the toilet/sink in the entryway. Plenty of hot water.

The bedroom has its own entry onto the little veranda that looks onto a pleasantly landscaped garden area. The roses were blooming when I got there (but alas, a windstorm a few days before I left stripped them of blooms temporarily). The spacious living room/dining area has its own sliding door to the veranda.

There's a nice firm queen sized bed in the bedroom with little nightstands with lamp and clock radio. There's a small table and two chairs in there. There is a foldup bed stored in the closet that can be set up probably either in the large bedroom or in the living room (I didn't use it so I'm not sure where it would fit best). There is a couch in the living room that can be slept on as well. So the apartment can sleep five people.

The bedroom closet has drawers and shelves and a clothes rod. There is also a closet in the entry way.

The living room has a TV, the aforementioned couch, and there's a table that can be opened up for dining, and four chairs in the living room (and two in the bedroom). There's another small table that I used as a computer table.

The wifi was fast and reliable.

Security:
Both those sliding doors and the one opening into the kitchen from the veranda have roll-down security shutters on the outside (operable by hand cranks from the inside) which shut out both the daylight and any potential intruders -- but any intruders would have to either be a building resident or would have to get through not one but two keyed exterior doors. The door to the apartment itself was very heavy and solid and locked with an un-pickable security lock. There was a peephole in the door to see into the hall. So even though the neighborhood wasn't scary to me at all, I felt very secure in that apartment because it would be hard for anyone to access it who didn't belong there.

I walked out alone, a single female tourist, every day for two weeks and never felt uneasy about it once. It was a comfortable neighborhood. I saw women with their children walking down that passage, people walking their dogs, workers heading to the metro station. Just a nice, regular neighborhood.

Supplies and equipment:
Bring your electrical adapters (if you forget them or they go astray in missing luggage as mine did, they are available at the Castorama on the corner, which also has a pretty decent cafeteria called "Flunch" where I ate a few meals) but the apartment had bed linens, blankets, plenty of towels, dishes, silverware, cleaning supplies, toilet paper, paper towels, place mats, cooking utensils and pans, ice cube trays, and frankly the only thing I looked for but didn't find was something to write with (mine was in the missing luggage). There was even a pair of scissors and a corkscrew. So it was very well-equipped, with a lot of things I wouldn't have expected.

Conclusion:
I would stay here again without question. It was a great place and I was very comfortable, and the owner was very responsive, used excellent English, and the entire experience was ... fantastique!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
I’m so glad that your time spent in Paris and in the apartment was as you expected. Thank you for all the nice things you said about it and all the explications of the neighborhood. And please be wellcome again. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan_ska...
Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central apartment with own parking in garage”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Good apartment sleeping 4 (5 if You sleep 2 tight on a bedsofa)
Secure garage parkingplace. with elevator direct from apartment.
Beware of very narrow streets where You Can damagde your cars rims.
Tentative and fast service from owner and servicestaff (speaks spanish)
Good cleaning But pillows and bedcover/duvet. Would need a good washing.
Well equiped kitchen.
Happy to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IveyP3
Utila, Honduras
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment near metro and services”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our stay in this apartment! This lively area has everything you need and the apartment is well equipped for everything! Laundry, cooking, and a lovely garden area are just a few of the amenities. Wifi is slow but other than that, we LOVED OUR STAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
I'm glad you spent nice time in Paris and in the apartment. I'm sorry about the wifi but even if we have LA FIBRE in the building everybody have the same problem. Hope to have you again in Paris. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8GIAO
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apt for a perfect stay in Paris”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apt is beautiful inside of a modern building with elevator and parking - very safe and quiet with a beautiful terrace. Very close to Metro station and surrounded by restos, supermarkets, and other businesses. Short walk to Moulin Rouge, Pigalles and Sacre Coeur. Rate charged is very reasonable. Thank you Myriam and hope to see you again in Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
You are very welcom. Come back whenever you want. I hope you are fine back home. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TereseN30
2 reviews
“Convenient”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is conveniently located next to a metro line. Worked well for us. The only difficulty was that the person we were supposed to call to pick up the keys did not speak any English or French. It all worked out.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for your opinion. The person who gave you the keys, at 1:30 a.m., (because of your flight arriving very late) does not speak english but speaks french and spanish. We also exchange by mail many times in English. Anyway it all worked out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing