We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down and out, in Paris..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Paris 10 - Canal Saint Martin - Republique
Ranked #1,085 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Down and out, in Paris..”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

If your idea of Paris is that of decorated streets of espresso drinking: artists, professionals and folk of toil, stay well clear of the area where this hotel is situated. This is a place of unimaginable peril, vagabonds, street thieves and boisterous kin of the colonies. Stay clear!!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    161
    91
    16
    24
See reviews for
28
156
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very handy for Gare de l’Est although the pavement is not exactly roller-case friendly. 24hr reception is very efficient, polite and helpful. Wi-Fi is fast and reliable – instructions are in the room information and when found – clear. It is a compact hotel – small lift – tight staircase – small but adequate room with kettle and decent storage space. Our room had a limited view as the hotel is set back from the street. Other reviewers have mentioned noise but we found the double glazing effective and in any case the street was closed for roadworks – we’re lucky like that. Cafes in abundance may be found near Canal St.Martin and Place de la Republique is a ten minute walk away. Supermarkets not so easy – a small Monoprix offers most necessities on Rue du Fauborg which seems to be the happening place for after work drinks and posing. Breakfast was fine – good coffee and croissants – toaster provided: only caveat, and it seems increasingly common is the lack of fruit juice. Coloured sugared flavoured liquid is provided – perhaps staggers prefer it ? Room clean, staff friendly: what more can one ask ? We would happily return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foyle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very basic accommodation (despite staying in a superior room)... Pictures on website very misleading in that the rooms are made to look spacious and modern... The reality is very different. Basic bed and white walls. Very little in terms of homeliness or comfort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHETANI_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very clean and everything you need. Staff very friendly. Only a couple of minutes walk to the nearby metro and about a 10 minute walk to the next metro which has a lot more connections. Makes it very easy to get anywhere. There were roadworks at the time which meant a couple of early mornings. This wouldn't put me off going again though given the price and amenities.

Room Tip: Back room to avoid roadwork noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackandwhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went to Paris with my sister with limited-budget so we tried to choose a safe and nice hotel. We stayed there for four nights and I can totally recommend it. The room was always cleaned, the bed was comfortable, although the shower had no curtain or something but that really doesn't matter. We had always hot water.

The personal was always polite and they were always willing to help us to find places we wanted to go or which line of the metro we had to take. The breakfast is good, for the money you pay you can't expect more.

The location was pretty good. The metro station is about 3 minutes walking and you can get everywhere by metro.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked to stay at this hotel online, on arrival was not sure what to expect due to the road works. However when entering the hotel we see that is was a very modern looking hotel. The first person we spoke to in Paris (our first visit ever) was the person at the desk. they spoke English, was very polite, kind and helpful. All the staff was! Our room was small however did have what we needed and was very clean! It was lovely to go back to as the staff were all so very nice and accommodating! The hotel is very close to a metro station which we found was very handy when travelling to tourist attractions. Would defiantly recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottieloo_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Up a sidestreet bewteen Bvd magenta and the Canal St Martin and rather disguised by buiding works in the street we were pleasantly surprised to find the kyriad was so good. recently taken over by kyriad, the hotel has been refurbished and upgraded to 3 star. The rooms have been revamped and we had a newly refurbished room looking out over the street which was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Although we were only using it as a stop over, we both thought we'd like to spoend more time there and on the deal we had this was a great value hotel.
Good buffet breakfast (and at least we had time to enjoy it!). Helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RP-HebdenBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
#850 of 1,801 in Paris
63 reviews
Entrepôt
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est
#1,050 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
#1,547 of 1,801 in Paris
359 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est
Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est
#1,125 of 1,801 in Paris
958 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#863 of 1,801 in Paris
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris 10 - Canal Saint Martin - Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 10 - Canal Saint Martin - Republique

Property: Kyriad Paris 10 - Canal Saint Martin - Republique
Address: 30 rue Lucien Sampaix, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Bel Oranger Republique)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,085 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 10 - Canal Saint Martin - Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kyriad Hotel Paris X Canal Saint-Martin Republique is five-minute walk from Place de la Republique and only 656 yards (600 metres) from Gare du Nord, which provides national and international links with the TGV and Eurostar. The nearby Canal Saint-Martin is also a unique attraction in Paris. A must-see! The hotel serves a breakfast buffet and has free Wi-Fi and a patio area. The team will give you a special welcome 24/7. Enjoy the comfort of a 3 stars hotel where everything is geared towards your work or relaxation and where you are just a few steps from Jacques Bonsergent metro station (line 5) and a five-minute walk from Republique metro station (lines 3, 5, 8, 9 and 11). A welcome tray with tea and coffee making facilities and cakes is available on your arrival - we always pay attention to detail. All our rooms have hair dryers. You can relax in front of Canal+ and Canalsat channels. The hotel has a lift. Relax with a 32" flat screen TV - Canalsat/Canal+ and TNT channels. Free unlimited Wi-Fi - direct-dial telephone. Tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits. You'll be so comfortable you won't want to ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Paris 10 - Canal Saint Martin - Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing