We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and good location”
Review of New Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Hotel Opera
Ranked #1,275 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Rehovot, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel and good location”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you want to be at center of Paris this is the place.
The hotel is just a few steps from the metro, it 5 min walk from the Opera.
There is a small Grocery store near the metro station and some small cafe's.
The rooms are good and clean, It has been recently renovated.
The reception staff are great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir, we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in Paris and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    127
    98
    35
    31
See reviews for
62
110
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

good location , very nice and clean hotel , great reception staff especialy ibrahem , very close to metro station , nice resurant , very quite at night . thanks to the reception staff for the great help and smile . safe area nice streets , shops and resturants .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabienneGraziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest, we thank you to take time to send us your comment and we are pleased to let you spend a plesant stay in Paris. We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotel NEWHOTEL chain. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

For those who travel with a child of just group of friends, this is a good hotel because it has very spacious triple rooms considering Paris standards with its very small and tight rooms. It has been recently renovated and so everything is pretty new in the hotel. Besides that, it has a metro station less than 100m of distance from it and is very close to St Lazare Station and Place de Clichy where there are plenty of restaurant options.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriane_RBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionnhopstl, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sir, we thank you for this comment and are pleased to let you spend a pleasent stay in Paris. We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotel Newhotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

For less than 100 euros don't expect too much in Paris. This hotel is very reasonable... small rooms, average location, parisien hospitality. It worths its price. The location is ok, but you must walk some squares to take the subway.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionnhopstl, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Sir, We thank you for this comment and insure you that we do our best to let our guest spend good time in Paris. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The reception staff were very helpful. I asked loads of questions from may I have a map and instructions, printing off booked tickets, booking taxi, checking tourist destinations online and confirming opening times and giving tips for tourist destinations.
I did pop the do not disturb sign on the door and the cleaners still came in. This was a little disappointing.
The room was a decent Paris size with air conditioning and free wifi.
The walls were thin and if you are a light sleeper (I am not) bring ear plugs. I slept very well.
Thanks once again to the reception staff, I think 3 different people on reception at different times of the day and night, helped me out during my stay,

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AP2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionnhopstl, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dea Sir, We thank you for your comment and are please to satisfy you with our professional staff. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I was a bit concerned when I read some of the reviews but I needn't have worried. My mum & her friend who are both senior citizens, myself and my partner, all enjoyed the jubilee weekend at the Newhotel Opera. From the start reception staff were friendly and helpful,giving directions, phoning for taxis & to confirm transfer details and making use of the hotel safe. The rooms had a comfortable double bed (we slept like logs although there was some traffic noise) with linen & towel change daily. The bathroom is tiled with an overbath shower with plenty of hot water. There is no shower curtain or screen so the floor can get a bit wet & there was a very slight smell of damp because of this. The wall mounted unit has a shaver socket and an adequate hairdryer or there are sockets in the room if you prefer to bring your own.The air conditioning worked well or the large double windows could be opened if you prefer. There is not much room for clothes with only a small wardrobe and 4 hangers. We used the minibar to store our own drinks. The maid knocked and waited then indicated she would come back later when she saw we were just out the shower.
Breakfast is served from 7am til noon which is great if you want to sleep later after busy nights out or need to leave early for the airport. The buffet style breakfast is replenished frequently and consits of fruit salad, cornflakes, museli, cold meat, boiled eggs, cheese, bread, Croissants & various jams. there are two juices to choose from and a hot drinks machine which served a decent coffee, tea, hot chocolate, hot milk and there is a toaster for your use.There is an enclosed courtyard to sit out if you prefer.
The location is ideal. A 20 to 25 minute walk takes you to most places including the Seine or the Metro Liege is a couple of minutes walk up the road.
We had booked the 4 hour tour on Friday night to take in a river cruise, eiffel tower and illuminations and the dinner & show at the Moulin Rouge. We all enjoyed these. We diidn't have anything organised for the Sunday so we bought 2 "carnets" - books of 10 metro tickets at 12.50 euro per book and travelled in a triangle starting at Sacre Coure, on to Notre Dame where we had luch just over the bridge in the Latin Quarter, then on to place du Concorde for a stroll down the Champs Elysee to the Arc de Triumph where there is a ceremony each evening to relight the eternal flame and ate in an italian restaurant there. Budget for 4 drinks about 50 euro, lunch for 4 about 120 euro. Not too bad considering it is the centre of Paris. Some of these central Bistros and Cafes require 25 or 50 cents to use the tiolets but if you have eaten there or had drinks they should offer you a token. If they don't then just ask.
Enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street side on the 4th floor my Mum and Friend on the 5th. With the windowas op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thelmaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Sir, We thank you for this comment and are satisfied to help you to enjoy your stay in Paris. We appreciate that you agree our product and staff and confirm that we do our best for our guest. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here whilst on a short break in Paris.
Reception staff were very helpful with helping us plan are days out!
Other members of staff were quite rude and would ignore out "do not disturb" and just walk straight in.
No major complaints apart from finding old pizza boxes under our beds!!
I would bring ear plugs as we were kept awake most nights from hearing people walking around and also another playing the guitar!
Would maybe go back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TP129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionnhopstl, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We thank to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience occured during your stay, and insure you that we usually do our best to let our guests spend a pleasant stay in Paris. We hope we can welcome you again in one of our hotel chain NEW HOTEL. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
New Hotel Lafayette
New Hotel Lafayette
#1,106 of 1,800 in Paris
329 reviews
New Hotel Saint Lazare
#1,440 of 1,800 in Paris
369 reviews
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,066 of 1,800 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,040 of 1,800 in Paris
424 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Plaza Opera Hotel
Plaza Opera Hotel
#745 of 1,800 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Opera

Property: New Hotel Opera
Address: 4 rue de Liege, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,275 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Neo-Classic Hotel in a 6-story building dating from 1756. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing