We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy tender meat ?”
Review of Le Verre Luisant

Le Verre Luisant
Ranked #4,715 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Brazilian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Les Halles
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fancy tender meat ?”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very original menu presented as a newspaper. Cosy little place with nice staff. Food is very good and prices are correct for Paris. the chicken and beef (angus) is very very tender. I do recommend and will definitely go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NADIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    69
    18
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Randomly good”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have been several times in this place as I like the location, the place itself and the salads with meats which are very good for a reasonable price, but I have to say that I don't want to go there anymore as the quality of the service is too random.

Sometimes, you have a friendly waiter, efficient, smily, and you enjoy the place a lot, and sometime you have someone who is obviously not happy to be there and who doesn't hide that it annoys him to take care of your requests.

It is a shame, but you can look from outside and feel the atmosphere of the day, if it is a good day, it worths it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanWWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed just across the alley in an apartment from this restaurant, and went there 4 or 5 times during our two weeks--it's in the "old style bistro" category, French comfort food at reasonable prices. We found the wait staff to be efficient and very friendly, even with our very rudimentary French, and the food was yummy. I had the salmon Caesar, the ravioli crock, and the Indian curry dish, and was very happy with the first two. The house bordeaux is quite good, and the local clientele was a pleasant diversion from the hustle of tourists in this very popular neighborhood.

If someone is reading this who can help: I would LOVE the recipe to the Caesar dressing!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingJoyfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must at good price”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Good service just a few steps from the Pompidou Centre, and Rue des Lombrads, very attractive and busy. Don't miss the Indian Chicken and the Cesar Salad.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arondelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
342 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“typical bad paris service, food average”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

more of a local hangout than anything else, this restaurant failed to impress on any measure.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scphil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Verre Luisant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Verre Luisant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing