We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Path, but no to be Missed!”
Review of Le Bosquet

Le Bosquet
Reserve with
Le Bosquet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #876 of 16,971 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $14 - $42
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path, but no to be Missed!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our recent 32nd anniversary trip to Paris, we were walking all over the city. We had climbed the Eiffel Tower and Walked the Avenue des Champs-Élysées, our final night in Paris and wanting to have a nice meal we actually stumbled into Le Bosquet. We are so glad we did! I had the steak and potatoes with the start of a caprese salad, my husband had the chicken. We had a lovely bottle of wine and dessert and the final bill was not out of the ball park. The waiter was great and very helpful and it was a nice warm French evening and we were able to sit outside in their covered dining area. One of our best vacation meals!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAMCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    209
    58
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south dakota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We dined here for lunch during a weekday and were pleased with the food, service, and location. Outdoor dining was available, but weather was not conducive to that, although some hardy folks (mostly smokers) took advantage of that option. We were seated immediately and service was attentive without being either sparse or smothering. Meals were wonderfully prepared (croque monsieur and chevre cheese salads) with excellent portions and reasonable price. Good selection of wines. Great location in the Rue Cler area to watch life on the avenue. Overall, would be happy to frequent again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackfrost0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent service, pretty good location.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently ate here and everything was "ok". It took close to 2 hours to eat an appetizer and entree, but I'm beginning to expect that ad the norm here in Paris. The food was fine, I didn't love my Duck Confit, but I think it has more to do with the fact that I am realizing I don't love the dish, it wasn't the way it was prepared. My partners Lamb was good. Prices ate decent, service was a bit slow, but I'm beginning to expect that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular, but excellently prepared traditional french cuisine”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had several excellent breakfasts (the usual cafe or chocolate, together with bread and jam or butter and a croissant) at Le Bosquet, as it was very close to our hotel. Also, on an evening when we were quite tired and not looking for a fancy, gourmet meal, my wife and I very much enjoyed our steak with frites, a good bottle of wine and a tasty creme brulee for dessert. The service was quite helpful and attentive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food on beautiful Avenue”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I continue to return the the Avenue Bosquet - one of the prettiest in Paris. Stroll down it when the sun is setting - the view of the evening sun on the trees is unforgettable! We tried the restaurant Le Bosquet for dinner and returned for a simple breakfast. I had Saumon Fume and the Steak with Sauce béarnaise, and my wife had the Saumon. Both were fine and the price was reasonable, $120 including a good wine. This is a good restaurant for the money - outside seating if you like.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xsoccer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bosquet also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bosquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing