We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a single complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"
Ranked #730 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Location of the Hotel de Notre Same was ideal, a 1 minute walk to the nearest bars, cafés and metro station. Also situated only 5 minutes from the magnificent Notre Dame cathedral. The decor was brilliant and superb throughout, the bath a real highlight! Reception staff were also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesRyan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 318 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Tucked away down a narrow street but a mere stones throw away from the River, Notre Dame and the hustle and bustle of the Latin Quarter.
A friendly welcome was followed by a 3D experience of the hallway carpet of cobble stones. Really is carpet!
As we entered the cozy bedroom it was a delight to see that the room had a bath as we do like a soak, but it was in the room which seemed a little odd.
However, when we discovered that the bath lit up with changing colours and the jacuzzi switch we suddenly understood the reason for the layout.
The bath really made the room as was great to soak in after a hard day walking around Paris and in preparation for the evening outings.
Never ate at the Hotel as it is surrounded by restaurants and cafe/Bars.
The Hotel is very clean, comfortable and very modern looking with that certain Parisien charm.
Would recommend for couples.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagleslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

First of all I will mention the size only once - yes it is small, boutique, compact ... however you wish to describe it, but this is PARIS we are talking about! Personally I don't understand why people would expect big, vast rooms when the location is the centre of an urban city?! The rooms function perfectly well.

The room was cleaned impeccably everyday, the decor was a perfect blend of classic and contemporary (e.g the exposed brickword and beams contrasted well against the gloss furniture). We were very comfortable in this lovely hotel, it proved to be the perfect base to explore Paris from.

We are not particularly 'needy' travellers (when in Europe anyway), so we didn't require a lot from the hotel, but when needed the reception staff were extremely helpful. The location is second to none, the Metro is at the bottom of the street and the RER a little further down the road so travelling about is easy, Notre Dame Cathedral is on the doorstep as is the wonderful little cafe St.Regis - fabulous for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

All in all a fantastic place to stay for exploring this dynamic city.

Room Tip: Room 55 and 56 are 'in-between' floors, they are little annex type rooms, you are meant to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is not cheap for what you get, but the location of the hotel makes it quite OK. It's a small 'boutique hotel' with a comfortable lobby, decorated with some modern paintings and accessories. We arrived late and checking in was swift and easy. The rooms are small, especially the bath room. I am a small person and felt OK, but was imagining larger people's struggle to move about in the bathroom. The long cut carpet in tbe room is inadequate for a hotel as it would be hard to clean. Though the hotel is located in quiet small street, you must hope for quiet neighbours.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alovertheworld66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This small hotel was in an AMAZING location near the heart of many sights in Paris, as well as many good restaurants and shops. We did not have to wander far to see the sights. Steps away from the metro station which is great after a long trip of walking and many many stairs. Rooms are small with modern conveniences. Bathrooms quirky with an opaque stall surrounding the toilet and almost no separation between the tub and the rest of the room. Overall we would stay here again due to its great location and friendly, accommodating staff. We did not eat breakfast here as we felt it was overpriced, and there were many great cafes and brasseries nearby. Our room on the 4th floor had a view of Notre Dame Cathedral (the towers and spires)

Room Tip: We requested a room with a larger bed on our booking website and they were very accommodating. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcampod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very descent little Hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated.It is situated in a very central location in the left bank giving you access to the Notre dame and other monuments and shopping spots by foot.
The only negatives where that the rooms where very small,the cable in the bath tub was so short that you could not do your hair standing up and that during breakfast the service was not so good as there was no buffet and there was no standard waiter in the room so you would have to go look for them if you needed anything! Otherwise,in general, quite good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dioufismos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 3 night city break in October. The hotel was very easy to find from St. Michel metro station (about a 5 minute walk) and is located in a quite side street. The local area is lovely, with lots of bars, restaurants, shops and cafes. The hotel was beautiful, just how you imagine a pretty Parisienne hotel. We arrived at about midday and we able to check in immediately. Our room contained a nice sized double bed with tv and iPod docking station/radio, we had a small desk area with hair dryer and a wardrobe with hangers. The bathroom was beautiful with a colour changing spa bath. All towels were provided and were changed daily. The rooms are beautifully decorated! I had read quite a few reviews complaining about the small size of the rooms but we had no problems at all, and we had a big suitcase! The hotel is perfectly located for all city sights and the Notre Dame is quite literally at the end of the road. We ate locally every night and the food was lovely! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Degres de Notre Dame
Les Degres de Notre Dame
#1,359 of 1,803 in Paris
210 reviews
Quartier Latin
Agora Saint Germain
Agora Saint Germain
#551 of 1,803 in Paris
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#558 of 1,803 in Paris
583 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#351 of 1,803 in Paris
1,007 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#260 of 1,803 in Paris
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"

Address: 19 rue Maitre Albert, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #730 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $145 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert" 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet typical street of the Latin Quarter, overlooking the banks of the Seine. The hotel is located on the left bank, within walking distance of Notre Dame between the bank and the Boulevard Saint-Germain. Walking distance of the Museum of Natural History, the Institute du Monde Arabe, the Sorbonne and the Pantheon. A charming place to live at best your Parisian break. Its wide facade, which once must have been a shop-window, opens with a warm reception, decorated with beautiful antique furniture and a wonderful tapestry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing