We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parisian Chic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Parisian Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Le Fabe is true to it's name - Fabulous! We arrived in Paris in mist of the snow storm, although the hotel is not right in the tourist area, it was very easy to find, about 5-10mins walk from the metro station. We were welcomed by Alex, who speaks perfect English, and helped us settled in smoothly. Before arriving in Europe, we were ready for the small hotel rooms, but Le Fabe was so considerate, they upgraded us to the Deluxe room, which was very spacious, especially the bathroom. The whole hotel was elegantly decorated with helpful staff always ready to answer our questions and give us suggestions.

We stayed in Paris for 4 days, my husband and I wanted to avoid the tourist food, and experience the true locals. In the room's Hotel guide book, Le Fabe also listed the nearby restaurants and bars with detailed descriptions and comments. We decided to go with it, the staff helped us made bookings, and both restaurants turned out to be absolutely marvellous!

We'll definitely go back to Paris, and look forward to staying at Le Fabe again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatSalnPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    301
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
60
781
45
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

This would have been an excellent choice for a leisure trip to Paris. The rooms are a bit small, but stylishly modern and beautiful. The staff (Alex most of the time?) was very quick, kind and helpful and I felt very welcome. The location was not great for getting to the RER A line to La Defense, but for a leisure trip staying in Paris it would have been a great not-touristy choice. The breakfast is excellent variety of pastries, breads, cheese, eggs, meats, yogurt, fruits and beverages and great value as well. My only complaint was that the internet was slow to the point of not being useful, which was really a hassle for a business trip. I heartily recommend the hotel for leisure (and would stay again) but not for business, if internet or quick access to the La Defense area is important.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I've just returned from visiting this hotel and am genuinely astounded at it's rating as #4 in Paris. I have been a regular user of TripAdvisor for 5 years and it has rarely let me down but on this occasion it most certainly has.

The location is terrible. To give you an idea, it's €20 by cab to the centre of Paris (yes, you can use the Metro but this gives you an idea of how far it is from the centre and if you have lots of luggage you probably won't fancy using the metro which is another 5 min walk from the hotel). It's also situated on a busy street and is very noisy at night time. Our room ("Desire") was tiny and the bath towels were the size of hand towels.

Finally, when we checked in we specifically asked (as we always do) if Breakfast was included in our rate and we were told it was. We had breakfast (which was very basic (cereals and bread) and when we came to check out they had added €10pp to our bill for breakfast. We explained we specifically asked if it was included and the guy just said he must have mis-understood our question but we'd still have to pay. We ended up paying £135 per night which isn't exactly cheap and given the location of the hotel and the size of the room it did not represent good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank daccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabe14, Responsable réception at Le Fabe Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
First of all, we would like to thank you mister to let us know your discontent, however, we would like to clear a few aspects of your complain and furnish explanation for firstly not let such a critic unanswered and then, to rectify some wrong information.

"Location is terrible" : we are not hiding from the fact we are not located in the centre. More over, what is exactly the centre of Paris ? The Eiffel tower? The cité islands and the Notre Dame cathedral? The 8th arrondissement? Further more, all the web sites we work with show a detailed map of our location.

A 20 € taxi fare will take you further than those places unless you off course take it in the middle of rush hours. A 20 € fare will take to the other side of the city.

I agree with the fact that carrying your luggage in the metro isn't convenient, that is the reason why we provide and organise a cheap shuttle service to reach both Parisian airports at 14€ per person. 2 nd option : the Air France busses stop at 5 minutes walk from our establishment in Catalogne square.

Our neighbourhood is very quiet and peaceful ; and our windows are equipted with double sound proof glasses. This is Paris, and as in every big cities, it is pretty difficult to get the same silence as in the country side.
As far as towels are concerned, we propose in each room 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels. Indeed, our 130x70 cm(52x28 inches) are not super king size but certainly not a hand towel.

Breakfasts are never included in our rates, never. It is well mentioned in the reservation you made on internet.
Our buffet breakfast proposed at indeed 10 € per person proposes :
-Hot drinks (expresso, long cofee, café au lait, cappuccino, hot chocolate and 7 kind of teas)
-Fresh french viennoiserie(croissants, pains au chocolat, pain aux raisins and brioches au sucre)
-Differents types of white bred / cereals bred and english toasts
-Bacon, white ham and smoked ham
- Yagourts
-4 differents type of cheeses
-Cakes and cookies from Bretagne
-Differents cereals (5 types) of a famous american brand
-Fresh fruits and home made fresh fruits salad
-Strawberry, peach, cherry and orange jams from a very famous french brand and also 3 or 4 home made jams everyday.

Which is according to us, a little bit more than bread and cereals.

Rooms are pretty small in Paris unfortunately. We propose 3 different categories of accommodations, with different sizes and prices ; and you booked the first type.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

This is a great boutique hotel, with free Wi Fi, and excellent personal service. The rooms have been renovated and are modern, trendy and very clean, though a bit small (like every hotel in Paris). The only negative point was the traffic noise from the street. Don't forget to bring your ear-plugs.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

Stayed in Le Fabe for a week with my sister. Le Fabe was our Parisian refuge and such a great part of our trip. We absolutely LOVED this neighborhood in Montparnasse... We saw very few tourists but many shops, restaurants, cafes, pastry shops, cheese shops, wine shops! abound to give you the authentic Parisian neighborhood experience. Metro is two blocks and we ended each day of sightseeing at "Au Metro" cafe across from the metro stop each night with a bottle of wine and a cheese platter, amidst many locals! Took Air France Shuttle #4 from CDG for 16 Euros to Gare Montparnasse which is 4 blocks and easy walk to hotel. We ate the 10 Euro continental buffet each morning and brought it up to our room while watching the morning life on the street! was delicious and a great value, considering we would drink 10 euros for two cappaucinos alone in a cafe. Cappucinos unlimited ;)

Staying at Le Fabe reminds me of the cool House Music vibe of staying at the Westin in San Francisco... if it were a boutique European hotel... rooms are small but bed super comfy, bathoom is very modern and shower pressure awesome, room immaculately clean ..Mini-bar holds beverages, drug store right across street to get your own, in room safe. Hair dryer and Aromatherapy bodywash face wash. Computer with Internet to use was helpful to use email. Quiet neighborhood = undisturbed sleep with blackout shades! We stayed in Mona Lisa which is one of bigger rooms, definitely upgrade.

Service at Le Fabe is the best I have every experienced at any hotel, bar none. Service is definitely 5 Star and not 3. From the moment we arrived jetlagged, the most beautiful cappacuino was whipped up for us to enjoy in the lounge while our bags were taken. Anything we desired was very professionally accomodated for us, from the borrowing of wine glasses and corkscrew to the mapping of Latin dancing clubs, but at the same time not overly invested. Alex is most outgoing and superb!! But all three hosts we worked with spoke English and accomodated our any need!

Would obviously recommend and stay again! Bon Chance!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DtownVivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

This is a brilliant hotel! If you go to Paris you should definitely stay here! The rooms are beautiful (due to spontaneous extensions of our stay we got to see three rooms) - stylish and clean, the staff is very friendly and I enjoyed the stay here very much. I can highly recommend the hotel! The only let downs were the really slow internet connection (but it was free, so I don't want to complain too much) and that the walls are rather thin. But the thin walls still did not decrease my sleep quality. So if you go to Paris - go to Le Fabe Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights. Room was great - modern and clean. Great bathroom with quite roomy bath tub (one person but 2 fitted) and great shower. Great service & not too expensive room service. Good location, close to metro and walking distance from Montparnasse train station. Only thing, very slow internet (free). All in all, very much recommended!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steefvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#61 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#62 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#34 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#51 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#95 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#105 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Property: Le Fabe Hotel
Address: 113 B rue de l ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#52 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing