We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab time!”
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This a great place to stay. It is off the tourist trail but only a short metro ride away. The room we had was small but very comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. The en suite was large and very well appointed. The staff on reception all spoke English and were very helpful with advice about places to eat etc. On our last day we wanted to visit Sacred Coeur, Alex not only advised on the best route but kindly gave us tickets for the bus. He arranged for our luggage to be stored in the hotel and also suggested the best and cheapest way to get back to the airport. These little extras make such a difference especially as it was our first trip to Paris. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We had a cosy room but there are others which are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed only one night and chose the hotel because we were arriving at Gare Montparnasse and leaving for CDG in the morning. It was very convenient for that (we were able to walk from the station and back to the Air France bus. Although the location is not central, there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance and the Metro stop is close by. The hotel has a hip feel to it and the rooms are small, but quite comfortable. The standout feature for us was the person at the front desk when we checked in (Alex, I believe). He was extremely welcoming and helpful to us. I would definitely stay there again and it is a decent value in a city where good values are hard to find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinaindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Terrific little hotel with wonderful service! The gentlemen at the front desk were so helpful! The rooms were small, but clean, modern and high tech. Beds were fair. Terrific neighborhood, which did not feel touristy at all, but authentic with many cafes nearby. Although we don't speak french it was not a problem, as most people spoke enough English for us to get along. So convenient to both Plaisance and Pernety stations. Loved both of those areas. You can't beat it for the price, service, and location.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Georgiagirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this small hotel. The rooms were a bit small but the friendly and very helpful staff made up for that. The metro station was right around the corner. If you are not comfortable with riding the metro this wouldn't be the right hotel for you. Our room was on first floor, right above the street and the noise from the road was pretty loud. Rooms were small but very clean and the water pressure in the shower was awesome. The Front desk staff were always very friendly and spoke English very well.

Room Tip: road noise was a bit loud. If you are a light sleep request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahBurlington_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights here in early September. The reviews were right on as the room was clean and spacious. Adrienne and Alex give terrific recommendations as we enjoyed the sights and sounds of Paris. The continental breakfast was worth the price as food in Paris is "expensive". Please try the restaurant about a block away(outstanding). We were directed there the first night and went again before we left.A & A will provide the name! Would return to both the restaurant and the hotel the next visit to Paris. Le Fabe is clean,comfortable and a great value! John & Deni

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Villagers-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the end of August. The room is very small but that was to be expected. The bathroom was of a decent size and the shower was great. A small window opened up to the street below and we spent quite a bit of time sitting on the window sill watching the world go by. It was surprisingly quiet in the room once the window was closed!
I loved the funky lime green décor of the place. The free wifi was a bonus and worked quite well.
The staff were very attentive and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They are a credit to the hotel!
There is a small supermarket across the street and a laundromat on the same street but in the opposite direction.
The hotel is close to two metro stations which will take you to most areas of interest.
We had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel to people who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy areas and experience a small part of the "real" Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollyester7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I booked the hotel based on its Tripadvisor rating and related recommendations. It proved every bit as good as I had anticipated. Good central Paris location (central yet quiet street), most welcoming and efficient staff, fluent English speaking and very helpful (from umbrellas for an unexpectedly early rain season to a complimentary welcome drink), nice, modern and spotlessly clean and relatively spacious rooms, good, complimentary (though a bit slow) wifi access throughout the hotel, to a perfectly decent breakfast for 10 Euros. One surprising though relatively minor drawback is no complimentary morning papers. The sole problem is the success brought about by TripAdvisor notoriety has made it exceptionally difficult to find a free room in this establishment..

Room Tip: Book early! Take advantage of their 10 Euro breakfast option. If you are not averse to walking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#211 of 1,804 in Paris
1,057 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
871 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#139 of 1,804 in Paris
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#127 of 1,804 in Paris
282 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#122 of 1,804 in Paris
1,338 reviews
Hotel Comete Paris
#40 of 1,804 in Paris
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Address: 113 B rue de l ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $101 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing