We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #96 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good location in "real Paris" - a little away from the most commonly beaten tourist tracks. This was the first time I've stayed outside of the Louvre and the St Michel areas and now feel that I prefer to stay in Montparnasse.

Staff are extremely helpful and the friendliest that I have encountered in all of my many visits to Paris, all speak English well. 24 hour presence at the hotel reception desk too which is reassuring and a good sign of their commitment to an excellent quality service, which is what was delivered.

Hotel is beautifully designed and looks stylish and classy in all aspects. Very clean too. Room was a little on the small side - however if you spend too much time in your room, then you're not doing Paris justice! Would have liked it to have its own ironing and coffee making facilities in each room, but they are two small details, overall...plus coffee is available in the dining area at a reasonable €1.50

Bed was excellent quality and the room had very good soundproofing.

Supermarket and chemist opposite and also nearby a very good beer shop "Chop'in." Also a very good boulangerie & chocolatier near to the Pernety Metro station. We ate at 2 of the nearby restaurants, the "Au Metro" and the "Crêperie L'Ile Au Blé Noir" (you can Google them both). We would rate both of them a 4/5 - it is a great bonus to have some genuinely good dining options, only walking distance away.

Note that the RER and Metro route from CDG airport has 2 changes and a lot of steps within the metro. We coped because I'm fairly big and fit so could manage to carry a 20Kg case in each hand without too much difficulty. However, if you envisage having difficulty with your mobility and/or lugging heavy cases up and down the underground steps, then you should consider pre-booking a taxi from the airport. Get a couple of independent quotes and see which offers best value.

In summary, perhaps the biggest factors:

Did we enjoy staying there? Yes
Would we use it again? Yes
Would we recommend it to friends/family/strangers? Yes (however do note the mobility / fitness considerations you need to have, relating to making the journey if you envisage struggling with heavy luggage on the train network).

So that's a yes then. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Askews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    301
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
60
785
45
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is a hidden treasure in Paris. It is very small and cosy, the location is easily reachably by metro. We had a very good stay, the staff was very attentive and the small breakfast was perfect to get your day started. Every room is different, we had a quick look in another room and it was different from ours, but yet also very warm and welcoming. If I'm going back to Paris, it will be in this nice boutique hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mckenzy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

What can I say- the staff made this hotel what it was. The concierge were so helpful and more than willing to give advice on how to use the metro, where to dine, when to visit tourist attractions, etc. They are all fluent in English (and a few other languages I believe) which was so nice for us, as we aren't very good with French. The rooms were gorgeous and always spotless when we arrived home after a long day of sightseeing. Location was good, about a 5 minute walk from Pernety metro station which obviously provides quick access to anywhere you want to go. I loved the area that it was in, it felt like authentic Paris away from all the tourists. Also- if you stay here, try to dine at Bistrotters (make reservations) and La Cantine du Troquette. Both are reasonably price and amazing French food with friendly service and both are a 30 second walk from Le Fabe! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdriannaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavaillon, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Le Fabe is a small boutique-like 3-star hotel. I've stayed there twice in the last few weeks.
When you check-in, you are welcomed with a friendliness and courtesy that I've rarely seen in our typical occidental hotels. During the whole stay, the staff demonstrates this customer-oriented attitude, which many large hotel should learn! Congratulations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globex22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

enjoyed our stay at Le Fabe, the hotel was close to two metro stations, the staff were very helpful and so friendly, the hotel was very clean, modern and pleasing on the eye...they have a sauna and I.T. room. we didnt breakfast at the hotel but it looked healthy and very good selection of foods..we would recommend Le fabe

Room Tip: we had bonheur but the other rooms looked very good too
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaCambridgeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have just returned from 4 days in Paris staying in Le Fabe. A very small boutique hotel, the rooms are very nice and overlooking a quiet suburban city street. Staff are very helpful and there are some great Cafes and shops nearby.
The bathroom was cool and had all the amenities for a city break hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again. My only advice is if you are planning a lot of time in the centre of Paris, it can become a bit wearying the trek into the centre every day. If you have done the sights and want a little bit of Paris living then this is your spot. No meals apart from breakfast are available in the hotel but there are some great cafes nearby. Try Pop ins cafe just up the street, the owner is very friendly and they have live music on some nights. It worth a visit. Great cappuccino too.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 34 on the third floor with a corner bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#130 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#71 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#101 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#39 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#126 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Property: Le Fabe Hotel
Address: 113 B rue de l ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#54 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing