We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place with wonderful staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Fabe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Fabe Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mysen, Norway
1 review
“Great place with wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Me and my daughter at 10 spent 4 nights here. We immediately experienced the very helpful and kind staff, who offered us something to drink, and took our suitcase to the room, gave us two passwords for the wifi so we could be on at the same time, and least but not last, helped with a non-English-speaking guy who called me on my phone to deliver the other suitcase that had been delayed for two days. It was impossible for me to get the people from the baggage office at CDG to understand that we where changing hotel this day, but the man at the reception talked to them, and we finally got the suitcase an hour later. The staff also recommended restaurants and adviced us about sightseing etc. with just a little hint that we might need some advice - so never in your face as someone else also wrote, but very happy to help. The room was a bit small, but this is Paris, and it had everything we needed. The bathroom was spacy and very nice, fresh and clean. The breakfast was good, even for me who do not eat anything with gluten, they had eggs, ham and fruit salad too. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to others, and come back next time I am in Paris, hopefully soon with the love of my life. :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Grethe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    298
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
60
772
45
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a wonderful place to call home whilst I explored Paris with my parents. The staff were wonderfully kind and attentive but never in your face. The rooms well appointed and whilst a little small had everything you would need. Wonderful restaurants and bars within a short walk and only 30-40 minutes walk from la tour Eiffel! I will definitely recommend to any friends visiting Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate14478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Myself & my fiancé stayed here for 3 nights in March. From the moment we arrived until the morning we departed we found the staff to be brilliant. I can't speak highly enough of how friendly & helpful they were, no matter who was at the reception!
The room itself was comfortable & clean & had a brilliant power shower.on arrival we were given access to the hotels free wifi which was very fast & extremely useful.
The District of Montparnasse where the hotel is situated,while not being entirely geared towards tourists,is actually great because of this as you get a feel of normal Parisian life! There are 2 metro stops-Pernety & Plaisance within 400 metres of the hotel anyway, so it gives you access to visit the rest of Paris in just a short walk.
Overall,we really enjoyed our stay here & would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matusalem15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Hotel was ideal, near Pernety metro station with good connections to city. Stylish room with everything you need, quiet, comfortable bed, well equipped stylish bathroom, room safe, air conditioning, minibar with fair prices, fast free wifi, free drink in arrival, great breakfast for €10, very friendly and helpful staff. And great value!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zwolle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

this is a hotel i come back to every year because of all the reasons mentioned in the title.
the hotel manager and his staff are great, the rooms are a good size, modern, nice and very clean and all in all this is just good value for money.
the breakfast is buffet style with all essentials, you pay 10€ per breakfast.
the neighbourhood is ok - as a woman travelling alone i've never felt unsafe and there are 2 metro stops close by, although you can walk from the hotel to Montparnasse.
i thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof2fromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I highly recommend staying at "La Fabe" since it is a truly lovely hotel. the hotel personal is welcoming and efficient, the room is clean and cozy, the location is quite but yet central. Perfect. next time we are in Paris, we would love to come back and stay again. thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiritMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here at the end of February for two nights. We found this hotel to be very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The staff there went above and beyond with their customer service at all times.

Room:

the room was good value for money as we were in the expensive city of Paris, it was around 270 euros for both nights but this did include breakfast and a welcome drink.We were shown to our room very quickly, it was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. The only negative regarding the room would be the awful pillows, it was like sleeping on rocks, to be honest it was more comfortable sleeping without them. The shower was lovely and we always had access to fresh towels.

Location:

The hotel was located near the metro station Pernty which was a 5-7 minute walk. From Gare du Nord( where the euro star arrives) was about half an hour, it was very straight forward on the metro once you figured out how to get around.

Food:

We had breakfast both mornings which was 10 euros each. We found this to be great value as if we had chosen to have breakfast outside of the hotel the it would have cost a lot more for a lot less food. The buffet included cereal, toast, bread, pastries, fresh fruit, hams. cheeses, tea,coffee and juices. It ran between 7am and 11 am which was great as you could still shower and get ready after you had breakfast and then get on with your day. The staff always made sure we had everything we needed and were always running around ensuring excellent customer service was being provided. Would say book breakfast with your room as it will set you up for your day.

The staff are always on hand to help you navigate your way around Paris as well, they are more that happy to recommend restaurants and the best metro lines to get yo your destination. Be aware that most restaurants close between 4pm and 7pm as they offer two services a day, we arrived at about half two and by the time we were settled most restaurants were closed so we learnt our lesson quickly.


Definitely recommend a stay at this hotel, if you like quirky colours, vibrant decorations and very friendly staff the I would ensure you stay at Le Fabe Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask what colour themed rooms they provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinklady2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#55 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#109 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#58 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#32 of 1,793 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#60 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fabe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fabe Hotel

Property: Le Fabe Hotel
Address: 113 B rue de l ouest, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
#57 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fabe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel with a contemporary design, bright colours and warm atmosphere !!! Our 17 brand new guest rooms with evocative names: Mona Lisa, Rugiada, French Romance... Will help you make your stay unforgettable. Impeccable service, a refined atmosphere and "Zen attitude" prevail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Fabe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing